Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Solia

Solia Bright and Merry Flat Iron Set

5,540 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia Bright and Merry Flat Iron Set includes the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates in fashionable hot pink. The set also includes ...
$181.96
$89.99
Save 51% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,540 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Wide Tooth Detangling Comb (3)
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5537)
Show All 5,540 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Philadelphia
    5 Star Rating
    Its Amazing!
    My hair is thick, course, curly, and afroish..i was getting so fed up with my straightener i was just going to buy a Chi because my friend has one and i know it works well. My one friend always has nice hair and i asked her what straightener her used. She told me the Solia from folica.com and its only like 90$. I decided id give it a try. well any other straightener ive tried works but it takes WAY too much time. The Solia straightener i bought works in under 25 mins and makes my hair pin straight. Also, it stays pin straight for days. I would DEF. recommend this product to everyone!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    4 Star Rating
    Does Exactly What I Want
    I read all the reviews before purchasing this product so I knew what to expect. The one thing that I thought might be a problem was the issue about the two plates not matching up and pulling my hair. This is just not a problem. The product is well thought out and performs very well. Ive never used a flat iron before but this one does everything I want it to do. I leave the house looking the same way I do when I leave the salon. The iron is quick and easy to use and the price is great for a high-end product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Virginia Beach, VA
    3 Star Rating
    Why I Like Sedu Better.
    I was struggling between the Sedu and the Solia. The blue plates on the Solia caught my feminine eye! but Im so glad I bought the Sedu instead. Heres why: The Solia is almost $20.00 less than the Sedu--yet it has those extra moving parts--the "floating" plates. Well extra moving parts means extra manpower and materials--yet it costs less? Im wondering if thats because it starts out as a little cheaper made, in the first place??? So, after seeing a couple of people write that the Solias plates didnt meet up evenly--I knew it would probably bother me too.So, today I got my Sedu. Its best selling point, besides the "ceramic and tourmaline plates" (just like the Solia) is that it has a super-duper coating of some kind (not Teflon) that makes it glide thru your hair like silicone! Thats what makes it better than all the cheaper ones from Revlon and Vidal Sassoon too. It MAGICALLY glides thru your hair WITHOUT BREAKING HAIRS. Other flat irons will glide until they hit a tangle--then the hair will snap once its stretched as far as it can. With the Sedu, it will glide over a tangle. I really cant explain it, it just works.Other good points: its very light weight, yet not at all cheap in materials and workmanship. Its even about 2 inches shorter, over all than most--so its sort of "mini". I love it. Wish I hadnt wasted my money on that nasty, hair-breaking MaxGlide from ShopAtHome! P.S. I think the 1 1/2" is best for shoulder length and longer hair. I imagine the 1" length would be good only for people with shorty-short haircuts.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Satisfied Customer From Canada
    Very fast shipping even thought i`m in Montreal.Very good flat iron! No comparaison to the conair i had...The Solia doesn`t pull my hair!I have fine hair so put it at 290 degrees ans it does the work.And for those who want the `Avril or Nicole Ritchie look...the trick is to put the straightening creme: Special FX studio from LOREAL..dry your hair and then use the flat iron!Excellent results!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    4 Star Rating
    Love Solia
    I am very pleased with my new ceramic flat iron. I never thought I could get silky, salon-straight hair, all on my own! I Highly recommend it for ethnic hair types. Its AWESOME and reasonably priced. Sincerely, Very Happy, and you will be too!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Garland
    4 Star Rating
    Buh Bye Frizzies!!
    I am very pleased with this product. Its awesome to see how fast it heats up. This iron is not bulky like most others. My hair would always frizz no matter what iron or product I used on it. Not with this one!! Buh Bye Frizzies!! Now, if they can just invent a flat iron that will get rid of callicks(spelling?) and clean the house....hee hee!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Richmond, Virginia
    5 Star Rating
    What A Relief To Find A Great Flat Iron
    Just got my hair done recently because I had split ends and my hair was so damaged. I was using the $25 Revlon Flat iron, but not any more. My stylist told me that Solia and Chi were great flat irons. Since Solia had better reviews I decided to get it! Now that most of my hair is cut off and I have such a great flat iron maybe my hair will grow back pretty fast. I like how it slides nice and easy through the plates and actually last all day, unlike my other one! What a relief!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Dallas
    5 Star Rating
    Believe The Critics
    I read the critics for most of the hair straightners on this website and the Solia had a pbbly the best review. I bought it and was very happy to find out that the ravings were true. It works like a charm . It heats in a matter of seconds and remains hot throughtout.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    4 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    I really like this flat iron. My hair is very fine, frizzy and curly. This flat iron makes it so silky smooth. I am very happy with this purchase.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It
    I bought this flatiron about a month ago and was hoping for the best - having read the many positive reviews. I wasnt sure it was worth the money after the first use. Well, since then - I have gotten used to and I love it. It works really well. I can get my entire head done in about 15-20 mins. In fact I was out in heavy rain recently and my hair didnt frizz or curl up. Yea! I love my Solia Flatiron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • TRESemme Naturals Vibrantly Smooth Shampoo

    TRESemme Naturals Vibrantly Smooth Shampoo

    TRESemme Naturals Vibrantly Smooth Shampoo calms frizz and achieves silky smooth hair with this lower-sulfate shampoo. Formulated with organic extracts, it works to give your hair a naturally smooth look.

    Old Price: $7.99 New Price: $6.99
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

    Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

    NEW! The Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer is an ultra-lightweight professional hair dryer that is engineered with ceramic ionic tourmaline infusion technology to ensure even heating and maximizes hair moisture to leave hair shiny and frizz free.

    24 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Color Club Nail Polish- All That Razz

    Color Club Nail Polish- All That Razz

    Color Club Nail Polish- All That Razz is prominently pink, with a little bit of purple, mixed with a little bit of love.

    New Price: $8.00
  • Rusk Thermal Shine Spray 4.4 oz.

    Rusk Thermal Shine Spray 4.4 oz.

    Rusk Thermal Shine Spray is a micro spray that adds body and shine while protecting hair against heat styling tools.

    New Price: $16.00
Server Name