Solia

Solia Bright and Merry Flat Iron Set

5,550 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia Bright and Merry Flat Iron Set includes the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates in fashionable hot pink. The set also includes ...
$181.96
$89.99
Save 51% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,550 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Wide Tooth Detangling Comb (3)
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5547)
Show All 5,550 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    California
    3 Star Rating
    It's Ok
    After reading and comparing all the reviews I decided to buy this flat iron. It took more than a week for it to arrive but I think thats because Im from California. Anyway, I tried it one night and it did work but not as well as the reviews said it would. I dont know maybe it was just me not doing a good enough job straightening my hair but I straighten my hair a lot and Ive used various flat irons before including the Hai ones (which has less positive reviews on this website by the way) and they actually worked better than this one, so before you base your decision on these reviews, make sure you really think about it first and do your own research so you dont end up disappointed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    Totally Worth It
    I was in a desperate need for a new hair straigtner when people started telling me about the Solia. So i figured... hey why not try it.I read all the reviews and was very pleased with its rating. The Solia shipped really fast in 3 days! I was expecting it in 5 but 3 works. Anyway I tryed it and I dont think you could get a better hair straigtner for such a great price... it may seem expensive but trust me... its so well worth the money. Im an extremely happy customer!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Corpus Christi, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Bought For My Daughter But I Use It Too!
    This straightener works awesome! It just glides through my hair without the slightest tug or pull. All of the other pull or tug if even just a little. It makes me want to cringe at the thought of breaking my hair. This one leaves my hair silky, shiny and straight without it looking limp. The best thing is the curved edges allow you to tip the ends under or flip them up just a bit if you want. I HIGHLY recommend this product and so does our neighbor who is a hairdresser!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    California
    5 Star Rating
    Most Awesome Iron Ever!
    It takes me about 20 min to do all my hair. It makes it silky smooth and super straight. You should definately buy this product; its worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    A Satisfied Customer!
    I was looking around online for the perfect one. I kept going back and forth on the website to pick from either ones. I read almost all the reviews on this one and they sounded a lot more comforting than even the more expensive ones. I said "i can try it. I could always send it back" I got it and tried and Im not sending it back! Some of my friends have professional ones but prefer mine all the same. I have thick wavy/curly hair and it takes me 75% less time straightening my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Great Purchase!
    I love this flat iron!! My hair is thin and very fine and this iron works great on it. The temperature control is a very nice feature--I didnt have to worry about frying my hair, and my hair looks better than it ever has. Living in Florida, the humidity can make everyday of the week a bad hair day, but the Solia flat iron even makes my hair look great in the most humid of days. The overall quality of the iron is great! I would recommend this product to anyone. Definitely worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Louisiana
    5 Star Rating
    This Iron Is Great.
    Ive been using the conair ceramic straightner on my daughters naturally thick curly hair but it would never get completely straight and it had lots of frizz. She told me to buy a Chi iron but after reading all the comments we decided to go with the solia. I was so impressed the first time we used it. We didnt dry her hair straight and yet the solia after 2 strokes had it perfectly straight without the frizz. Thanks so much!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Flat Iron Is Great
    This product has a better price than most of the professional flat irons but does everything they do and is well worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Baton Rouge, LA
    4 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron
    The flat iron that I purchased works great. I wasnt too sure when I first started using it, but I turned up the heat and it worked better. The only thing I wish it did, was turn off automatically after being left alone for 30 minutes or so. But, other than that, it works great and I recommend it to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Seattle Suburb
    5 Star Rating
    Easy For A First-time User
    I have super-thick, wavy hair and after using this straightening iron, my hair is flatter than Ive ever seen it, and super shiny! The first time I ever had my hair straightened was a few weeks ago by a new hairstylist, who said that straightening irons were made for people with hair like mine -- thick, wavy, and that always had a "bump" when trying to straighten with a round brush. She recommended using 400 degree heat, and this iron has a thermostat that goes even beyond that temperature. She also recommended always using a styling product with the iron to prevent damage. I used Citre Shine Get Smooth Straightening Balm with it, which smells great (like oranges).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name