Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Solia

Solia Bright and Merry Flat Iron Set

5,545 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia Bright and Merry Flat Iron Set includes the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates in fashionable hot pink. The set also includes ...
$181.96
$89.99
Save 51% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,545 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Wide Tooth Detangling Comb (3)
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,545 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Soft Hair !
    after my faithful auto digital CHI flat iron stopped working after 10 years of use, i had to buy another flat iron but this time my budget didn't allow me to spend $100 so i went for my search of finding a professional quality flat iron at a lower price. This one is the one with best reviews and under $100 so i gave a try, and i can say i don't regret. this flat iron leaves my hair softer than my old CHI (my CHI was excellent). i love how soft and straigh my hair looks, i'm very satisfied.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I did a lot of research on finding a good straightener after my chi fizzled out. Everyone said their solia was perfect and lasted for 8 or more years. I loved mine because it didn't seem to fry my hair. Did it last 8 years? No. Did it even last five years? Nope. Lasted just out of the warranty. 2 years and a couple months. Figures. Guess that's why the warranty is only two years because mine didn't last much longer than that and now the warranty doesn't cover it. Guess I'm back to square one again. I thought my chi didn't last long, but it lasted twice as long as this one. Waste of $80 dollars..
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Melting Straightener
    I have had this straightener for about a year and a half. The straightener has done a great job especially since I use it everyday. However, I recently left the straightener on the heat protect pad and got caught up for 10 min. I came back. One of the plates had melted off. The temperature dial was completely melted off. The sticky mess had burnt through the heat protect pad and burnt the top of my vanity. I noticed an odd, burning type smell coming from my straightener the day before, but not enough to worry me. I am very skeptical of buying this straightener again!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Cincinnati
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Very Well
    I've had this for 3 years now and it's still working just as well as the first day! It heats extremely fast and I like that it has an adjustable temperature gauge. The only problem I ever have with it is that sometimes my hair snags in the plates and it'll pull out a couple of hairs. Doesn't happen every time but enough that I notice it. Other wise, this is definitely the best flat iron especially for the price. I returned a chi and got this and it works a million times better!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Cincinnati
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Very Well
    I've had this for 3 years now and it's still working just as well as the first day! It heard extremely fast and I like that it has an adjustable temperature gauge. The only problem I ever have with it is that sometimes my hair snags in the plates and it'll pull out a couple of hairs. Doesn't happen every time but enough that I notice it. Other wise, this is definitely the best flat iron especially for the price. I returned a chi and got this and it works a million times better!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product For An Amazing Price
    The flat iron is great. It has a temp control dial that works very well. It only takes about 30 seconds to heat up. I am very impressed and you cannot beat the price on this website, plus free shipping. I was very impressed. It also only took 2 days to come to my house. I placed the order on Wednesday evening and it was on my doorstep Saturday before noon.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Washington, DC
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Straightner!
    I've only had this flat iron for a short amount of time, but it works great. I can go from curly to straight in only a few minutes. My sister-in-law has had the same one for over 2 years and she still loves it. Would definitely recommend!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Holy Grail Hair Product!
    This is my second time ordering this flat iron in a course of 5 years. This is hands down the best flat iron i've ever owned and loved. The 2 year warranty is great also if anything happens to it!! I recommend this to anyone with any hair type, just use different temperatures in moderation. For thinner hair, all you need is about 350-375 degrees and it'll look fabulous!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Florida
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best For Natural Hair
    I'm multiracial & it is so very hard to find products that work for me. I wear my hair naturally curly or flat iron it. Living in Florida does not help with these totally two different hair styles. The humidity makes it frizzy when ever it wants. the better the flat irons the better my hair holds up to the humid weather here. These flat irons are the best! I have never had any better. They also don't leave a burned hair smell when I'm done styling as some others have. My hair is soft & cottony most days but not when using these. They are worth every penny.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Solia
    I am on my second solia straightener. The first one's cord broke after two years. My second one has the rotating cord and I imagine it will out last the first by at least a few years. I also have the curling iron and it is also a wonderful machine. If Solia continues to make top quality products for an exceptional price I will be a lifetime fan.

    Thanks!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • TRESemme Naturals Vibrantly Smooth Shampoo

    TRESemme Naturals Vibrantly Smooth Shampoo

    TRESemme Naturals Vibrantly Smooth Shampoo calms frizz and achieves silky smooth hair with this lower-sulfate shampoo. Formulated with organic extracts, it works to give your hair a naturally smooth look.

    Old Price: $7.99 New Price: $6.99
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer Sale

    Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

    NEW! The Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer is an ultra-lightweight professional hair dryer that is engineered with ceramic ionic tourmaline infusion technology to ensure even heating and maximizes hair moisture to leave hair shiny and frizz free.

    24 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Color Club Nail Polish- All That Razz

    Color Club Nail Polish- All That Razz

    Color Club Nail Polish- All That Razz is prominently pink, with a little bit of purple, mixed with a little bit of love.

    New Price: $8.00
  • Rusk Thermal Shine Spray 4.4 oz.

    Rusk Thermal Shine Spray 4.4 oz.

    Rusk Thermal Shine Spray is a micro spray that adds body and shine while protecting hair against heat styling tools.

    New Price: $16.00
Server Name