Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
Solia

Solia Bright and Merry Flat Iron Set

5,543 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia Bright and Merry Flat Iron Set includes the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates in fashionable hot pink. The set also includes ...
$181.96
$89.99
Save 51% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,543 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Wide Tooth Detangling Comb (3)
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5540)
Show All 5,543 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Great While It Lasts
    The flat iron is great while it lasts. The first one I bought lasted about 6 months and stopped working (seems to be a trend). Sent it back and the replacement maybe lasted about the same amount of time and began "shorting out", had to keep the wire in a certain position for it to heat up so it would still go off and on as I used it because the wire moves. Longevity definitely not a quality of this product. Now to find a new brand..

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Stopped Working After Two Years
    Mine just stopped working one day after 2 years and 5 months of use. The warranty is for 2 years, so I am SOL. Also, I felt like it didn't add any shine like other flat irons I've used, and I didn't like that it didn't have an automatic shut-off feature. I would not recommend this product at all.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    PGH, PA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You'll Never Go Back, Never!
    I am sooo in love w/ this flat iron, I can't even begin to describe just how much I love it! when I first bought this, I had been going back & forth, trying to decide between this or the Sedu, but, finally, I chose this, mainly because of the beautiful sapphire-colored plates & I am sooo happy I did! at the time, I was 17 or 18, so that was way back in 2007 or 2008 & it still works AMAZINGLY well, plus the cord is VERY long.
    before I decided to take the plunge on this, I was using Revlon's Perfect Heat Ceramic straighteners & buying new ones, like, every couple of years or so & they were damaging my hair SO badly, ntm, I was wasting my money! I think they sell them on here, so look them up, but DON'T buy it cause the ceramic peels off, too; overall, it's a waste.
    when I bought this straightener, my hair was pretty long but it was only to the bottom of my shoulder blades; now, it's almost down to my waist & my hair is naturally curly & to straighten it, from being curly, it only takes about 10-20mins., which is amazing! you will NEVER go back to using any other straightener, ever. I actually don't know why I didn't buy this sooner than I did. I can say nothing bad about this & nothing else, other than I very, very highly recommend buying a Solia. the sides of the plates don't even get that gross black residue on them, probably, mainly because you don't need to put a lot of products in your hair before you style it, so it doesn't get build-up. my hair can get really dry but even when it does, it still looks amazing & beautiful & so shiny, thanks to this.
    just put some Biolage Smoothing Milk on wet hair (or serum), let it dry or blow dry it, straighten it, then spray it w/ a few spritzes of shine spray & you're good to go!
    I don't know what I'll do when this breaks, if it ever does! I'll MOST DEFINITELY buy a new one. you do have to be very, very careful w/ the cord, though, just because it's so long that it gets tangled up very easily, right away, but I think since it has such a thick outer plastic, it might have a little extra protection.
    anyway, the last thing is that you don't even need to turn up the heat all the way to 450.. in fact, if you do, your hair would just get really flat, plus it'd be wasting electricity. buy this, you won't regret it & it will last you forever!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    New Jersey
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love My Solia!
    I was heartbroken when I had to finally say goodbye to my trusty Sedu flat iron I had had since 2007 (7 years!). I immediately jumped on Folica to figure out a replacement, and found the Solia. Well, I am THRILLED with this flat iron! Of course I had to get it in purple (my fav color), but I am very impressed with its heat-up time, it is very smooth and gentle on my hair and the automatically adjusting plates really do make for great contact with all of my hair. Definitely 2 thumbs up here and I highly recommend it!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron There Is!
    This is actually the second time I've purchased this exact flat iron. My first one just died after SEVEN years. It felt like a family member had died. Luckily, Folica was still offering the exact same flat iron for the best price I could find. I knew I wanted another Solia since the first one worked so well and lasted so long. I would definitely recommend this to anyone in the market for a new one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Hrm
    I bought 3 of these from this site because there was such a great deal on them. At first they seemed great but I noticed I get really bad headaches and bad fatigue when I use them. Then red paint started getting everywhere and even on my hands. I felt this stuff was toxic so I switched to the black one but the headaches and sleepy, fatigued feelings continued. It was months before I realized the sticker said they came from Korea. I'm concerned there is lead or some other substance coming from the brightly painted ceramic heating plates or the plastic. I'm thinking this should be tested just in case since girls of all ages are using these products. I'm shopping for a replacement and I don't think I'm buying anymore Solia products again.
    12 out of 17 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    In Love With This Flat Iron!! Amazing.
    I recently move to a different state, and I left behind my hair stylist, whom use to do my hair every two weeks. I tried a new hair stylist at my new state and I disliked the way she did my hair, she did it with no care at all and it came out horrible. So I decided I was going to attempt to do my own hair. I am very skeptical about heat damage and products damaging my hair but I gave this Solia flat iron a try. Mind you this was my first time ever doing my own hair. I washed it, blow dry and part my hair into sections and don't forget heat protectant. As flat ironed my hair, the solia never snagged my hair, never pulled my hair it just went straight through very smoothly. When I was done my husband asked me if I just came from the hair salon because it actually looked like I just did my hair from the hair salon. Honestly I think I did it better job than the hair stylist. My hair look bouncy and healthy. As long as I live in this state I will continue to do my own hair with my Solia flat iron. :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Was Nice, While It Lasted...
    I purchased the Solia flat iron and started using it on March 25th....yesterday, April 7th....it stopped working. Thankfully I had a 2 year warranty on it, but seriously...is that even a week of use? It just shut off while I was using it, (no timed shutoff option btw) I wiggled it around the cord area and then the light would pop back on. I then tied a hairband around the cord to get it to stay on and realized it obviously had a short in it.

    I called customer service, who were very helpful and sent me a label via email to return it and have it replaced right away, so that went pretty well. Unfortunately, even though the straightener worked great and left my hair super soft after use, only a weeks worth of use would have caused me to reconsider purchasing this iron. I suppose I am getting a new one once they receive my defective one, so hopefully that one will last longer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Soft Hair !
    after my faithful auto digital CHI flat iron stopped working after 10 years of use, i had to buy another flat iron but this time my budget didn't allow me to spend $100 so i went for my search of finding a professional quality flat iron at a lower price. This one is the one with best reviews and under $100 so i gave a try, and i can say i don't regret. this flat iron leaves my hair softer than my old CHI (my CHI was excellent). i love how soft and straigh my hair looks, i'm very satisfied.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I did a lot of research on finding a good straightener after my chi fizzled out. Everyone said their solia was perfect and lasted for 8 or more years. I loved mine because it didn't seem to fry my hair. Did it last 8 years? No. Did it even last five years? Nope. Lasted just out of the warranty. 2 years and a couple months. Figures. Guess that's why the warranty is only two years because mine didn't last much longer than that and now the warranty doesn't cover it. Guess I'm back to square one again. I thought my chi didn't last long, but it lasted twice as long as this one. Waste of $80 dollars..
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • TRESemme Naturals Vibrantly Smooth Shampoo

    TRESemme Naturals Vibrantly Smooth Shampoo

    TRESemme Naturals Vibrantly Smooth Shampoo calms frizz and achieves silky smooth hair with this lower-sulfate shampoo. Formulated with organic extracts, it works to give your hair a naturally smooth look.

    Old Price: $7.99 New Price: $6.99
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

    Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

    NEW! The Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer is an ultra-lightweight professional hair dryer that is engineered with ceramic ionic tourmaline infusion technology to ensure even heating and maximizes hair moisture to leave hair shiny and frizz free.

    24 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Color Club Nail Polish- All That Razz

    Color Club Nail Polish- All That Razz

    Color Club Nail Polish- All That Razz is prominently pink, with a little bit of purple, mixed with a little bit of love.

    New Price: $8.00
  • Rusk Thermal Shine Spray 4.4 oz.

    Rusk Thermal Shine Spray 4.4 oz.

    Rusk Thermal Shine Spray is a micro spray that adds body and shine while protecting hair against heat styling tools.

    New Price: $16.00
Server Name