Solia Bonus Flat Iron Set

5,843 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia Bonus Flat Iron set includes the highly rated Solia Tourmaline Ceramic flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates plus Sedu Anti Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
$194.97
$69.99
Save 64% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,843 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5548)
  • Solia Bonus Flat Iron Set (2)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 5,843 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Victoria BC
    5 Star Rating
    I Finally Like My Hair!!!
    Ok, this iron is awesome! and I got it in 3 days!!! and I live in Canada! The shipping is soo quick! I was so excited when I saw it at my door step. I tried it out right away. So my hair is thick and Its straight on top but at the ends it gets so wavey and bouncy and it sticks out. Yuck. Also my hair is dyed and it gets frizzy and tangled easily. So after a couple strokes through my hair, its sooo smooth and straight. The ends still arent completely straight but it looks great anyways. And my mom, her hair is thicker and more curly than mine and it straightend hers perfectly! I am so impressed with the results. and it heats up in like 30 seconds! And it doesnt pull or tangle your hair, it glides through so nicely. Money well spent. :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    My New Best Friend
    I have been searching for a great flat iron for a while. I have relaxed hair and keep my hair between short to meduim length. Most flat irons that I have bought ususally leave my hair kinda straight or too dry and then usually break after 6 months. I almost bought the CHI but read the reviews and saw that it breaks too easily. So I bought the Solia on Tuesday and it arrived on Friday. So far I absolutely love it! It straightend my hair perfectly, leaving to looking healthy and shiny. I like having the temp controls so I can adjust the amount of heat I put on my hair. Its been worth every penny!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    New Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    Like No Other Flat Iron I've Used........
    I was one more bad hair day close to chopping my hair right off.....I love coloring and streaking my hair but tragically, it has left my hair quite unhealthy, so I could straighten all i want but once that humidity hit, it was all over. I wore my hair curly and pulled back all summer because of it. But thanks to folica and the wonderful reviews given this iron, i decided to go for it. I HAVE ABSOLUTELY NO REGRETS. In 94% humidity, my hair stayed, which is exactly what im looking for. Soooo...all i have to say is, thank you Solia for creating a flat iron that totally ROCKS!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Boston, MA
    5 Star Rating
    Really Great!
    I have impossible hair! Fine, thick, very frizzy, wavy and completely unmanageable. Got my Solia 24 hours ago and have used it once. So far, its incredible! After straightening (which took about 10 minutes) my hair became silky, straight and defrizzed. Since then I have been out in the wind, have slept on it, have worked out (so hair got a bit wet around the scalp) and the humidity has risen (its about to rain). My hair still hasnt reverted to its former frizzy, wavy out-of-control gnarliness. Its still smooth, relaxed and shiny.If this keeps up, Im a believer!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Honolulu, HI
    5 Star Rating
    Love It! Love It! Love It!
    I absolutely love this product! I live in Hawaii where its humid. In addition, I have thick and wavy medium-length ethnic hair. I was surprised at how fast I received the flat iron and I couldnt wait to use it. My hair was slightly damp when I first tried it and I didnt think it would straighten it especially since I wasnt using the hottest temperature setting. Oh my God!!! It only took 10 minutes for me to do my hair compared to the usual 25 minutes. My hair was straight, sleek, and silky soft... just like the package says. I went to bed and when I woke up it was still straight and silky. I absolutely LOVE this product!! Its compact, light, easy to use, and gets the job done. Although I didnt think it heated up instantly (it took about 5 minutes), it did straighten my hair instantly. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for an affordable and professional straightening iron!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    PA
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful
    I love this iron for various reasons, the most important one however, is its Wet-to-dry feature. I took a shower and dried my hair for about 10 minutes with the towel. Afterwards, i took a brush and the iron and used them in combination, brushin small sections of the hair and then drying them with the iron, it worked wonders! My hair was completely straight, bouncy, shiny, it was done in less than 10 minutes and best of all, the humidity was completely locked out! I highly recommend this product to anybody who is seeking to transform their image radically.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Omg Read This!!!
    For years I have tried every single freakin chi every bion every hot tool straightner there is and i have not been pleased at all plus the bunch of money i had to pay was not worth it. at long last I found the one straightner i could rely on the SOLIA and omg i had the puffiest hair the frizziest stuff ull never see anymore and now its gone thxs to this awesome product i noe how everyone says chis are the best they arent. they are the ones that everyone buys just to be cool but they dun work believe me try this one and youll see wat i mean-thx -sarah
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    this straightener is the BEST out there! ive had a chi and this and this works better for less money!! if you want straight hair fast..get a solia!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    3 Star Rating
    It's Ok
    I got on this website to look for a Chi originally. But I decided to try this one. I have extremely thick, coarse, and curly hair. When I say thick, I mean thick! I have tried many different straightners. I have used Helen of Troy, Conair, Chi, and others. I was really looking forward to using this one. I have been using it now for two weeks and see no difference between it and Chi. My hair wont stay straight if its rainy outside. Maybe this works for normal hair, but on mine its just OK.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    New York
    5 Star Rating
    I Still <3 Solia Flat Iron
    i already posted about this straighter but i just wanted to say how much i still lovee it. everyone thinks my hair looks so much better and the solia is so awesome that it even puts a shine in my hair i never had before. to the person to wanted to know if it pulls your hair: IT NEVER pulls your hair =) i use to have a conair that sounded like a robot sqeaking and would pull ouyt like 5 hairs outta my head at a time. im glad i made this choice with the solia. everyone who needs a flat iron should buy this onee.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name