Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools

Solia All About Style Flat Iron Set

6,176 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia All About Style Flat Iron Set has all you need to create the styles you want, at an incredible deal. The set includes the Solia 1 1/4 inch flat iron,...
$271.96
$79.99
Save 71% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 6,176 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia All About Style Flat Iron Set (1)
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch (570)
  • Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron (63)
Show All 6,176 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    My friend has one of these and I had to use it one time and liked it so much I had to buy my own! I have very thick, long hair. It goes through it in no time.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Holy Grail Hair Product!
    This is my second time ordering this flat iron in a course of 5 years. This is hands down the best flat iron i've ever owned and loved. The 2 year warranty is great also if anything happens to it!! I recommend this to anyone with any hair type, just use different temperatures in moderation. For thinner hair, all you need is about 350-375 degrees and it'll look fabulous!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch
    Mesquite, Tx
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love
    i like it a lot!!! and it was free!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Florida
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best For Natural Hair
    I'm multiracial & it is so very hard to find products that work for me. I wear my hair naturally curly or flat iron it. Living in Florida does not help with these totally two different hair styles. The humidity makes it frizzy when ever it wants. the better the flat irons the better my hair holds up to the humid weather here. These flat irons are the best! I have never had any better. They also don't leave a burned hair smell when I'm done styling as some others have. My hair is soft & cottony most days but not when using these. They are worth every penny.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Solia
    I am on my second solia straightener. The first one's cord broke after two years. My second one has the rotating cord and I imagine it will out last the first by at least a few years. I also have the curling iron and it is also a wonderful machine. If Solia continues to make top quality products for an exceptional price I will be a lifetime fan.

    Thanks!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch
    Long Island
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron, Great Price!
    I love this product. I was about to spend big $$$ on a fancy flat iron. Then I searched folica and found their Top 10 list. I decided to give the Solia a try. Not only was it extremely affordable, it performs as well if not better than I expected. I have had several different brands of flat irons, spending as much as $200 on one, and have always been disappointed. I have coarse, color-treated and highlighted hair. This time I spent way under $100 and got a product that does exactly what it says it will do. It heats up quickly and I find it exceptionally easy to handle. I like to turn the ends of my hair under and I am able to do this quickly and easily with the Solia. I am very happy with my purchase and recommend this product.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than Chi!
    I am a previous CHI owner and i must say that i will never go back! I thought CHI did a great job but when i received the Solia i was blown out of the water! I needed a new flat iron after both my CHIs bit the dust. So after reading all the positive reviews and noticing the reasonable price i decided to give this a shot, and boy am i glad i did! I have very blonde, bleached, dry, frizzy, damaged, thick, curly hair and it did such an amazing job. The little booklet that comes with it also tells you which heat setting is perfect for your hair type which was very helpful for me. Solia has won my business and CHI has lost it! Trust me when i say that the Solia flat iron is the best flat iron EVER.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch
    Louisiana
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Thank Goodness I Researched It First!
    My 3 year old Chi flat iron broke after I dropped it so I was about to buy another one. Thank goodness I did some research first. I had had a Chi prior to this that was great. I'd purchased it from a salon and was very happy with it. When that one died after several years (either I broke it or it went out, I can't remember), I ordered another one on the internet for a pretty cheap price. Well, it was terrible! It pulled my hair every time I used it, fried the ends, the heating plates didn't even really fit well together. So I checked reviews and found this Sedu and thought I'd give it a try. It is fantastic! So solid, well made, with adjustable heat. Feels so comfortable and has never pulled my hair yet. I love it! You can't go wrong!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Solia Hair Straightener
    Just by reviews alone, I chose this product. I like that it's purple!! And at first I really liked it because it straightened easily, heated up quickly, and created great shine. I've had it for three weeks now, and it seems not be maintaining its temperature. It's taking more swipes to straighten a section, and the blinking indicator light goes solid during use - indicating it's no longer "ready". So, I'm thinking this one might be going back.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Vancouver Island
    Hair
    Blonde
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Don't
    This iron has burnt my hair twice now...I know, I know, why would I keep it...its my back up...and my chi just kicked the bucket. I'm buying a new one but just cannot decide which one! Whatever you, do not waste your money on this flat iron. No quality in this one!
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name