Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale

Solia All About Style Flat Iron Set

6,176 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia All About Style Flat Iron Set has all you need to create the styles you want, at an incredible deal. The set includes the Solia 1 1/4 inch flat iron,...
$271.96
$79.99
Save 71% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 6,176 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia All About Style Flat Iron Set (1)
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch (570)
  • Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron (63)
Show All 6,176 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Vancouver Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product, Great Store To Buy From!
    Not only does the hair iron do exactly what its supposed to, this site is THE best place to buy hair products from. Their phone support is quick and friendly, and it was delivered so quickly! Next time I need anything for my hair, Im buying it with folica.comThe iron leaves my normally frizzy wavy hair soft and smooth, I got so many compliments on my hair the very first time I used it. People asked if I got a hair cut since it looked professionally done! I havent had a haircut in 5 months Im ashamed to say LOL so it really works fabulously! Highly recommended, 5 stars, A+ all the way ;)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    New Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    Wow
    I have been wanting a better straightner for a while and so i decided to start looking. My hair is only a midly wavey at the bottom and other than that its pretty thin, on thick side at the ends. the thing is, since i have such boring hair one of my only options is to wear it straight so i frequently do. with a normal straightner this is very damaging but the ceramic ones are incredible. they keep your hair healthy. so this is what i had heard and why i had wanted on. i didnt need anything so super-duper. i still wished i could purchase the 200 dollar ones because i thought theyd be so amazing, but supprisingly some of them go bad reviews. i found that this straightner had all great reviews and also was not TOO expensive. my parents freaked out when i told them the price still, so i offered to pay half and they thought that would be ok, so that was good. i was very excited to get it. I recieved it very fast too. i immediatly tried it out and was amazed by the results. my hair was incredibly straight, smooth, and shiny. it only took me about ten minutes. it is very easy to manuever and the size is also great. my hair is about three inches below my shoulders so i thought that it might take longer to straighten but it didnt. it also works good on my bangs. i also looooooove that you dont have to wait for it to warm up, theres instant heat! it also worked on my damp hair which is good because it will save time not having to blow dry my hair completely. all in all i think this was a nessacary purchase and i would reccomend it to anyone. =) hope this helped.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Silver Spring
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product, Great Service
    I am very pleased with the Solia Ceramic Ion Flat Iron. This is the first one Ive owned, so I dont have other products to compare it to, which is the only reason I didnt give 5 stars. My hair has natural body and this iron works effectively. I use it mostly on my bangs and my ends to straighten or flip up. I like that you can adjust the temperature, which does make a difference in the result, so give that a try. Also, it heats up very quickly and cools down pretty well too. The swivel cord is awesome! Also, I was super pleased with Folica, who shipped out immediately and I had it within a day and half. Overall great experience!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Cape Cod, MA
    5 Star Rating
    Sleek, Shiny, Healthiier Hair At Last!!!
    I was so excited to receive my new Solia Ceramic Flat Iron. I ordered it on a Wednesday and it arrived that Friday afternoon. I had done my homework on ceramic flat irons and had gotten some advice from my stylist as well. After 2 or 3 uses, I had already noticed a huge improvement in my hair condition and styling method. My hair was much healthier, so sleek and so much shinier. Its so lite and easy to use, heats up in seconds. Goodbye storebought items! Hello Solia products from now on! Whoo hoo!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Rhode Island
    4 Star Rating
    Great Great Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    i have been an avid straightner for the past 2 years and have gone through many different brands and prices. when i saw this straightner and read the reviews all signs pointed to go. i have thick wavy hair and it smooths and completly flattens. i love it! my hair is now shiny and straight! it is a must have... go for it...it is worth every cent!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome ...... Fl
    this is literally on of the best hair straighteners i have ever used and i have curly kinki hair that curls the second it hits humidity but with this straightener my hair stays straight all through the day.....plus that plates slide so smoothly and do not pull on your hair, which makes straightening easy and non painfull! i would def get this straightener its worth every buck!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    New York
    4 Star Rating
    This Iron Works On Women Of Color!
    When I was looking to purchase an iron I was really happy to see submissions from women of color like myself with very wavy/curly thick hair. I was a bit concerned about reading that the plates did not touch properly or that the iron got too hot too handle but decided for what I was looking for this was the iron for me. I work out a lot and need the feature that goes from wet to dry. To my surprise this iron works very well. I have tried the chi (my hair dresser uses it) and loved it but was more concerned about the negative reviews and the duration of the iron. So far so good. I am very happy that I purchased this iron, I went to buy some products today(it is very important to use a smoothing wax or lotion/spray with this iron) from my hair dresser and she asked if my style was kept from the last visit (two weeks ago). I was so proud to tell her no that i did it myself. Thank you SOLIA and thanks Folica.com for the very timely delivery (1 day). Best wishes and happy new year! God bless the families in the countries impacted by the Tsunami!One tip, if the iron does get too hot just turn the heat down. Works like a charm.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever!
    This iron works wonders. I previously used the "hot tools" flat irons and my hair would still end up puffy a few hours later. This iron made my hair completely straight but it also made it really silky, smooth and shiny. My hair never looked that way with a flat iron before. This iron is AMAZING!! youll never go back!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Hair Straightner
    I would like to say that the Solia Hair straightener I bought for my daughter is awesome. Her hair is very, very thick, course, curly and red by nature. We have tried everything to get her hair to stay straight but nothing except the Solia iron has worked. This iron is hotter than any of the irons she has ever used. This iron works great.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Boston
    4 Star Rating
    Good
    i had a conair before that was crap. so this professional one is new to me. i wasnt sure how it was going to perform, given the reviews i read. it is true that the plates dont move. also, the back of the plates dont touch unless you squeeze a little harder. but overall, it made my hair stick straight, something my other flat iron didnt do. all in all, im satisfied with the results. worth the $88. also, i got it in 2 days!!! Go Folica!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name