Solia All About Style Flat Iron Set

The Solia All About Style Flat Iron Set has all you need to create the styles you want, at an incredible deal. The set includes the Solia 1 1/4 inch flat iron,...
$79.99
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 6,213 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia All About Style Flat Iron Set (1)
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1ΒΌ" (5578)
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch (571)
  • Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron (63)
Show All 6,213 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Flat Iron
    I tried it out way back and as soon as i got the money to buy it i got it

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Err Occured After A Year
    I previously owned a Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") and I absolutely loved it until the cored got messed up and I was forced to through it out after 4 years of owning it. I was then forced to buy a new flat iron and I decided to try something new (stupid idea). So I got the Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron and I hated it. I have long friz to straight hair and my hair would always get stuck so I hardly used it. Then after about 16 months of owning it, I plugged it in to use it and it had Err on the screen.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    United States
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love My Solia!
    I've had my Solia for almost two years now, and I absolutely love it. Since day 1 it has done exactly what I wanted it to do: straighten my hair without snagging and completely frying it. Not much to ask for, but I was surprised when searching for a new straightener(after my Chi of 7 years broke) that those two things in a flat iron weren't easy to find. I've tried quite a few other brands but this one by far is the best flat iron I've ever had. It glides smoothly, doesn't snag whatsoever, it heats up in less than 30 seconds, and my hair stays straight throughout the whole day. My sister had actually borrowed my Solia recently, and she text me a couple days ago asking me for the name of it so she could buy one of her own. She said she was just amazed by how quickly and smoothly it straightens! My only complaint would be that the rectangular-like barrel isn't ideal for curling hair..so if you're the kind of person who uses their flat iron for straightening AND curling, I wouldn't recommend buying this Solia. All-in-all this is a wonderful product, and I would most definitely recommend it to anyone! :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    United States
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutley Amazing Product
    I was skeptical about purchasing this product, even after all the great reviews. But I am SO glad I did. First off, when you flat iron your hair it does not feel whatsoever that you are applying heat. It is like a silent miracle! Left my hair so smooth and shiny. I will never try a different product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Cheaply Made
    After reading so many positive reviews I decided to try the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") after my Sedu Pro went dead. That was a mistake! I sent it back after 3 weeks. When I first took it out of the package- I could immediately tell how cheaply it was made compared to my Sedu. It did a nice job straightening my hair but I hated how much heavier it was. After about 2 weeks of use it started getting stuck closed after every pass through in my hair- I would have to manually open it back up- that was when I said this has to go back. I will be ordering another Sedu once my return goes through. You get what you pay for I guess.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    5 Star Rating
    Best I Ever Had
    I've had this straightener for 3 years now and it has never let me down. I've gone through hell and back with this flat iron and it still works like a champ. I have thick curly/wavy hair and lots of it and I get my hair done fast ! I love it. I came back to re order another one just because it's been 3 years now and eventually mine is gonna give out so I thought I would come back and order the red one. But to my disappointment the red one isn't available anymore :( I guess that's my only issue other than that. I got mad love for solia :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener Ever!
    I've had a Solia for over 3 years and it still performs amazing! the results are amazing and i promise you will not be disappointment. I've had a Chi which would damage my hair badly and others I bought at the mall that would pull at my hair and were painful. I can straight my hair and it will last all day will hardly any frizz. I will never be able to use another straightener ever again!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    Hair
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    I have been using this flat iron for about 3 weeks and I love it!!! It heats up super fast, gets very hot, and stays hot for as long as I need it. My hair is thick and wavy/curly. This iron gets the job done fast! My hair stays smooth and silky for as long as I want to go between washes with only minimal touch ups. Very happy with this iron!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron I Have Used
    I bought this straightener after reading about it on flatironadviser.com. I have owned a number of flat irons: Chi, Sedu, Babyliss, Remington and some of those cheap ones you can buy in the shopping mall, but Solia is the best. It makes my hair very shiny, sleek and smooth and it stays that way all day long. I will definitely buy another if it ever stops working.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I fell in love with the Solia Flat Iron after using my friends. I have never heard of the brand. Called to ask about the product. Talked to the most wonderful customer service people ever. the product is awesome- heats up withing 30 seconds, works on long, thick black hair! the best part is that you do not have to go over a certain section multiple times to get the hair straight- its straightens right away and leaves a nice finishing touch in the hair. Overall great product, great customer service, great brand!
    thanks

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2015
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name