Free Shipping Over $50
Solano

Solano Sleek Heat 450 Flat Iron 1"

Solano Sleek Heat 450 Flat Iron 1" is a ceramic tourmaline flat iron with cool touch tips.
$199.00
$129.99
Save 35% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 15 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solano Sleek Heat 450 Flat Iron 1" (15)
Show All 15 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Atlanta
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Amazing Flat Iron
    This is the 4th flat iron that I have owned and by far the best!

    My hair is long, thick and curly and this flat iron has it completely straight. I recommend the 1in to get as close to the roots as possible.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!
    I had a GHD but it had no way to lower the temperature and me with
    fine hair, it was burning and frying it!! I got rid of it and got
    this Solano based on the ratings and how you CAN control the temp.
    I have to say it's great and I love it!
    Totally recommend it to other Folica customers.
    And don't forget to use the REcycle offer of $40 off if you
    send an old styler back in. Great deal!
    This is a great site btw.
    J~

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, Ga
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is A Great Flat Iron!!!
    I first used salono in the salon I was working at, and it really made my hair straight, and shiny.. Other flat irons I have used has burned or not got my hair straight enough, but this makes it silky straight, and I have curly hair.. it make it shiny and you wont have to use it everyday.. I love this product and can't wait to see what else they come out with...
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solano Iron
    Amazing, does not burn or dry out your hair. You do need to be careful because it does get extremely hot, and can burn you and your hair if not carefully used. My hair is shiny and looks amazing for days. I am so happy I purchased this Iron, saves lots of money on getting your hair done in a salon.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Miami
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    #1 Flat Iron!!!!!!
    This flat iron is AMAZING!!!! I'm not so sure why this flat iron is not in the Top 10 flat iron list in folic. Because this thing is goes through my hair like BUTTER no snags like some other flat irons that I have tried and leaves my hair super straight and shiny!!! Solano hair products so far have had me sold I have their hair dryer, curling iron, and now their flat iron and I'm in love with them all!!! I totally recommend Solano hair products :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!
    With my old flat iron, my hair wouldn't get straight or stay straight. It would always have big waves in it, then be curly by the afternoon. But with this flat iron, my hair gets perfectly straight and by the afternoon it's still flawless. I'm so excited about this flat iron! I would recommend it to anyone! It's the best one i've ever used!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Must Have!
    I can not say enough about this flat iron. I am growing out my relaxer 8 months now and this flat iron makes me look as though I have just had my hair permed. I could never figure out what my hair stylist secret was until I purchased the Solano iron. I was in the salon on my phone searching all of the shampoos and conditioners she was using on my hair and to my surprise it is all in the flat iron. I use it on 350 and it does the trick every time. Stop wasting time and money on all the rest and get a Solano.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Now I Always Look Like I Walked Out Of The Salon
    At home I could never get the look I had when I had my hair done at the salon until I got the Solano Flat Iron. I always thought he would put something special into my hair, or it was because the color was new. I did not know I could get shinny, soft hair with the use of the right flat iron. It is quick, easy and my hair newver looked better, It even takes less time then before.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Mississippi
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    This Review Actually Isn't Spam!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Like, this is the BEST thing I've EVER GOTTEN!!!! I'm just SO EXCITED about IT that I have to SHOUT IN MY REVIEW!!!!!!!!

    No, but really.

    All the other reviews are spam, and it's a shame that either the company that produces these things or the website that makes money off of selling them aren't peddling them based on their actual positive attributes, but are instead shilling them off by making fake reviews that anyone with eyes can see are false.

    You guys need a better stratagy, one that maybe doesn't have to do with lying to your potential customers?

    I was going to buy this, but now I'll take my business elsewhere.
    32 out of 40 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Put This Iron Against Any Competitors And It Will Win Hands Down!
    By far the best iron I have ever used. I have had an FHI, CHI, Hai, GHD, and a Babyliss flat iron, and this iron is by far the BEST! I have fine wavy hair that is often hard to straighten. With the other irons, I have to use really high heat which damages my fine hair, but this iron allows me use a lower temp setting as straightens my hiar much better! My hair looks sleek and shiney after using this iron. I also use the 1" to curl my hair as well. I would recommend this iron to ANYONE!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    862 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer

    The Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer delivers smooth, frizz-free, professional looking results!

    Old Price: $149.00 New Price: $99.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name