20% off ONE item. Use code: PICKONE

Solano SleekHeat450 1" Flat Iron

Solano Sleek Heat 450 Flat Iron 1" is a ceramic tourmaline flat iron with cool touch tips.
$209.00 $149.00
28% OFF

Solano SleekHeat450 is a ceramic tourmaline flat iron with cool touch tips for styling ease.

  • Model#: 1757490   /  
  • SKU: 003854   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1" beveled plates glide smoothly through hair
  • Variable temperature control from 170ºF to 450ºF
  • Heats up in 60 seconds
  • Instant recovery time
  • Tourmaline coating adds shine and reduces frizz
  • Cool touch tips for safe styling
  • 2-year limited warranty
Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: 450 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Beveled Edge, Infra-red
Voltage: 120
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Tourmaline, Ceramic
Plate Size: 1 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solano SleekHeat450 1" Flat Iron (18)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Best Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    OMG why did I not know about this brand any sooner. I'm using it as I write this comment and it's leaving my hair LAID. I have had many Chi flat irons but they don't compare to this one. I'm so happy I chose this flat iron, really in love!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 4, 2015
    / Rhode Island
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Magnificent 5 Star Rating
    Love the Solano Flat Iron. :) I love this flat iron because it glides with ease. I have had so many flat iron, More than I care to name,but this one takes the cake. The Solano glides, curls and gives your hair shine. The iron heats up fast, the temperature is adjustable and it produces. I think it is a great buy. Didn't see alot of reviews about it. So I decided to add my two cent. You will love it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 2, 2015
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Best Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    This flat iron was recommended by one of the best stylist I've seen that makes amazing products for natural/relax hair, E'tae. The last flat iron that gave me amazing results like this one was my old school CHI bought in 2005, it was made in Korea. Once the FAROUK company took over, I bought that CHI and it was not performing the way I needed. The plates were not closing right and I found myself having to pass the iron through multiple times. Sent back and got another one, same thing occurred. Then I tried Sedu, no moisture retained and no shine. I tried Hannah Elite, T3, and then I got a FHI Runway on sale. That came pretty close to my old school CHI. Recently, the plates got chipped and FHI does not do repairs. So I decided to get the iron that was recommended from the products I used. And OMG, thank goodness this iron exist. I am not worried about malfunctions because I have signed up at the Solano site for warranty. Now I can enjoy nice straight hair. As for my hair, I am all natural, 4a hair and this iron gets it bone straight in ONE pass. You will not regret making this purchase in this flat iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 31, 2015
    / Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Amazing Flat Iron 4 Star Rating
    This is the 4th flat iron that I have owned and by far the best!

    My hair is long, thick and curly and this flat iron has it completely straight. I recommend the 1in to get as close to the roots as possible.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 4, 2014
    / Atlanta
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Flat Iron! 5 Star Rating
    I had a GHD but it had no way to lower the temperature and me with
    fine hair, it was burning and frying it!! I got rid of it and got
    this Solano based on the ratings and how you CAN control the temp.
    I have to say it's great and I love it!
    Totally recommend it to other Folica customers.
    And don't forget to use the REcycle offer of $40 off if you
    send an old styler back in. Great deal!
    This is a great site btw.
    J~

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 28, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • This Is A Great Flat Iron!!! 5 Star Rating
    I first used salono in the salon I was working at, and it really made my hair straight, and shiny.. Other flat irons I have used has burned or not got my hair straight enough, but this makes it silky straight, and I have curly hair.. it make it shiny and you wont have to use it everyday.. I love this product and can't wait to see what else they come out with...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 19, 2012
    / Atlanta, Ga
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Solano Iron 5 Star Rating
    Amazing, does not burn or dry out your hair. You do need to be careful because it does get extremely hot, and can burn you and your hair if not carefully used. My hair is shiny and looks amazing for days. I am so happy I purchased this Iron, saves lots of money on getting your hair done in a salon.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 15, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • #1 Flat Iron!!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    This flat iron is AMAZING!!!! I'm not so sure why this flat iron is not in the Top 10 flat iron list in folic. Because this thing is goes through my hair like BUTTER no snags like some other flat irons that I have tried and leaves my hair super straight and shiny!!! Solano hair products so far have had me sold I have their hair dryer, curling iron, and now their flat iron and I'm in love with them all!!! I totally recommend Solano hair products :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 7, 2011
    / Miami
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair
  • I Love It! 5 Star Rating
    With my old flat iron, my hair wouldn't get straight or stay straight. It would always have big waves in it, then be curly by the afternoon. But with this flat iron, my hair gets perfectly straight and by the afternoon it's still flawless. I'm so excited about this flat iron! I would recommend it to anyone! It's the best one i've ever used!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 17, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • A Must Have! 5 Star Rating
    I can not say enough about this flat iron. I am growing out my relaxer 8 months now and this flat iron makes me look as though I have just had my hair permed. I could never figure out what my hair stylist secret was until I purchased the Solano iron. I was in the salon on my phone searching all of the shampoos and conditioners she was using on my hair and to my surprise it is all in the flat iron. I use it on 350 and it does the trick every time. Stop wasting time and money on all the rest and get a Solano.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 4, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name