Labor Day Sale
Solano

Solano Sleek Heat 450 Flat Iron 1 1/4"

Solano Sleek Heat 450 Flat Iron 1 1/4" is a professional ceramic tourmaline flat iron with cool touch tips.
$148.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 34 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solano Sleek Heat 450 Flat Iron 1 1/4" (34)
Show All 34 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Total Disappointment
    After three years with my Solia, I noticed it wasn't getting as hot, so I chose to go with the Solano (mainly because Folica had the current Solia listed at up to 400 degrees, when it actually still goes up to 450). The Solano was AWFUL! My hair gets caught in the plates, the plates don't maintain their heat while styling and an overall cheaper construction. Now that Folica has listed the Solia back at 450 degrees, there is one on its way to me. The Solano will just sit the drawer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Last week
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love It !
    Im going on 4 1/2 years with this product from Folica.. Its my best friend ! It has never done me wrong. My hair is is natural wavy.With this product my hair stays straight all day unless its very humid or wet outside.. If or when it breaks down I will sure buy it again from Folica. I also drop it lots of times, it has never broke.. I don't know

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Hate This
    This flat iron is awful. I've used the Sapphire for over a decade. When it broke, I bought this one What a rip-off. Paid all this money, used it a couple of times, and one of the plates went bad. I sent it in to be fixed, they sent it back to me. It wasn't fixed. Problem still existed. I wish they would bring back the Sapphire.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Manitoba
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just What I Was Looking For - Great Results.....
    When it says it goes to 450 degrees - it truly does - and that heat does the job that
    other's I have used never did! Love the extra long cord that makes everything easier. Very happy with purchase and quick delivery to Canada.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Love Solano
    I bought a Solano about 20 years ago (it was the big blue one!) And after 20 years it stopped working! Ha! it lasted 20 years. It's a fantastic brand!!! so I bought another Solano and it has been amazing. It heats up really quickly, and it leaves your hair smooth and silky. I recommended for sure!!! I hope it also lasts another 20 years ;-) Definitely worth the money for a quality flat iron. (FYI - I bought a Solia one two years ago that died...) Happy shopping!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron
    I had never heard of this brand of flat iron until I needed to replace an old Chi. I read the reviews first, and actually bought this flat iron because of the good ratings & feedback from buyers.
    I have to say that it is the best, besides the first Chi, that I have ever used. My hair is super coarse and thick. When I get caught in the rain, it curls up awful. But, this flat iron is the answer to my problem hair. It heats up fast, is smooth through every glide, and not only does it give me a poker straight hair style, it makes my hair shine, feel smooth, and the straight lasts the entire interium between shampoos, even if I go nearly a week. It's still straight. Best purchase if you really have thick, coarse, curly hair. The heat setting can be adjusted from 450 on down, but I always want the heat, because it works faster. I use heat protectants, so that is a must too. I still can't get over the shine this flat iron gives. If it's not in the top ten, then it should go there.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Broke After 1 Year!!
    Stay away from this product! I purchased it a year ago after spending days researching flat irons. I read all the reviews out there and debated between this and the Sedu. Bad decision! After only 1 year, the iron has difficulty turning on due to a defect with the cord. You have to swivel the cord a certain way to get it to turn on but then as you use it, it shuts off.

    Luckily I am still under the warranty and will be sending this in for replacement. Unfortunatley I wish I could pick a different product as this one was not worth the money. Even when it did work, I wasn't that impressed with the quality.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Manchester, UK
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Use It Everyday
    Words cannot describe how much I love this flat iron. If I wore my hair curly, I would have to wash it every single day to keep it looking presentable. But if I did that, my hair would be even dryer than it already is. Flat-ironing it lets me wash it every 3-4 days, and somehow, this one keeps my hair healthy! I don't have an excessive amount of time to spend on my hair, and I have a lot of it, and this gets the job done in half an hour of less! This flat iron is MARVELOUS. Go to the Solano website and register your flat iron for warranty. Buy it. Just buy it now, you won't regret it.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Happy
    I've owned a Solano Sapphire for more than a decade. Recently the cord broke and one of the plates came detached. So, I thought I would look for a new one. I wasn't too happy that the comb attachment didn't come with this, but I thought I would try it anyway. Yes, it heated up real hot and it definitely works a little better than the rusk iron I tried for my daughter. But this one stinks. After I straighten my hair, I have all these fly away hairs. It looks like an immense static electricity problem, even thought I put product on my hair. The same stuff I always have used with my old Solano. I don't get it. Why change a product when it was perfection? This is not like the old Solano. If they wanted to make a change, adding the heat control and making it a different color would have been good enough.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Syracuse, NY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Really Like This Flat Iron
    The iron heats up tremendously fast, has an indicator and maintains the temperature well. I found it incredibly easy to use, no snags or pulls like my old one (which was old). I always recommend heat protection products when using an iron. I love the extra width I think it's a must and I don't have such thick, thick hair that I need larger. After first use everyone at worked asked if I had extensions (which is ridiculous) because my hair looked long - shiny/silky - good - and apparently that was different! Brava!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name