25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Solano SleekHeat450 1¼" Flat Iron

Solano Sleek Heat 450 Flat Iron 1¼" is a professional ceramic tourmaline flat iron with cool touch tips.
$148.00
Out of Stock

The Solano SleekHeat450 Flat Iron is a professional ceramic tourmaline flat iron with cool touch tips for styling ease.

  • Model#: 1757631   /  
  • SKU: 003852   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1¼" beveled plates glide smoothly through hair
  • Variable temperature with settings from 170ºF to 450ºF
  • Heats up in 60 seconds
  • Instant recovery time
  • Tourmaline coating adds shine and reduces frizz
  • Cool touch tips for safe styling
  • 2-year limited warranty
Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: 450 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Beveled Edge, Infra-red
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic, Tourmaline
Plate Size: 1-1/4 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solano SleekHeat450 1¼" Flat Iron (36)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Best Flat Iron I've Ever Owned!! 5 Star Rating
    I have curly/frizzy hair. Everyday was a battle until I purchased this product. I have owned several flat irons in the past to which there was some success, but not great. This Solano one is really good. Even if I don't get my hair totally dry and still have waves & frizz....they come right out with a couple of swipes of this flat iron. If you are like me and need to get hair straightening treatments (Brazilian Blowout) a couple of times a year, than I do recommend this straightener to keep your hair smooth to truly lessen the amount of chemical treatments needed.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 25, 2016
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great Straightener! 5 Star Rating
    Works great and heats up fast! Leaves hair silky smooth. Very happy with the purchase.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 28, 2015
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • Total Disappointment 2 Star Rating
    After three years with my Solia, I noticed it wasn't getting as hot, so I chose to go with the Solano (mainly because Folica had the current Solia listed at up to 400 degrees, when it actually still goes up to 450). The Solano was AWFUL! My hair gets caught in the plates, the plates don't maintain their heat while styling and an overall cheaper construction. Now that Folica has listed the Solia back at 450 degrees, there is one on its way to me. The Solano will just sit the drawer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 25, 2015
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Love Love Love It ! 5 Star Rating
    Im going on 4 1/2 years with this product from Folica.. Its my best friend ! It has never done me wrong. My hair is is natural wavy.With this product my hair stays straight all day unless its very humid or wet outside.. If or when it breaks down I will sure buy it again from Folica. I also drop it lots of times, it has never broke.. I don't know

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 2, 2015
    / Pennsylvania
  • Hate This 1 Star Rating
    This flat iron is awful. I've used the Sapphire for over a decade. When it broke, I bought this one What a rip-off. Paid all this money, used it a couple of times, and one of the plates went bad. I sent it in to be fixed, they sent it back to me. It wasn't fixed. Problem still existed. I wish they would bring back the Sapphire.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 1, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair
  • Just What I Was Looking For - Great Results..... 5 Star Rating
    When it says it goes to 450 degrees - it truly does - and that heat does the job that
    other's I have used never did! Love the extra long cord that makes everything easier. Very happy with purchase and quick delivery to Canada.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 16, 2014
    / Manitoba
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Absolutely Love Solano 5 Star Rating
    I bought a Solano about 20 years ago (it was the big blue one!) And after 20 years it stopped working! Ha! it lasted 20 years. It's a fantastic brand!!! so I bought another Solano and it has been amazing. It heats up really quickly, and it leaves your hair smooth and silky. I recommended for sure!!! I hope it also lasts another 20 years ;-) Definitely worth the money for a quality flat iron. (FYI - I bought a Solia one two years ago that died...) Happy shopping!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 10, 2014
  • Love This Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    I had never heard of this brand of flat iron until I needed to replace an old Chi. I read the reviews first, and actually bought this flat iron because of the good ratings & feedback from buyers.
    I have to say that it is the best, besides the first Chi, that I have ever used. My hair is super coarse and thick. When I get caught in the rain, it curls up awful. But, this flat iron is the answer to my problem hair. It heats up fast, is smooth through every glide, and not only does it give me a poker straight hair style, it makes my hair shine, feel smooth, and the straight lasts the entire interium between shampoos, even if I go nearly a week. It's still straight. Best purchase if you really have thick, coarse, curly hair. The heat setting can be adjusted from 450 on down, but I always want the heat, because it works faster. I use heat protectants, so that is a must too. I still can't get over the shine this flat iron gives. If it's not in the top ten, then it should go there.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 19, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Broke After 1 Year!! 1 Star Rating
    Stay away from this product! I purchased it a year ago after spending days researching flat irons. I read all the reviews out there and debated between this and the Sedu. Bad decision! After only 1 year, the iron has difficulty turning on due to a defect with the cord. You have to swivel the cord a certain way to get it to turn on but then as you use it, it shuts off.

    Luckily I am still under the warranty and will be sending this in for replacement. Unfortunatley I wish I could pick a different product as this one was not worth the money. Even when it did work, I wasn't that impressed with the quality.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 18, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Use It Everyday 5 Star Rating
    Words cannot describe how much I love this flat iron. If I wore my hair curly, I would have to wash it every single day to keep it looking presentable. But if I did that, my hair would be even dryer than it already is. Flat-ironing it lets me wash it every 3-4 days, and somehow, this one keeps my hair healthy! I don't have an excessive amount of time to spend on my hair, and I have a lot of it, and this gets the job done in half an hour of less! This flat iron is MARVELOUS. Go to the Solano website and register your flat iron for warranty. Buy it. Just buy it now, you won't regret it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 11, 2013
    / Manchester, UK
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name