Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Solano

Solano Sleek Heat 450 Flat Iron 1 1/4"

Solano Sleek Heat 450 Flat Iron 1 1/4" is a professional ceramic tourmaline flat iron with cool touch tips.
$199.00
$129.99
Save 35% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 31 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solano Sleek Heat 450 Flat Iron 1 1/4" (31)
Show All 31 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Manitoba
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just What I Was Looking For - Great Results.....
    When it says it goes to 450 degrees - it truly does - and that heat does the job that
    other's I have used never did! Love the extra long cord that makes everything easier. Very happy with purchase and quick delivery to Canada.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Love Solano
    I bought a Solano about 20 years ago (it was the big blue one!) And after 20 years it stopped working! Ha! it lasted 20 years. It's a fantastic brand!!! so I bought another Solano and it has been amazing. It heats up really quickly, and it leaves your hair smooth and silky. I recommended for sure!!! I hope it also lasts another 20 years ;-) Definitely worth the money for a quality flat iron. (FYI - I bought a Solia one two years ago that died...) Happy shopping!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron
    I had never heard of this brand of flat iron until I needed to replace an old Chi. I read the reviews first, and actually bought this flat iron because of the good ratings & feedback from buyers.
    I have to say that it is the best, besides the first Chi, that I have ever used. My hair is super coarse and thick. When I get caught in the rain, it curls up awful. But, this flat iron is the answer to my problem hair. It heats up fast, is smooth through every glide, and not only does it give me a poker straight hair style, it makes my hair shine, feel smooth, and the straight lasts the entire interium between shampoos, even if I go nearly a week. It's still straight. Best purchase if you really have thick, coarse, curly hair. The heat setting can be adjusted from 450 on down, but I always want the heat, because it works faster. I use heat protectants, so that is a must too. I still can't get over the shine this flat iron gives. If it's not in the top ten, then it should go there.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Broke After 1 Year!!
    Stay away from this product! I purchased it a year ago after spending days researching flat irons. I read all the reviews out there and debated between this and the Sedu. Bad decision! After only 1 year, the iron has difficulty turning on due to a defect with the cord. You have to swivel the cord a certain way to get it to turn on but then as you use it, it shuts off.

    Luckily I am still under the warranty and will be sending this in for replacement. Unfortunatley I wish I could pick a different product as this one was not worth the money. Even when it did work, I wasn't that impressed with the quality.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Manchester, UK
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Use It Everyday
    Words cannot describe how much I love this flat iron. If I wore my hair curly, I would have to wash it every single day to keep it looking presentable. But if I did that, my hair would be even dryer than it already is. Flat-ironing it lets me wash it every 3-4 days, and somehow, this one keeps my hair healthy! I don't have an excessive amount of time to spend on my hair, and I have a lot of it, and this gets the job done in half an hour of less! This flat iron is MARVELOUS. Go to the Solano website and register your flat iron for warranty. Buy it. Just buy it now, you won't regret it.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Happy
    I've owned a Solano Sapphire for more than a decade. Recently the cord broke and one of the plates came detached. So, I thought I would look for a new one. I wasn't too happy that the comb attachment didn't come with this, but I thought I would try it anyway. Yes, it heated up real hot and it definitely works a little better than the rusk iron I tried for my daughter. But this one stinks. After I straighten my hair, I have all these fly away hairs. It looks like an immense static electricity problem, even thought I put product on my hair. The same stuff I always have used with my old Solano. I don't get it. Why change a product when it was perfection? This is not like the old Solano. If they wanted to make a change, adding the heat control and making it a different color would have been good enough.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Syracuse, NY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Really Like This Flat Iron
    The iron heats up tremendously fast, has an indicator and maintains the temperature well. I found it incredibly easy to use, no snags or pulls like my old one (which was old). I always recommend heat protection products when using an iron. I love the extra width I think it's a must and I don't have such thick, thick hair that I need larger. After first use everyone at worked asked if I had extensions (which is ridiculous) because my hair looked long - shiny/silky - good - and apparently that was different! Brava!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Worth For The Money
    I just ordered this flat iron few days ago ann d use for the first time saturday; I was very
    disappointed! I have thick curly hair and I have to use high temp but with this one I didnt know where to set it up because it goes from 360 o so to 450 there is no lines in
    between so i used the highest even with that i didnt get that shine smooth results only
    a lot of static and fly aways. So it didnt work for me like my wonderful solia. I m sending
    this back right away as soon as i get my invoice by mail because it wasnt any in the box. No worth the money that I paid for it included the very high shipping plus duty at the time of delivered! im loosing a lot of money because thats is not refundable plus
    Im going to paid to ship it back. Lesson learned go for what you already know.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Older Solano Straight Iron
    I had a Solano Sapphire 2.5"straight iron for 12 years that was great! I just wanted to let you know it was built very well and lasted forever. The only thing that broke was the cord. I'm sure the iron would still be going strong.

    I also would like to suggest that we be able to reply to reviews. It would be very helpful and we could all help each other out.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Columbus Ohio
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great
    Ive had mine for about 6 months now it it works really well. This is not a cheap flat iron. The quality is great. It gets SUPER hot.I love it. I would purchase another but since its a two year warranty I don't think I'll be needing one any time soon.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name