StealOfTheDayClipless30
Solano

Solano Sleek Heat 450 Flat Iron 1 1/4"

Solano Sleek Heat 450 Flat Iron 1 1/4" is a professional ceramic tourmaline flat iron with cool touch tips.
$199.00
$129.99
Save 35% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 31 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solano Sleek Heat 450 Flat Iron 1 1/4" (31)
Show All 31 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Nothing But The Best
    I've had the Solano Sleek Heat 450 Flat Iron 1 1/4" for approx. 2 weeks and I must say I'm extremely happy and satisfied with my purchase. I purchased to replace the Sedu. I didn't just buy to have another, I actually broke my Sedu when I stepped on it.
    While the Sedu was very good, the Solano in my humble opinion is much better. I can get my hair stick straight with it in about 25 minutes. I have thick wavy hair and because of it I tend to be very skeptical about all flat irons but I'm completely sold on this one and would strongly recommend to everyone. Try it out you'll be happy you did.
    The Solano is studier and heats up to about 400 degrees really fast. I'm surprised it's not considered one of the top 10 because it definitely works like a winner.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Iron
    This left my hair straight and shiny! I just wish it came in a bigger plate, I have a lot of hair and have to do smaller sections. I have tried all the brands. I like this better than the CHI and the CROC, I would say it is right up there with the Sedu which I love also. My only complaint is the plate size, it only comes in 1 inch or 1 and 1/4 inch which is too small for those of us with lots of thick hair.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Flushing, Queens
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solano 1 1/4 Inch
    I've always liked solano products. Its never a disappointment. I always get complemented on my hair on how it looks and how soft and shiney it looks without putting other products in my hair. My hair dresser put me on to this product and I've been loyal to it for about 10 years now. BUY IT! LOL
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Birmingham, Al
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Amazing Iron
    My hair dresser used this Solano flat iron to straighten my hair, FINALLY I was able to purchase it myself (BTW, it is affordable too) and I'm thrilled w/ it! It only takes one pass of the hair, instead of several, to have the perfectly smooth glass like look! So I always have that "Salon Look" from home! You won't be disappointed!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • St. Pete Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Won't Curl Hair
    I will admit that this iron makes your hair very sleek and straight....but the problem is that is the only thing it can do. Because the plates are far from the plastic edge, you cannot give your hair even the slightest curve. So if you want only perfectly straight hair, you may like this; if you want any versatility, don't pick this. I gave it two stars because there is no reason for the manufacturer not to reveal the edges of the hot plates a bit like in other irons at this price point, to allow me to use this for curves and in a variety of ways. I will admit, it's some of the best straightening I've ever seen, but the other iron I got did just as well, and it allows me to put curves in my hair and was the exact same price and has titanium plates and is metallic blue (seems I'm not allowed to name it) Also, this has a turn-dial for the temperature which starts at 260 I think it is, and there are no numbers between 340 to 420 degrees, and no lines or anything in between them, which makes it hard to know what temperature you're at. I prefer a digital reading.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great
    I've used a Paul Brown, Solia, and Ted Gibson. This one is by far the best. It is so smooth on the hair- normally I use a temp of 410 but the Solano is hot enough at 360 for me. I have very long curly hair and it is amazing it cut down my time to 15 min!!!! I would recommend this to everyone. The best I've used yet!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever.........
    just got my purchase, i had this older version for 10 years, then, i decided to switch to Sedu due to the overwhelming positive reviews, what a mistake i made, within four years, it broke twice, plus it takes forever to flat iron your hair, finally i decided to go back to Solano, what a difference it makes, it takes 1/2 time usualy takes if i use Sedu. Now i am completely happy to style my hair...
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Must Try!
    Best Iron I EVER used. I have very coarse thick curly hair and can NEVER duplicate what my stylist does when it comes to straightening it, but this iron put an end to that! No more disappointment when I try to do it myself and it doesn't come out half as good as paying to get it done!
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron Out There !
    This straightener is AMAZING ! i have really thick, somewhat curly, and kind of frizzy hair, and when I use this straightener, I only have to go over each piece 3 times ! I can't even explain to you how well this works !
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solano Will Be My New Secret Weapon Of Choice!
    I went to get my hair cut this afternoon. The person that cuts my thick, long and wavy hair used the Solano on my hair. The results were amazing. It was so shiny, smooth and silky that I had to take a second look to see the brand of the flat iron. i came home and searched on the net for the brand. Finally i found it and I will purchse one in the near future! I loved it! Right now I am using a Chi but will get a Solano soon. I found the Solano to make my hair more silky shiny and smooth! The results that I am seeking!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name