Sedu Professional Flat Iron $48

Solano SleekHeat450 1¼" Flat Iron

Solano Sleek Heat 450 Flat Iron 1¼" is a professional ceramic tourmaline flat iron with cool touch tips.
$148.00
Out of Stock

The Solano SleekHeat450 Flat Iron is a professional ceramic tourmaline flat iron with cool touch tips for styling ease.

  • Model#: 1757631   /  
  • SKU: 003852   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1¼" beveled plates glide smoothly through hair
  • Variable temperature with settings from 170ºF to 450ºF
  • Heats up in 60 seconds
  • Instant recovery time
  • Tourmaline coating adds shine and reduces frizz
  • Cool touch tips for safe styling
  • 2-year limited warranty
Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: 450 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Beveled Edge, Infra-red
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Tourmaline, Ceramic
Plate Size: 1-1/4 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solano SleekHeat450 1¼" Flat Iron (36)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great 5 Star Rating
    I've used a Paul Brown, Solia, and Ted Gibson. This one is by far the best. It is so smooth on the hair- normally I use a temp of 410 but the Solano is hot enough at 360 for me. I have very long curly hair and it is amazing it cut down my time to 15 min!!!! I would recommend this to everyone. The best I've used yet!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 31, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair
  • Best Flat Iron Ever......... 5 Star Rating
    just got my purchase, i had this older version for 10 years, then, i decided to switch to Sedu due to the overwhelming positive reviews, what a mistake i made, within four years, it broke twice, plus it takes forever to flat iron your hair, finally i decided to go back to Solano, what a difference it makes, it takes 1/2 time usualy takes if i use Sedu. Now i am completely happy to style my hair...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 22, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Must Try! 5 Star Rating
    Best Iron I EVER used. I have very coarse thick curly hair and can NEVER duplicate what my stylist does when it comes to straightening it, but this iron put an end to that! No more disappointment when I try to do it myself and it doesn't come out half as good as paying to get it done!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 5, 2012
    / New Jersey
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • The Best Flat Iron Out There ! 5 Star Rating
    This straightener is AMAZING ! i have really thick, somewhat curly, and kind of frizzy hair, and when I use this straightener, I only have to go over each piece 3 times ! I can't even explain to you how well this works !

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 30, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Solano Will Be My New Secret Weapon Of Choice! 5 Star Rating
    I went to get my hair cut this afternoon. The person that cuts my thick, long and wavy hair used the Solano on my hair. The results were amazing. It was so shiny, smooth and silky that I had to take a second look to see the brand of the flat iron. i came home and searched on the net for the brand. Finally i found it and I will purchse one in the near future! I loved it! Right now I am using a Chi but will get a Solano soon. I found the Solano to make my hair more silky shiny and smooth! The results that I am seeking!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 2, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • This Iron Does Everything It Says It Will 5 Star Rating
    I have thick, short, extremely frizzy, curly and unruly hair. I have a Chi, and it makes my hair straight, but not flat or fly-away-free. I just got my Solano yesterday, used it once, and my hair is so soft and shiny and sleek. It takes 2 hours and 30 mins to straighten my hair with my Chi, and this only took 1 hour! Seriously amazing results. This iron does work best on short-medium hair, but its still amazing! I love my Solano!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 29, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Get One!!! 5 Star Rating
    I have been a hairstylist for many years. I have went through so many flat irons before they were even popular for people to use.

    I was getting really tired of paying several hundreds of dollars every year like clock work to buy another flat iron because mine broke. It gets expensive.

    I decided to try this Sleek Heat flat iron because I already own other tools by Solano. I was so happy after I began using it.

    Because I use my tools every day and at least ten times a day I needed durability not just workability. This flat iron is by far the best.

    It heats in seconds up to 450 degrees which is hot enough to straighten thick curly hair or ethnic hair but delicate enough at lower temperatures for fine, fragile hair.

    The heat plates actually have a cushion to them when pressing the hair down.
    This means that you can grip the hair better to squeeze for a straighter look. It also means you can place more hair in your sections which will save time when flat ironing hair.

    It has a swivel cord for flexibility and is not too heavy to handle when flat ironing the hair. If you want straight hair fast and easy this is the flat iron for you. I recommend all Solano products.

    PS) A friendly reminder not all heat settings are the same. Fine, medium and course hair all need different heat settings when flat ironing to prevent hair damage. A barrier should be sprayed on your hair when ever flat ironing for protection.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 28, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Best Flat Iron Eveeeeeeeerrr!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I have very thick, coarse African American hair. I dont have a relaxer but you would never know unless I told you! This flat iron works wonders on my hair! I am sooooooooooo happy I found out about it! I dont use my CHI at all anymore ever since I've tried my SOLANO!!!!!!!!! My hair looks FAB after I flat iron it NOW!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 29, 2010
    / Auburn, AL
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Nothing Special About The Iron... 2 Star Rating
    I don't use cheap products for my hair. I have to use brand name flat iron and hair dryer, since I have coarse,dried and damaged hair in the past. I didn't want to use anything cheap from Walmart or Target which will make my hair worst.

    So far I have owned (2) Chi, (2) Hai, (2)Croc, and Enzo Milano flat irons. I can tell pretty much which flat iron is good and which is not. Since I received the Solano Sleek Heat 450 Flat Iron 1 1/4", I used it only once. I immediately put it back in the box and ready to ship it back to Folica.

    This iron is not any different from the Chi or the Hai. My hair didn't turn out smooth and soft like the Croc iron. The plate didn't run smoothly through the hair either. I was happy with the Croc iron, but it broke after a year. I thought that this Solano iron can replace my old Croc iron. The Solano iron is nothing compared to the Croc iron. I'm going back and purchase another Croc iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 18, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Absolutely The Best Flat Iron On The Market! Gives My Hair A Gorgeous "glass Like" Shine! 5 Star Rating
    Solano's new Sleek Heat flat iron is simply AMAZING! Take it from someone who is very picky about their hair. I have been using flat irons for more then 10 years and I have tried pretty much all the newest flat irons, to try out the next new thing. I have tried close to all of Folica's top 10 flat irons + many other of the popular professional flat iron lines, some close to $300 and found that the majority just dont live up to the hype and or the price. This new iron by Solano most definitely is worth the price and should be receive much more hype since it works better for me then the majority of the top 10 flat irons and it has the newest tourmaline, ionic and ceramic plates. This iron gives my hair a gorgeous super shiny "glass like" refection that no other flat iron that I have used did.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 18, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
Server Name