Free Shipping Over $50
Solano

Solano Sleek Heat 450 Flat Iron 1 1/4"

Solano Sleek Heat 450 Flat Iron 1 1/4" is a professional ceramic tourmaline flat iron with cool touch tips.
$199.00
$129.99
Save 35% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 31 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solano Sleek Heat 450 Flat Iron 1 1/4" (31)
Show All 31 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Iron Does Everything It Says It Will
    I have thick, short, extremely frizzy, curly and unruly hair. I have a Chi, and it makes my hair straight, but not flat or fly-away-free. I just got my Solano yesterday, used it once, and my hair is so soft and shiny and sleek. It takes 2 hours and 30 mins to straighten my hair with my Chi, and this only took 1 hour! Seriously amazing results. This iron does work best on short-medium hair, but its still amazing! I love my Solano!
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Get One!!!
    I have been a hairstylist for many years. I have went through so many flat irons before they were even popular for people to use.

    I was getting really tired of paying several hundreds of dollars every year like clock work to buy another flat iron because mine broke. It gets expensive.

    I decided to try this Sleek Heat flat iron because I already own other tools by Solano. I was so happy after I began using it.

    Because I use my tools every day and at least ten times a day I needed durability not just workability. This flat iron is by far the best.

    It heats in seconds up to 450 degrees which is hot enough to straighten thick curly hair or ethnic hair but delicate enough at lower temperatures for fine, fragile hair.

    The heat plates actually have a cushion to them when pressing the hair down.
    This means that you can grip the hair better to squeeze for a straighter look. It also means you can place more hair in your sections which will save time when flat ironing hair.

    It has a swivel cord for flexibility and is not too heavy to handle when flat ironing the hair. If you want straight hair fast and easy this is the flat iron for you. I recommend all Solano products.

    PS) A friendly reminder not all heat settings are the same. Fine, medium and course hair all need different heat settings when flat ironing to prevent hair damage. A barrier should be sprayed on your hair when ever flat ironing for protection.
    24 out of 24 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Auburn, AL
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Eveeeeeeeerrr!!!!
    I have very thick, coarse African American hair. I dont have a relaxer but you would never know unless I told you! This flat iron works wonders on my hair! I am sooooooooooo happy I found out about it! I dont use my CHI at all anymore ever since I've tried my SOLANO!!!!!!!!! My hair looks FAB after I flat iron it NOW!
    14 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Nothing Special About The Iron...
    I don't use cheap products for my hair. I have to use brand name flat iron and hair dryer, since I have coarse,dried and damaged hair in the past. I didn't want to use anything cheap from Walmart or Target which will make my hair worst.

    So far I have owned (2) Chi, (2) Hai, (2)Croc, and Enzo Milano flat irons. I can tell pretty much which flat iron is good and which is not. Since I received the Solano Sleek Heat 450 Flat Iron 1 1/4", I used it only once. I immediately put it back in the box and ready to ship it back to Folica.

    This iron is not any different from the Chi or the Hai. My hair didn't turn out smooth and soft like the Croc iron. The plate didn't run smoothly through the hair either. I was happy with the Croc iron, but it broke after a year. I thought that this Solano iron can replace my old Croc iron. The Solano iron is nothing compared to the Croc iron. I'm going back and purchase another Croc iron.
    12 out of 19 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely The Best Flat Iron On The Market! Gives My Hair A Gorgeous "glass Like" Shine!
    Solano's new Sleek Heat flat iron is simply AMAZING! Take it from someone who is very picky about their hair. I have been using flat irons for more then 10 years and I have tried pretty much all the newest flat irons, to try out the next new thing. I have tried close to all of Folica's top 10 flat irons + many other of the popular professional flat iron lines, some close to $300 and found that the majority just dont live up to the hype and or the price. This new iron by Solano most definitely is worth the price and should be receive much more hype since it works better for me then the majority of the top 10 flat irons and it has the newest tourmaline, ionic and ceramic plates. This iron gives my hair a gorgeous super shiny "glass like" refection that no other flat iron that I have used did.
    22 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Of The Best! Amazing Flat Iron For Sleek And Shiny Hair!
    This is an amazing flat iron, it is fast, effective and gives great shine. I have had Solia, Hai, CHI, Babyliss, GHD, HANA and Sedu and the Sleek Heat is my favorite. My Salon uses this iron and I was amazed by how smooth and shiny it made my hair and so quickly! I love this iron!
    18 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Solano Sleek Heat Flat Iron Is The Best!
    I have tried close to all of the top rated professional flat irons and Solano Sleek Heat is right up there with Sedu and seems to be even more gentle on my hair. It straightens very fast and leaves my hair shiny and soft. I have a one of Solano's original Sapphire irons that I bought in 1999 and it still works! There products are such good quality and this is one of the few brands that you can expect will last you far longer then a year or so. The new Sleek Heat has all the newest technologies and is very well made and super effective. Completely worth the price!
    47 out of 50 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesomee!!
    the best out there.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Straightener!
    I have ben using the Solano 450 for 6 months and it is the best straightener I have ever used. I have curly, thick hair and when I want to wear it straight it does the job and holds all day - even in our extreme humidity. Its great not having to check the weather to decide how I want to style my hair!
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Trumbull, CT
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Iron
    i also purchased this one amongst others and again by far salano is the best .
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solano Styler Brush

    Solano Styler Brush

    Solano Styler Brush features comfort-tip bristles and a plasmium gel grip for ultra-comfortable styling.

    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $13.99
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    861 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer

    The Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer delivers smooth, frizz-free, professional looking results!

    Old Price: $149.00 New Price: $99.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name