30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

Solano SleekHeat450 1¼" Flat Iron

Solano Sleek Heat 450 Flat Iron 1¼" is a professional ceramic tourmaline flat iron with cool touch tips.
$209.00 $149.00
28% OFF

The Solano SleekHeat450 Flat Iron is a professional ceramic tourmaline flat iron with cool touch tips for styling ease.

  • Model#: 1757631   /  
  • SKU: 003852   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1¼" beveled plates glide smoothly through hair
  • Variable temperature with settings from 170ºF to 450ºF
  • Heats up in 60 seconds
  • Instant recovery time
  • Tourmaline coating adds shine and reduces frizz
  • Cool touch tips for safe styling
  • 2-year limited warranty
Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: 450 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Beveled Edge, Infra-red
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Tourmaline, Ceramic
Plate Size: 1-1/4 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solano SleekHeat450 1¼" Flat Iron (36)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Not Happy 2 Star Rating
    I've owned a Solano Sapphire for more than a decade. Recently the cord broke and one of the plates came detached. So, I thought I would look for a new one. I wasn't too happy that the comb attachment didn't come with this, but I thought I would try it anyway. Yes, it heated up real hot and it definitely works a little better than the rusk iron I tried for my daughter. But this one stinks. After I straighten my hair, I have all these fly away hairs. It looks like an immense static electricity problem, even thought I put product on my hair. The same stuff I always have used with my old Solano. I don't get it. Why change a product when it was perfection? This is not like the old Solano. If they wanted to make a change, adding the heat control and making it a different color would have been good enough.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 5, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair
  • I Really Like This Flat Iron 4 Star Rating
    The iron heats up tremendously fast, has an indicator and maintains the temperature well. I found it incredibly easy to use, no snags or pulls like my old one (which was old). I always recommend heat protection products when using an iron. I love the extra width I think it's a must and I don't have such thick, thick hair that I need larger. After first use everyone at worked asked if I had extensions (which is ridiculous) because my hair looked long - shiny/silky - good - and apparently that was different! Brava!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 22, 2013
    / Syracuse, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Not Worth For The Money 3 Star Rating
    I just ordered this flat iron few days ago ann d use for the first time saturday; I was very
    disappointed! I have thick curly hair and I have to use high temp but with this one I didnt know where to set it up because it goes from 360 o so to 450 there is no lines in
    between so i used the highest even with that i didnt get that shine smooth results only
    a lot of static and fly aways. So it didnt work for me like my wonderful solia. I m sending
    this back right away as soon as i get my invoice by mail because it wasnt any in the box. No worth the money that I paid for it included the very high shipping plus duty at the time of delivered! im loosing a lot of money because thats is not refundable plus
    Im going to paid to ship it back. Lesson learned go for what you already know.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 16, 2012
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Older Solano Straight Iron 5 Star Rating
    I had a Solano Sapphire 2.5"straight iron for 12 years that was great! I just wanted to let you know it was built very well and lasted forever. The only thing that broke was the cord. I'm sure the iron would still be going strong.

    I also would like to suggest that we be able to reply to reviews. It would be very helpful and we could all help each other out.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 11, 2012
    / California
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Works Great 5 Star Rating
    Ive had mine for about 6 months now it it works really well. This is not a cheap flat iron. The quality is great. It gets SUPER hot.I love it. I would purchase another but since its a two year warranty I don't think I'll be needing one any time soon.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 8, 2012
    / Columbus Ohio
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Nothing But The Best 5 Star Rating
    I've had the Solano Sleek Heat 450 Flat Iron 1 1/4" for approx. 2 weeks and I must say I'm extremely happy and satisfied with my purchase. I purchased to replace the Sedu. I didn't just buy to have another, I actually broke my Sedu when I stepped on it.
    While the Sedu was very good, the Solano in my humble opinion is much better. I can get my hair stick straight with it in about 25 minutes. I have thick wavy hair and because of it I tend to be very skeptical about all flat irons but I'm completely sold on this one and would strongly recommend to everyone. Try it out you'll be happy you did.
    The Solano is studier and heats up to about 400 degrees really fast. I'm surprised it's not considered one of the top 10 because it definitely works like a winner.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 19, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Iron 4 Star Rating
    This left my hair straight and shiny! I just wish it came in a bigger plate, I have a lot of hair and have to do smaller sections. I have tried all the brands. I like this better than the CHI and the CROC, I would say it is right up there with the Sedu which I love also. My only complaint is the plate size, it only comes in 1 inch or 1 and 1/4 inch which is too small for those of us with lots of thick hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 3, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Solano 1 1/4 Inch 5 Star Rating
    I've always liked solano products. Its never a disappointment. I always get complemented on my hair on how it looks and how soft and shiney it looks without putting other products in my hair. My hair dresser put me on to this product and I've been loyal to it for about 10 years now. BUY IT! LOL

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 19, 2012
    / Flushing, Queens
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Amazing Iron 3 Star Rating
    My hair dresser used this Solano flat iron to straighten my hair, FINALLY I was able to purchase it myself (BTW, it is affordable too) and I'm thrilled w/ it! It only takes one pass of the hair, instead of several, to have the perfectly smooth glass like look! So I always have that "Salon Look" from home! You won't be disappointed!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 10, 2012
    / Birmingham, Al
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Won't Curl Hair 2 Star Rating
    I will admit that this iron makes your hair very sleek and straight....but the problem is that is the only thing it can do. Because the plates are far from the plastic edge, you cannot give your hair even the slightest curve. So if you want only perfectly straight hair, you may like this; if you want any versatility, don't pick this. I gave it two stars because there is no reason for the manufacturer not to reveal the edges of the hot plates a bit like in other irons at this price point, to allow me to use this for curves and in a variety of ways. I will admit, it's some of the best straightening I've ever seen, but the other iron I got did just as well, and it allows me to put curves in my hair and was the exact same price and has titanium plates and is metallic blue (seems I'm not allowed to name it) Also, this has a turn-dial for the temperature which starts at 260 I think it is, and there are no numbers between 340 to 420 degrees, and no lines or anything in between them, which makes it hard to know what temperature you're at. I prefer a digital reading.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 9, 2012
    / St. Pete Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair
Server Name