Solano

Solano Quattrousi Electronic Interchangeable Flat Iron

Do you crave change? Here's your ticket to a hair improving adventure. Change styles at whim with the Solano Quattrousi Electronic Interchangeable Flat Iron.
$169.95
$148.00
Save 13% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 8 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 8 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 2414 S Reese St Philadelphia PA19148
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Like This
    i like this
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Severn, Md
    4 Star Rating
    Luvs It...
    I love this iron, its pretty and doesnt make my hair smell burnt. Its very light despite its looks so I can use it easily in either hand. Also it heats up to at least 400 degrees in a short time; both of which are important because Im a busy student with super long, unrelaxed hair.Girls just remember to put the plates in their positions properly so that the "bumps" lock or else they can slide off and burn your shoulder, neck or back.
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, Ga
    1 Star Rating
    Nay Nay From Da Hood Aight!!
    did not think it was all dat good for a girl who is african american i did not work on my hair so i got my money back and went to a beauty salon to get my hair done. And it is also cheper than dis bad weaver!! i get my hair permed now so i dont have nothing to worry about!!
    15 out of 20 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Iowa
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I have used all of the attachments but am very disappointed in the flat iron attachment. You have to be VERY careful that your hair doesnt go in between the attachment and the iron. It can break your hair as it did mine. I wouldnt recommend it at all.
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent Hair Straightener
    This interchangeable flat iron is the best flat iron that i have ever tried. It has a heat setting so that you can set it to the right temperature for your hair. It is a little big but you wil get used to it. It made my hair extrmely straight and smooth and even added shine. I have really curly hair, so i was skeptical, but it straightened every piece. It also heats up pretty quickly and you only need to go aver a piece of hair twice. I DEFINETLY reccommend this product and is well worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money!
    Im a stylist in a salon and when I saw this iron I had high hopes for it. Boy was I wrong!I found that groves where the plates slide in and out of got caught in the hair. My clients complained that it pulled and felt like it was breaking their hair. It also didnt heat up that great, and I had to go over the same section of hair a few times. Its a good idea with the interchangeable plates, but somehow in the process it went wrong. Too bad I was expecting a much better flat iron for the price. If you want a excellent flat iron try the Chi Ceramic Turbo 2.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Horrible
    Definately not worth the money. It took forever to heat up and it wasnt even that hot. It left my hair very dry and frizzy and not even that straight.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    The Solano Sapphire Hair Straightening Iron is AWESOME and I would recommend it to anyone that needs one, wants one, etc. Also, the new temp control feature ensures that you do not burn yourself or fry your hair! I have already recommended it and your site to my sister to buy her one. My next recommendation will go to my hair salon, who could use this product professionally. Great product, great service, thank you !!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2002
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name