Sedu

Sedu Styled Locks Flat Iron Set

6,669 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Save on the Sedu Styled Locks Flat Iron Set which includes everything you need to create frizz free, healthy, beautiful hair.
$216.99
$129.99
Save 40% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 6,669 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost (33)
  • Sedu Styled Locks Flat Iron Set (2)
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch (570)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5771)
Show All 6,669 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    My Wife Loves It !!!!!
    I bought it for my Wife for Christmas and She Love it. She has very thick, long, curly hair and it takes her about 20 minutes to straighten when it is Dry; when her hair is wet it takes about 40 min, with NO FRIZZ. Heats up very fast. Awesome Product!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    From Frizz To Fashionable!
    My daughter LOVES her Sedu iron. She has beautiful think wavy hair and never thought anything would get it straight enough. Was she surprised. Now she can have the trendy straight look and it only takes her 15 minutes (she would spend 45 minutes with her old iron and never did get straight enough). She even straightened her sisters hair - which is VERY frizzy. Never has my youngest daughter been willing to wear her hair down until today. SHe went off to school with her hair straight and manageable.DEFINITELY WORTH EVERY PENNY!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    4 Star Rating
    Chi Vs. Sedu Flat Iron
    This is a great flat iron. I have used others such as the Superstar and the Chi, and this iron is just as good if not better. After using it my hair is as straight as can be and stays that way no matter what the weather is like outside. My hair still looks healthy and feels great. I highly reccommend...especially with the great price!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    Does An Awesome Job!!!
    My 12-year old daughter loves it --- "It works!"Only takes 20 seconds to heat up and takes a maximum of 10 minutes for really long hair. Doesnt work to straighten out frizz or ponytail or barrette "bumps" if you try it without a fresh wash and blowdry.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    Your Hair Life Will Change For The Best!
    Ive been using my new sedu flat iron for a few weeks now and Im absolutely in love with it. To describe my hair, its thick and coarse...and theres lots of it. I used to have to blow dry with a round ceramic brush and either use a curling iron to clean up the ends or a flat iron to work out the kinks. This new iron puts my old iron to shame. My hair is sleek, shiny and very straight. Im so happy with my purchase. Ive received so many compliments lately. The best part of it all, is the reduced hair maintenance time. I basically blow out my hair, which only takes 5 minutes since Im not worried about how it looks at this point. Then I go right in with the sedu. My hair time takes from 15-20 min now!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Nashville,TN
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Long Curly Hair
    If you have long curly hair and want a change this product is for you. I have tried other straightners and have never gotten my hair as straight as this. I have naturally curly hair that is thick and very long. I would recommend this to anyone. Great Product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Straightner
    I just got this straightner for Christmas and it is the best I have ever used. I have very long hair and I can have it straight in about 1/2 the time it used to take me with other ones. Highly recommended!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Ontario, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Fabulous Hair!
    After using my non-ceramic (but expensive) hair straightener, I have just tried out my new Sedu iron and I couldnt be happier. It is so fast to heat up and it glides perfectly smoothly. My hair looks fabulous! Two thumbs up for folica.coms speedy service and delivery too!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Florida
    5 Star Rating
    A-maze-ing!!!
    i love it! its surprisingly light n heats up sooo fast. omg love it! it straightens my hair better than any other cheap drugstore brand that ive ever used. this is the 4th flat iron i have, n by far the best. its worth the money! it leaves my hair smooth, doesnt pull it at all while straightening and it leaves my hair straight for a long time, it helps even in humidity (which is absolutly amazing). id definately recommend it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    San Francisco
    5 Star Rating
    My First Hair Iron -- It's The Bomb!
    The Sedu hair iron is my first hair iron I ever bought, and I can’t tell you how much I love it and how happy I am to have bought it. I am Asian, and my hair is thick, coarse and long. It is somewhat straight and healthy, but it goes crazy after I wash it and let it dry naturally, and it doesn’t look as shiny as it should, even when I blow-dry it for half an hour. All the girls at my work have long, straight and shiny hair and almost every one of them has a ceramic hair iron. I was sick of having mediocre looking hair and eventually I decided to look into buying a good hair iron for myself. I don’t know much about hair irons in general, so I did a lot of research on them before I finally bought the Sedu ceramic hair iron. I found multiple hair irons of different brands on different websites, but the Sedu caught my attention because of the very good user reviews on the Folica’s website. It is a very good iron because it is very easy to use. It takes about 5 minutes to blow dry my hair so that it is damp. Then I set the temperature on the Sedu to 180 degree (max is 200), the iron only takes 20 to 30 seconds to heat up (and about 15 to 20 minutes to cool down.) I run through each section of my hair twice. It takes about 10 minutes to straighten and soften my hair (remember, I am inexperienced in using a hair iron). What impresses me is the hair iron actually does add shine to my hair. After I use the iron, my hair is silky soft, straight, shiny and more manageable until the next time I wash it. No one has ever told me I had beautiful hair before, but since I started using the Sedu to straighten my hair, there have been multiple people who told me I had beautiful looking hair! It’s such a great feeling to know that my hair can look shiny and attractive. Sedu ceramic hair iron is my first hair iron ever, and it turns out to be an amazing tool. It did change my life in a more positive way. At first I thought maybe it is too much money for a hair iron, but after using it for about 2 weeks now, and seeing the results, I have no doubt it is worth the $105 dollars I spent. Before I bought the hair iron, I was thinking about getting a Japanese straightening process done on my hair, but the process is way too expensive and there is too much risk in doing it, and apparently you have to get it done every 6 months! I can’t afford that! The Sedu hair iron gives me the freedom to straighten my hair whenever I want to and at a cost that is affordable. The cool thing is, it actually works as well as it says on this web site. Now I look forward to washing my hair, and straightening it with the hair iron, because I no longer complain about how frizzy and yucky my hair is.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name