Sedu

Sedu Styled Locks Flat Iron Set

6,668 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Save on the Sedu Styled Locks Flat Iron Set which includes everything you need to create frizz free, healthy, beautiful hair.
$216.99
$129.99
Save 40% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 6,668 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost (33)
  • Sedu Styled Locks Flat Iron Set (2)
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch (570)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5770)
Show All 6,668 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Anti-frizz Polishing Treatment With Moroccan Argan Oil
    I absolutely love the Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil. It works great. Only thing is I wish Folica would get the larger size back in stock, they have been out of it, on back order for months now. Don't understand why the have the 1 ounce always available but not the larger size.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Only Straightener I'll Ever Use Again
    I have used this straightener for several years now. Had to replace it once because of a cord problem. It doesn't burn my hair and I love love it.
    Good Buy!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Straightener With A Super Long Life
    When I bought my first Sedu Flat Iron, I fell in love with how easy it was to make my hair silky smooth. I had used a lot of other straighteners including Chi, Solia, and drug store brands, but this was by far my favorite. After two years, my roommate dropped and broke my first one so she got me a new one. I just recently realized that it's not getting quite as hot as it used to, but that is after over SIX years of frequent use!!! That's crazy to me! Nothing lasts that long these days. I used to buy straighteners every year or two, so the quality and longevity of this product makes it a bargain.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    10 Years!
    I've had this straightener for ten years now. It is really great. Recently the on-off switch has been a little sensitive but I've been so happy with this purchase especially the case it comes with!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch
    Long Island
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron, Great Price!
    I love this product. I was about to spend big $$$ on a fancy flat iron. Then I searched folica and found their Top 10 list. I decided to give the Solia a try. Not only was it extremely affordable, it performs as well if not better than I expected. I have had several different brands of flat irons, spending as much as $200 on one, and have always been disappointed. I have coarse, color-treated and highlighted hair. This time I spent way under $100 and got a product that does exactly what it says it will do. It heats up quickly and I find it exceptionally easy to handle. I like to turn the ends of my hair under and I am able to do this quickly and easily with the Solia. I am very happy with my purchase and recommend this product.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch
    Louisiana
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Thank Goodness I Researched It First!
    My 3 year old Chi flat iron broke after I dropped it so I was about to buy another one. Thank goodness I did some research first. I had had a Chi prior to this that was great. I'd purchased it from a salon and was very happy with it. When that one died after several years (either I broke it or it went out, I can't remember), I ordered another one on the internet for a pretty cheap price. Well, it was terrible! It pulled my hair every time I used it, fried the ends, the heating plates didn't even really fit well together. So I checked reviews and found this Sedu and thought I'd give it a try. It is fantastic! So solid, well made, with adjustable heat. Feels so comfortable and has never pulled my hair yet. I love it! You can't go wrong!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Solia Hair Straightener
    Just by reviews alone, I chose this product. I like that it's purple!! And at first I really liked it because it straightened easily, heated up quickly, and created great shine. I've had it for three weeks now, and it seems not be maintaining its temperature. It's taking more swipes to straighten a section, and the blinking indicator light goes solid during use - indicating it's no longer "ready". So, I'm thinking this one might be going back.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Iron Overall
    I just finished ironing my hair right now, I got it in the mail about an hour ago, and from first try its pretty good.im used to having the temp at 450, so I was kinda bummed that it only goes to 410, because it leaves streaks of wavy hair once passed. as for the iron plates, it literally GLIDES on your hair like butter! ive have other irons like, babyliss and it would stop, slide, stop, slide, on my hair and leave the most horrifying marks. this for me didn't get it PIN straight like I anticipated from all the positive reviews and scoring #1 on various videos on youtube, however its a good iron overall
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Finally Ends Of Hair Don't Look Fried!!!
    I have owned lots of flat irons high end and low end lots I have tried them all.
    Yes some did a good job others way to much money for the hype.

    Let me tell you this flat iron is great for the results I'm looking for. My hair actually does not look fried on the ends nor does it have that pin straight straw look. Yes other flat irons may have a automatic shut off pretty colors etc but for me I want great results.
    Everyone's hair is different so what might work for one won't for the other But for me this does. I love the results it gives soft shiny and still with a lil volume hair. I say try it out if you don't love it folica has great customer service and a great return policy.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Worked Well For 3 Years
    Absolutely loved this hair straightener and would definitely have been recommended a few months ago. However, recently since it is powered by a switch, the switch is broken and it only temporarily stays on when the wire is in certain positions.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name