Sedu Smooth Locks Flat Iron Set

6,099 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Smooth Locks Flat Iron Set contains the highly rated Sedu Pro Ionic Flat Iron with 1.5 inch ceramic plates. In addition, it also has the Sedu Ant-frizz Po...
$252.98
$179.98
Save 29% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 6,099 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost (33)
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5771)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
  • Sedu Smooth Locks Flat Iron Set (2)
Show All 6,099 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    4 Star Rating
    Great!
    This is a great straitener! it still burns my hair slightly, but I dont even know if it is possible for a straitener not to burn hair at all since it is putting heat right to your hair. It is a great straitener...i was so worried that it wouldnt work since it was so expensive but it worked great..ill update on this if there is any disappointment, but so far none whatsoever! I didnt give it all 5 stars because it still takes time although much less time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Rockwell, North Carolina
    4 Star Rating
    Missy From North Carolina
    The Sedu iron works great. I have used it a couple of times and it straightens my hair well. I have highlighted natural curly hair so I just use iron every now and then. A little more money than I wanted to pay but for a better flat iron with less damage to my already highlighted hair it is worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Florida
    5 Star Rating
    From Humidity Central
    I have very very curly hair, that is also thick, and I had been looking for a good iron. Needless to say I found this one, I bought it recently, and it is amazing. I love this iron, it used to take me an hour and a half to flat iron my hair with a conair ionic ceramic iron, with this one it takes me 24 minutes! I timed it! Whats even better is that Im from Florida, aka Humidity and Heat Central, and my hair still stays perfectly straight. This is a great investment.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    4 Star Rating
    Nice
    This item worked well since the beginning, it heats quickly and it leaves my hair shiny and smooth. Great buy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    San Diego, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product
    I had a 1" UNIL flat iron which was great but finally died. Until I tried the 1 1/2" Sedu, I did not know what I was missing. I can staighten my hair in half the time and it actully stays straight in the rain. HIghly recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Washington, DC
    5 Star Rating
    I'm Very Impressed
    Ive had my Sedu flatiron (1-1/2") for a few weeks now and I love it! I owned a Hot Tools flatiron for 2 years before it died and never had any complaints. But after using my new Sedu, I realize how clunky the Hot Tools was. I love how the Sedu is lightweight, heats up in seconds and straightens my hair quickly. I have naturally curly, frizzy hair and it stays stick-straight now. It only puffed up a little during one very rainy humid day. The best part is if Im feeling lazy...I dont pin it up or brush out the curls. I just grab hunks of hair and run the iron through it and it still straightens it beautifully! I highly recommend it...its worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Virginia
    5 Star Rating
    Its Excelent
    I just got it today nad wow! I have thick wavey/curley hair, and this really worked. My hair was completely staright. I didnt have a single bump, wave or curl left! I recomend anyone who want straight hair but cant get it buy this. Its equivelent to a professional straightening. Its amazing!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Austin, Tx
    5 Star Rating
    So Far ,so Friggn' Great
    i got the TR process done about 6 months ago and basically bought this sedu to maintain the incredibly straight hair TR gave me (if you guys can afford it and know a trustworthy salon that does it, its so worth the money, but this SEDU is a very close second). i - among other hardcore sedu fans - also first considered the CHI since ive heard in so many salon circles that it was considered the innovator in ceramic straightening technology. or soemthing. anyway, after reading the incredibly positive reviews on this product and the reviews from a handful of unsatisfied CHI owners, i decided to switch. very VERY glad i did. aesthetically, the SEDU is quite the sexy looking instrument. it feels stable in your hand when you use it and not flimsy like the cheapey ceramic straighteners offered at the local targeet/walmart. AND it has the variable temperature settings. i have naturally wavy hair thats beginning to grow out again, and i have to straighten my bang area out every day. not a problem with the SEDU. and my hair glides right thru the plates like liquid. no snagging or pulling. go out and buy a SEDU, and stop blowing your money on the cheap stuff.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Charlotte, NC
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Long Hair
    Wow....I wish I found this sooner...for years I had been using a cheap Hot Tools iron and I thought that was the best my long, curly hair would look straight. I checked out some opinions on a couple of websites and decided to try the Sedu. My hair has never looked better...so smooth, so straight and it lasts for a long time. You can also flip or slightly curl the ends for a more natural look that is more popular today...The price is worth it...it will cost an extra buck to look good sometimes....and you dont want to fry your hair with cheap stuff.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Detroit, Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It
    This flat iron is the best one I ever owned. I have bought many flat irons and the Sedu is definetly the best. I was a little skeptical at first just because I didnt want to spend all that money on something that wouldnt be much different then what I have already owned. It worked great on my super thick hair and I didnt even have it on the highest heat seating. It also runs so smoothly over my hair. I love using it!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name