StealOfTheDayClipless30

Sedu Smooth Locks Flat Iron Set

6,104 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Smooth Locks Flat Iron Set contains the highly rated Sedu Pro Ionic Flat Iron with 1.5 inch ceramic plates. In addition, it also has the Sedu Ant-frizz Po...
$252.98
$179.98
Save 29% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 6,104 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost (33)
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5775)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (294)
  • Sedu Smooth Locks Flat Iron Set (2)
Show All 6,104 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Long Island, Ny
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Is A Miracle!
    It used to take me 45 mintues to straighten my thick wavy/curly/frizzy hair. Now, with Sedu, it only takes 10 minutes. And my sister, whos hair is twice as thick, frizzy and curly as mine, use to take her over an hour. Now it takes her only 15 minutes! Sedu gets our hair sooooo straight and makes it silky and smooth. Everyone kept asking me if I got the Japanese straightening done to my hair because its so straight!!! I love it! Thanks!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    Best Results Ever
    I have very wavy, slighty frizzy, and very long hair and Ive tried a cheaper $20 flat iron with no results. Ive also used various hair products that are supposed to relax and straighten your hair, but to no avail. However, after purchasing this awesome product, I have no need for those other hair products anymore. All I have to do is set the heat index option to 180 degress and within minutes my long hair is straight and frizz-free. I love this thing!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Ionic Ceramic Flat Iron
    I bought this as a gift for my daughter. She has extremely thick, course hair. Used to take her 2 hours to blow dry and straighten. It has definitely cut her time in half. Ive used it also. It works wonders, no frizz, no pulled hair. I believe I made a good choice with this flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Chicago
    4 Star Rating
    Salon Strength Ironing Looks Great, But Watch Out For Your Hair's Condition
    I have used the straightening irons you can buy at local beauty supply stores (Target, Walgreens, Sallys), but none of them carried salon quality straightening irons. I read all the reviews for the other straightening irons on folica and decided to go with the Sedu. I have thick, coarse, Indian hair that is extremely resilient and in good condition. The Sedu on the recommended normal setting was more than powerful enough to straighten my hair. I would just be very careful in choosing your heat settings. I think the recommended heat settings may be a little on the aggressive side in order to ensure your hair gets as straight as they promise. Just make sure to watch the health of your hair. I noticed that my hair looked silky smooth, but when I tried to run my hands through it like I normally do...didnt feel so healthy. So, Ive decided to turn down the heat setting, not straighten my hair everyday, and most definitely deep condition to repair the heat damage. But besides keeping a close eye on not hurting your hair, the Sedu seems to be working well. The quality of the iron (on/off switch & settings) looked a bit lacking. So, well see how long it lasts.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Sherwood Park , Alberta, Canada.
    5 Star Rating
    I'm Loving It!
    I have very thick,wavy,frizzy long hair. I read reviews on a couple of different Ceramic Flat irons and decided to purchase the Sedu. Im very very happy with my purchase. Im not only impressed with the preformance but the design as well. Im enjoying making my hair look silky smooth and beautiful. Thanks Folica.com for the incredibly quick service!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Washington, DC
    5 Star Rating
    Finally Straight And Flat...
    This iron has changed my life. I have ultra thick Italian hair and have paid hundreds of dollars for japanese thermal straightening treatments each year but will not have to go to that extreme anymore. This iron straightens my hair in minutes and it looks shiny and naturally straight - like japanese hair. Even when its raining, your hair will stay straight and not fluff out and frizz. It is worth the splurge because it will save you in time and frustration. I think the secret to this iron is that is gets very hot like the salon irons and works like a charm.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Boston
    5 Star Rating
    ** Nice! **
    I got my Sedu a few days ago, used it on my relaxed hair. Absolutely wonderful! This is a good, sturdy, well made product. The heat adjustment settings are handy, the feel is light weight, it has a simple design and I highly recommend it. This is a pricey flat iron ... but worth the money. When you buy inexpensive with hair care appliances, you often get a cheap product that works just so-so. Im sure all of us have bought many hair appliances over the years to have them either break or work just enough. Not the Sedu. You are buying an expensive product (notice that the actual retail price is $199 -- listed on main page and is crossed out to reveal the sale price). Work a little overtime, skip the Starbucks for a few weeks and purchase this flat iron. You will enjoy it and be quite pleased. I cannot say enough good things about the Sedu flat iron. ** Also, make sure you get the appropriate sized flat iron for the length of your hair ... there are two Sedus ... a big one and small one ** WELL MADE / WORKS WONDERFULLY.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Massachusetts
    5 Star Rating
    A Must For The Holidays!!!
    I have fine hair that is naturally really frizzy & curly. I love the straight look but not at the cost of damaging my hair. The last thing I need is more dry frizz. I had borrowed a friends Sedu Flat Iron at work and tried it in the bathroom. I walked out of there in less than 15 minutes with a totally smooth, silky doo. It heats up fast. I mean hot, in 30 seconds your ready to go. Temperature is adjustable, so you can give you hair a break if you use it daily. I have use it 4 days in a row and have not had any damage . I would never dare try that with any other hot iron. Its truley amazing. Some tips I have discovered. I use a light straightening product on my hair first when its damp. It seems to make it shine and work even faster, so you do not have to repeat it . But its really not even needed, if 15 minutes is fast for you. I have kids to get out the door and myself to work by 7:30. I need all the speed I can get! When I used my friends, I sprayed on my dry hair a thermal protecting product, because I was nervous my first time. It cannot hurt any, especially when using heat on your hair. One more thing that really impressed me. It started raining after I finished styling. I figured here comes the frizz and curls today! MY HAIR STAYED STRAIGHT!!!!It cost some $$ yes, but its the safest and best product you will ever invest in. I already have toss all my others.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Alaska
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron
    i bought this iron awhile ago..i have very thick and wavy hair..i was so shocked when it straightened my hair in less that 15 minutes. highly recommend this iron to all who want very straight hair...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Miami
    5 Star Rating
    The Absolute Best!
    I was a little skeptical when I first thought about buying a $105 flat iron, but since it got so many good reviews I thought Id give it a try. I have to say after using it for the first time I am convinced! I have a lot of long, very thick hair. Its almost impossible to do my hair in under 30 minutes. And my job really doesnt allow me all the time in the world to do my hair. So when it only took under 25 minutes to do my hair I was extremely satisfied. I highly recommend this product, especially for people who have alot of long, very thick hair like me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name