Sedu Professional Flat Iron $48

Sedu Smooth Locks Flat Iron Set

Sedu Smooth Locks Flat Iron Set contains the highly rated Sedu Pro Ionic Flat Iron with 1.5 inch ceramic plates. In addition, it also has the Sedu Ant-frizz Polishing Treatment with Argan Oil and Sedu Moisturizing Boost.
$179.98
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Limited time, while supplies last.Sedu Smooth Locks Flat Iron Set contains the highly rated Sedu Pro Ionic Flat Iron with 1.5 inch ceramic plates. In addition, it also has the Sedu Ant-frizz Polishing Treatment with Argan Oil and Sedu Volumizing Boost. The Sedu Pro Ionic Flat iron has ceramic tourmaline plates that creates negative ions which reduces frizz and leaves smooth an shiny. Sedu Anti-frizz polishing treatment with Argan Oil is both a heat protectant and anti-frizz treatment. The Moisturizing boost which helps to moisturize hair when using heated hair appliances.

  • SKU: 007988   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Sedu Pro Ionic Flat Iron (1.5 inch plates):

  • Highest Quality Tourmaline Infused Ceramic Plates
  • Ion-rich plates reduce static, eliminating frizz so you get shinier, smoother hair
  • Unique width creates faster results
  • Flawlessly smooth ceramic plates for shinier, healthier hair without pulling or breakage
  • Seals in hair's natural moisture to give you extra shine and luster
  • Reaches temperature target faster than ordinary flat irons; get to your target temperature in 25 seconds
  • Easy to hold, handle and manipulate
  • Protects hair from high heat damage
  • Includes 2-year warranty

Sedu Anti Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil (3.4 oz):

  • Contains Argan Oil ( Moroccan Oil)
  • Controls frizz
  • Restores shine and softness
  • Instantly absorbs
  • Provides heat protection
  • Protects hair from environmental pollutants
  • Contains ingredients known to protect against UV rays
  • Contains Avocado Oil which regenerates and moisturizes
  • Hydrates and detangles hair
  • Softens thick, unruly hair
  • Strengthens dry, brittle hair

Sedu Moisturizing Boost  (8.0 oz):

  •  Protects against heat damage - up to 450 F
  • Nourishes hair with conditioning properties
  • Provides an intense smoothing
  • Gives a long-lasting frizz finish
  • Transforms hair into a salon-smooth style

Folica Heat Mat:

  • Protects surfaces from appliance heat
  • Allow iron to cool prior to storing
Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: 400 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Ionic
Voltage: 110
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Plate Size: 1-1/2 Inch
Cord Length: 9 Foot

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (297)
  • /
  • Sedu Smooth Locks Flat Iron Set (2)
  • /
  • Sedu Professional 1½" Flat Iron (5798)
  • /
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost (33)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Doesn't Last As Long As Expected 3 Star Rating
    I love this flat iron, however it hasn't proven to be very reliable. After about 6 months, the cord starts to short out. I've replaced it multiple times and always have the same issue. Very disappointed because I loved this flat iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 3, 2014
    Sedu Professional 1½" Flat Iron
  • Great Flat Iron! 5 Star Rating
    I purchased this flat iron because my stylist recommended it to me. I was choosing between this one, and the revolution. After reading reviews, I decided to go with this iron! I have been using it for about three weeks, and so far, I love it. I had previously been using the babyliss pro nano flat iron, but noticed that it was frying my hair and also breaking it off. My hair feels so good after using this iron. I would definitely recommend to others!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 22, 2014
    Sedu Professional 1½" Flat Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Had This Flat Iron For, 4-5 Years. 5 Star Rating
    My mom purchased this for me in the 6th grade. I took very good care of it because it was my first EVER flat iron. i'm now in 10th grade and just this year (2014) the wire stopped working but it's reasonable. My mom bought me this flat iron again because this flat iron made my hair look silky, I have Ombre hair and i've colored my hair before, not to many times, but about 4 times. I totally recommend this to you. But take good care of it! it'll last longer. Much love

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 20, 2014
    Sedu Professional 1½" Flat Iron
    / Seattle, WA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Durable 5 Star Rating
    Bought this flat iron back in 2007, still works great seven years later. Have Hispanic curly thick hair, and it straightens quickly and with ease. High quality flat iron. Never would consider another brand.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 14, 2014
    Sedu Professional 1½" Flat Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • So Dissapointed! 1 Star Rating
    I have used a Sedu flat iron for years, and always found it to be fantastic - that being said, I have had nothing but trouble since I had to replace it two years ago. The newer ones do not seem to last longer than a few months, and after having to replace my sedu 3 times in 18 months because it stopped working - I've now switched to another brand. This is unfortunate, because it USED to be a great product. Not anymore.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 5, 2014
    Sedu Professional 1½" Flat Iron
    / Canada
  • No Other Flat Iron Will Do 5 Star Rating
    I just ordered my third Sedu 1.5 inch flat iron. Each one has lasted me exactly 2 years and then would not maintain heat, and I feel this is reasonable. I love that the iron straightens in one pass and does not harm my hair. As a matter of fact, my hair feels very lustrous after using this iron. I recently tried a Croc iron to compare since it is so ergonomically-constructed, but I returned it because my hair wasn't as soft as with the Sedu. One you've got something that works, stick with it. This Sedu iron is well-worth the money, and your hair will feel healthy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 25, 2014
    Sedu Professional 1½" Flat Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Getting Another Sedu After 5 Years 5 Star Rating
    I've had this tool for 5 years now and it's just now starting to slow down on me. I'm going to get another Sedu to replace it because I'm so thrilled with how great this was even now that I'm getting one. If you ask me, I'd have to say that 4-5 years is a good amount of time for a flat iron. . I've had absolutely no trouble with it in that time, it's always consistent. The only reason I can tell it needs to be replaced is that it's not holding heat as well so my hair doesn't hold for as long and my hair is left with some frizz in it.

    In the time I've used my Sedu, I've had multiple (3 or 4 at least) friends use it and go out and buy one because they liked it so much.

    What's so great about it!? The temperature heat settings. I used CHI's before using this one and I would NEVER go back. I absolutely love the heat controls because it helps keep my hair straight all day if not more. The plates go through hair quickly and easily without pulling or snagging. It heats up super quick so even when I have a last min touchup I can do it in no time. My hair is left soft and smooth and people notice, I'm always getting compliments on my hair and I think it's because I use the Sedu. I don't wash my hair everyday and I'm easily able to straighten it one day and only touchup the next day

    The only thing I don't like would have to be that it doesn't have a swivel cord, but it's nothing in comparison to how much I love it so I don't mind that much.

    Clearly, I would 100% recommend this product to anyone! It's worth the price and lasts way longer than flat irons that are half the price so it evens out quick!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 22, 2014
    Sedu Professional 1½" Flat Iron
    / Washington State
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Works Well But It Has Electrical Problems 3 Star Rating
    I have had two of these flat-irons over the past 4 or 5 years. The first one stopped heating up while I was using it. I could jiggle the cord and I guess it would make the necessary electrical contact, but I would have to keep doing that while using it so it would heat back up. I had it for about 3 years, and other than the electrical issue, thought it worked very well. It was lightweight, heated up quickly, didn't snag my hair and smoothed my frizzy, thick poodle-like hair in one or two passes.

    I purchased the same flat-iron in June 2013 as a replacement. I read a few other reviews that had the same electrical problem, but there weren't that many so I thought the problem was corrected. Nope. In July 2014, my new one stopped heating up. I got a replacement under warranty in August, but had to pay to ship it and was supposed to pay the shipping for the replacement, but the fee was waived since they had record of my purchases. I store the flat-iron in its storage pouch with the cord folded, not wrapped around the appliance. I only use it on average a couple times a week. I think it's poor customer service that I had to shell out money to return their defective product. If I have the same problem with this one, it will be the last Sedu I buy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 9, 2014
    Sedu Professional 1½" Flat Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • The Best Straightner Ever!!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    This is by far the best hair straightner. This is my second one and will never use another. My first one lasted me 11 years and the only reason I had to get another one was due to wear and tear on the cord. My hair is not only straight and shiney but it is also fuller and healthier. I have very fine hair and other straightners were killing it almost instantly. Dont get me wrong any heat on the hair is bad for it but the difference with this straightner compared to others is unbelievable. I would recommend this to anyone!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 31, 2014
    Sedu Professional 1½" Flat Iron
  • Perfect Straighetener.. While It Works 3 Star Rating
    The straightener is awesome, perfect for straightening. It would only take me about 15 minutes to straightener my think long hair. The only negative (which is a big one) is that it stops working all the time! My second straightener in 2 years has (again) stopped working. They will simply stop turning on. Folica does offer a 2 year warranty on Sedu, but it is an inconvenience to have to pay shipping and handling and send off your straightener every year; My 2nd straightener that just broke, broke right after the 2 years, so no more straightener for me :(

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 19, 2014
    Sedu Professional 1½" Flat Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name