PlayTrickorTreat

Sedu Revolution Ulitmate Styler Set DZDF

1,431 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution Ultimate Styler Set includes the Sedu Revolution Styler used by celebrity stylists and designed with floating plates to ensure the perfect conta...
$206.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,431 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Paddle Brush (84)
  • Sedu Revolution Ulitmate Styler Set DZDF (3)
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1051)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 1,431 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Tampa, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Sistas! Sedu Really Works On African American Hair
    CAVEAT: I am a 100% African American woman who grew up getting her hair pressed with a straightening comb and marcels. I am not mixed. So, if youre a sista and wondering if I know what Im talking about, I do. Trust me :-) After two years of wearing my hair in braids, my relaxer had COMPLETELY grown out. Expressing the desire to try something new, my hair dresser blew dry my hair and used a Sedu flat iron to straighten it. Boy, was I amazed at how healthy, silky and full my "real" hair was without all of those damaging chemicals. I immediately cancelled my appointment at the braid shop and decided that this was how I was going to kick off 2008 with something new. But, as you sistas know, having your hair dresser do your hair and doing your hair at home are two different things. :-) After a lot of research (I had not given my hair much thought for two years since I was rockin the braids), I found that the Sedu tourmaline flat iron was the way to go. I bought the Sedu and havent looked back! My regimen involves a weekly trip to my hair dresser to wash, blow dry and flat iron (I am not brave enough to try to wash and straighten at home), then during the week I mist it with Ion Heat Protection and straighten with my Sedu in the evening then roll my hair. I wake up in the a.m., slip out the rollers and I am out the door almost as quickly as when I had braids. Another tip: I use the Ojon Restorative Hair Treatment in the same manner as I would use hair grease. It is extremely light and nourishing. My family, friends and coworkers cant believe that I dont have a relaxer. I must admit that I have become addicted to checking the weather because I live in Florida where it is hot, humid and muggy, even in January. On a clear day my hair doesnt fall, but I have to be 100% honest and say that it does frizz up something awful in the dew and fog. I keep my old flat iron at work for me to touch up my hair if I have to walk into work on a foggy morning. Luckily, I have a private office ;-) But, weather aside, the Sedu produces fabulous results. The body and fullness that my hair now has is incredible. If you are a sista who is ready to stop burning her scalp on a monthly basis, try the Sedu. Youll love it!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    4 Star Rating
    Older Version Of This Iron Is Better!
    I had the older sedu and liked it so much, so I wanted to try the newer one. I regret buying it since shere is nothing better about the newer version and its a lot less ergonomic than the older one. Its heavier too. If you are planning to buy a sedu iron, I suggest that you buy the older version and save $30!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Sumter, South Carolina
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    I just got my sedu tonight. As soon as I got it, I used it. My hair feels and looks AMAZING! I recommend this product to everyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Fairbanks, Alaska
    5 Star Rating
    Amazzzinnngg!
    I just got my sedu and it is the best straightener I have ever used, and I have tried atleast ten! I have tried striahgteners from chi to GHD. It heats up in seconds, I went from spending 1 hour on my hair to now 10 minutes, it does not pull any of my hair and it is just greeaat! Another plus is that it was not supposed to come in for nine days and it came in, in two! My hair also stays straight allll day (even though i live in fairbanks, alaska) well I hope this helps and let my tell you, it is the best one out there!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Brooklyn, N.Y.
    5 Star Rating
    Good For Aa Hair
    I was very hesitant on purchashing a flat iron that was over my budget that I wanted to spend for a iron. I have the conair flat iron which now be in the back of the closet. When i first saw this new sedu nano iron and read the reviews i was intrigued, so i order it and Folica said that it was out of stock and if you order now it will shipped out on the 1/10/08. Well I received my iron on 1/12/08. Great service. I had already wash my hair a couple of days ago. But, I wanted to try to this iron so bad I wash my hair yesterday. I came to work on Monday and one of my co-workers said to me, "Oh you went and got your hair done". I just laugh. It has body. I am not going to say anymore about this iron. Its worth it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    3 Star Rating
    Just Not The Original Sedu
    I dont like this straightener nearly as much as the original best-selling Sedu. It pulls and breaks my hair a lot more and my hair is just not as silky soft with this one as it was with the other. I wish I had realized it in time to return it. Oh, and it quit heating up after I had had it for just 2 months, so now I have to pay for shipping to return it to folica to get a replacement under warranty and another 10 bucks for folica to send the replacement to me. Nice, huh?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    1 Star Rating
    I Recommend The Chi
    I would just like to say that I am very UNHAPPY!! I am a CHI user, however I forget my CHI at my dads over the holidays, so I thought I would go ahead and purchase a new straightner, then I would have a spare when I visit my dad. When I get my new straightner the Sedu Revolution, Im getting ready for work, as I start straighting my hair (which is very thick and curly) I am realizing this is not as good as the CHI, then I get halfway through straightening my hair and it QUITS working all together, it has a warning HOT....haha I had the temp all the way up and I could touch it. I was so disappointed. I spent all of this money and I dont even get to use it one time. I guess I should have stayed with the CHI, I have used it for more than 2 yrs now and have never had any problems or complaints. I read all the great reviews and thought I would give the SEDU a try, everyone kept saying it was better than the CHI....WRONG (I dont think so) I recommend the CHI. Im returning the SEDU and going to get another CHI (its the best)!! I cant even say how the SEDU straightens because I never really got that far, how disappointing.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    New England
    5 Star Rating
    No Pulling !!!
    Got it yesterday (but I did my hair curly)I switch between my curls and straightening.Used the revolution today...WOW.With the Conair ceramic (I JUST BOUGHT IT like 2 months ago for $40) I would spray each strand with hairspray and then wait for it to dry then swipe the piece through. It would literally get caught and pull strands out every time! Not good for your hair and it hurts like heck.The Sedu (although I have no idea how because the design where the hair got caught still looks the same to me) did not pull out one hair on my head. NOT ONE !!!This alone is worth the price to me!!I only used heat therapy and a hair dryer when I used the Sedu--because if it wasnt going to live up to my expectations than it was going back. It needed to be smooth and silky without all the spray,gel,creams etc...It really did take me less than half the time, no pulling, smooth and silky--without even using styling product (only heat protectant)It gets right down to the little curlies near the front of my hairline with ease (the other straighteners never did but they are both much wider than the Sedu)I would definitely recommend this to anyone--and believe me Im one of those people who will always get the best product for the best price. (I researched this purchase for a week)I cant say enough about the Sedu Revolution, if youre planning to get a lesser price one for the sake of having one--SAVE FOR A LITTLE BIT LONGER AND GET THE SEDU.Believe all the hype!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Canada.
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Unbelievable !
    Thats unbelievable ! Cut straightening time in half ! Leaves your hair SHINY and NOT DAMAGED ! trust me ! I had an old iron that was sh** and I had REALLY HIGH expectations on this one ! I went outside (during a snow storm) and then I ran a lot and my hair STAYED exactly how they were straightened ! I have thick and curly hair. When I brush them, they get really wavy and disgusting. My hair are straight and shiny ! I LOVE THIS. Trust me, I spent weeks looking for a good iron ! And this one is THE ONE ! I would buy it a thousand times. And its really beautiful. BUY IT NOW ! ITS IN SALE ! YOU WONT GET ANY OFFER LIKE THIS !
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Phila, PA
    5 Star Rating
    Omg!!! This Is The Truth
    I PURCHASED THIS AFTER READING THE REVIEWS. I WASNT SURE HOW IT WAS GOING TO WORK. OMG!!!! MY HAIR FEELS LIKE I JUST PERMED IT.I HAVE BEEN USING A CHEAP $20 GOLD AND HOT ONE AND I NEVER THOUGHT I WOULD GET RESULTS LIKE THIS. MY HAIR IS REAL CURLY AND THICK AND COURSE. LIKE I SAID I DIDNT KNOW HOW IT WAS GOING TO WORK BUT AFTER READING THE REVIEWS AND BECAUSE OF THE REVIEWS I TRIED IT. AND WHEN I FIRST BROUGHT IT WAS ALL OUT OF STOCK SO I HAD IT RUSHED IT CAME THE NEXT DAY. OMG!!! IM SORRY I DONT HAVE ANY PICTURES BUT BELIEVE BELIEVE ME THIS PRODUCT IS THE FREAKIN TRUTH. WHAT I DONT UNDERSTAND IS THAT FOLICA STOPPED SELLING THE CLEANER THAT GOES WITH IT. I DONT UNDERSTAND IF YOUR SELLING THE FLAT IRON WHY NOT SELL THE CLEANER. I WAITED ON LINE WITH CUSTOMER SERVICE FOR ALMOST 30 MINUTES FOR THEM TO TELL ME THEY DONT SELL IT NO MORE THAT SUCKED!!! BUT OTHER THEN THAT THIS PRODUCT IS ALL THAT AND A BAG OF CHIPS PLEASE PLEASE TRUST ME WHEN I SAY THIS IS THE FLAT IRON FOR ALL WOMEN PLEASE GET IT YOU WONT HAVE TO USE ANYTHING ELSE I PROMISE!!!!!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name