StealOfTheDayClipless30

Sedu Revolution Ulitmate Styler Set DZDF

1,433 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution Ultimate Styler Set includes the Sedu Revolution Styler used by celebrity stylists and designed with floating plates to ensure the perfect conta...
$206.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,433 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Paddle Brush (84)
  • Sedu Revolution Ulitmate Styler Set DZDF (3)
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1052)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (294)
Show All 1,433 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Moist Oregon
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution
    I got this for my daughter after she asked for one for Christmas. She has very thick hair. I do too. She came out of the bathroom and gave me a big hug, she said it works awesome and then proceeded to straighten everyones hair... It is better than the one we bought at the mall.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Short Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Well On Short Hair, Curly/frizzy
    This is my first time using this type of product. The video was helpful; my hair is straight and silky, not overdried, when I use it and I can sleep on it and the hairstyle looks good the next day! I have short curly hair with frizzy areas, and this tool works well. My hair does not seem dried out from use (I dont use it every day).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    TN
    5 Star Rating
    Awsome
    I am african american, and I have tried several flat irons and they all were the same. After reading several review, I decided to try the sedu out. I was amazed at how straight it gets my hair and well it curls my hair. It does not take long to straighten my hair with the sedu 2008. The sedu 2008 is by far the best straightner that I have purchased.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    NJ, USA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Short Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Success On The First Try!!
    I am just over fifty, and have curly, frizzy hair, which I have been wearing in a curly chin-length bob for some time. Although I like having curly hair, I was tired of the same style for so long. I had my reservations on using a flat iron, since I was an utter failure at any sort of blow/heat styling methods Ive tried in the past. My very first use of the Sedu Revolution Nano was a shocking success! *Shocking* because I didnt think I could get the hang of doing it, and *success* because my curly bob was transformed into a straight, sleek, and sophisticated style in less than twenty minutes! I never, never, thought it would be so easy. Now I can love my curly hair *and* my straight hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Florida
    5 Star Rating
    No More Fried Ends.
    Im glad I bought this while it was $129.95. Anyway, this is probably the best straighteners I have ever used. I used to use the Conair Infiniti Ceramic straightener, and it worked well, but it always fried the ends of my hair and I always had to cut off the damage (Im trying to grow out my hair). It took a couple of trials for me to get used to using this Sedu, but the results are fantastic. No more brittle, flat hair. Ill have to see how long this one lasts. Great product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!!
    Okay so I have tried Chi, Helen of troy and a bunch of other flat irons. this one is just AWESOME. My hair isnt very healthy right now due to highlites and coloring but with the Sedu my hair looks sooo shiney and healthy it str8ens my hair completely.. it flips it if i want to.. its great. i am a tough critic but this flatiron is great IT IS DEFFFF WORTH every penny. I know Chi sounds more popular but get the Sedu. you wont regret it.. I do have to keep it on 450 degrees to get the look I want but I have thick curly frizzy hair. and i have gotten so many compliments in just 5days!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!
    I recieved this flat iron for Christmas and I love it!! It leaves my hair so soft and shiny and its super easy to create curls and flips. I would definatley recommend this product!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Chicago, IL
    4 Star Rating
    Overall Very Good Iron
    I have had my Chi Turbo for four years now without any of the problems that other people seem to have. Ive been very happy with it, but thought I should have a backup iron since my Chi is getting old. The Sedu was a good price, Id read good reviews on on the other models, and was interested in having a 1 inch iron to do curls and flips. It took a while for me to get used to the Sedu. I had to move it a lot more slowly through my hair than my Chi to get my hair straight and I have to set it at a slightly higher temperature than my Chi to get the same results. However, I do enjoy the curls and waves Ive been able to do with my Sedu. The only issue I have is that there is a space between the plates and the plastic at the end of the iron that constantly snags and pulls my hair. This never happened with my Chi. I have to take extra care that my hair stays away from that edge on the Sedu, which is really annoying. Other than that, Im pretty pleased. Id give the iron 5 stars if not for that defect.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Canada
    3 Star Rating
    Just Average To Me
    I am African American, and use the Sedu for the first time yesterday. It took me about 55 minutes to do the whole head, and my hair only reaches the length of a bob. I have not relaxed my hair since September and wanted to see some magic. I dont think this new revoultionary sedu is as great as it is made out to be. For the price I paid for it, i expected it to do magic. I expected the product to make my hair bouncy/swingy but NO it didnt. I had the temperature alternating between 400 and 450degrees F, and by the time i finished my head, it looked as if i needed to go over it again (AFTER TAKING MY TIME AND ALREADY DOING IT FOR 45MINUTES. Anyways, By the time i finished I, the amount of steam the came out during the process made my roots and ends of my hair all FRIZZY AGAIN. ITs like mopping a muddy kitchin with kids running all over the floor with muddy shoes at the same time!! It is quite difficult to get at the root of the hair while trying to avoid burning the scalp. My friend has used her cheap flat iron on my hair before and results seem very similary. I think it will work better on Individual who have their hair relaxed. I will be relaxing my hair in a couple of weeks as i have had braids in for the last several months. I will write back again when i use the sedu on my hair after it being relaxed after the 4th week. That may make a difference, and may bring the "bounce" back. On the positive side, the delivery came faster than anticipated, as it was supposed to be out of stock.Anyways, dont just take our advice here. you can buy it, try it, and if you dont like it send it back. After all this, i WILL be keeping mine, but only because i dont want to have to keep replacing CHEAP ones, so in the long run, it may work out. :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Minneapolis, MN
    4 Star Rating
    I Like It
    I was very sceptical when i first found this site. I had been looking for a flat iron for weeks. I even visited this site and read the reviews everyday trying to decide if i believed it or not.When i ordered my sedu, it was out of stock and i had to wait 2 1/2 weeks to get it. I was so excited when I got it that i tried it on my hair right away. The first time that i used it, my hair pretty much got straight and stayed straight except for my front and back edges. But then i used it again the next day and they stayed straight so i think that i just didnt take enough time with my hair. I am trying to grow the relaxer out of my hair and i needed something that would help me achieve the straight styles that i like to wear because i was doing to much damage to it with all of the chemicals. All in all, i would say buy it. My hair is soft and shiny and it looks like i put in a touch up and i really didnt. I just have to wait and see how it holds up to the humidity of summer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name