Free Shipping Over $50

Sedu Revolution Ulitmate Styler Set DZDF

1,427 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution Ultimate Styler Set includes the Sedu Revolution Styler used by celebrity stylists and designed with floating plates to ensure the perfect conta...
$206.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,427 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Paddle Brush (84)
  • Sedu Revolution Ulitmate Styler Set DZDF (3)
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1047)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 1,427 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Clarksville, Tn
    4 Star Rating
    I Love My Pink Sedu!
    OMG......I just got my Sedu early this morning and i am LOVING it! i have very LONG, hawaiian hair and its thick, so it takes a while for me to straighten my hair but with sedu it takes 15-20 mins to do all of my hair, its AMAZING!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Burns, TN
    4 Star Rating
    Works Good But The Cord Is Horrible!!!!
    Ive had this iron for two days now. It works really well for doing curls and it straightens perfectly but, the cord is impossible! It doesnt swivel so if you are trying to curl your hair, the cord gets wrapped around the iron and your hand. Very frustrating. As much as it cost you would think they could put a swivel cord on it. Its really ridiculous. I think Im going to send it back and maby get the new Chi w/ adjustable temp. control. If it werent for the cord Id be happy with it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    New Jersey
    3 Star Rating
    Not As Great As I Expected
    about 2 1/2 years ago I purchased the older Sedu model and it worked great for just over year and then you had to hold the plug in a certain way to keep it working but I thought it was my fault because I had the cord going through drawer handles which it frequently got stuck on so I assumed the insides had come undone. I then purchased this iron as I figured I might as well get the updated version. It started to do the same thing last week and today it wont turn on and neither will my old one in such an emergency :( I would recommed the older version as the one I prefer but I was really disappointed for the amount of money spent how quickly it broke.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Santa Cruz, CA
    2 Star Rating
    Dissapointed
    I received my Sedu iron last night, and immediately tried it out. I have curly, somewhat frizzy hair. The sedu snagged my hair much more than my Chi ever did, and I left my hair straight, but somewhat poofy. It just wasnt very powerful. After laying down to read a book for about half an hour, I stood up and looked in the mirror to find kinks and curl in my hair as if I had slept on it overnight. Also- I pressed on the sides of the plates on the straightener, and they moved up and down just like the Solia is supposed to. I was confused because I purchased the Sedu thinking it did not have this feature. I called Folica and was told that I had received a damaged iron and the plates were not meant to do that. Customer service was great and very helpful, they immediately emailed me a label to return the merchandise, and told me they would send out another Sedu immediately. I ended up telling them to not send me another Sedu because I wasnt pleased with it and that I would just return the damaged iron. So after struggling for six weeks to make a decision between the Sedu or Solia, Im disappointed that I chose the Sedu. But Im glad I did get a chance to try it.. otherwise I would have been wondering for the rest of my life if it really would have been better than the Solia. But now I know so Im sharing my information with you all! The sedu is not worth the $140, theres just absolutely nothing about it that makes it worth double the Solia or Chi. Certainly not the craftsmanship of the iron, nor the straightening quality or its ability to keep hair straight. HOWEVER- I highly recommend ordering from Folica. They have great customer service and were not defensive, just very kind, patient, understanding, easy to deal with and helpful.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Houston,tx
    2 Star Rating
    I Didn't Like It. (chi Is The Best)
    I bought this straightener thinking it was going to blow my current nano chi away. I was soooo wrong. This straightener took FOREVER to heat up. My chi takes a few seconds. I had to use a higher heat to get the same results my chi gives me on a lower heat. The sedu didnt even compare to the chi. The only kindof good about this straightener is the fact that my hair felt a witty witty bit smoother than the results of my chi. Anyways I sent this sedu back to folica and plan on waiting until chi comes out with something new.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Alberta, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My Sedu
    I am very pleased with this flat iron. It doesnt damage my hair nearly as much as the chi, due to the tourmaline technology, yet straightens just as good if not better. I also prefer that the cord is not a swivel cord as Ive now had 3 other top brand name flat irons with a swivel cord, which all only lasted me one year. All three times the connection inside of the swivel cord died and it would not stay on unless taped into place, and even then it was only a matter of time before it didnt work at all.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product, Awful Cord
    hi guys, the iron itself is really amazing. causes minimal damage to hair. but if you are planning on using it to curl or flip hair on a regular basis, this is not the right product. the cord tangles so easily every time you spin the iron because it is not a swivel cord. after just 2 weeks, my cord completely snapped because it couldnt handle the curling... and I detangled it after every use. plus every time i would use it, i would have to detangle the cord numerous times throughout use. if you are buying it for straightening purposes only, you should be fine.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Annville Pa
    4 Star Rating
    Good Iron Poor Quality Cord
    I wish they could have made this iron with a quality cord for this is the only pitfall with this iron. The iron works really well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Iowa
    4 Star Rating
    Is It Worth $139?
    I received my Sedu straightner today along with the extras, the two year warrant, the shorty straightner and the Sedu Volumizing boost, needless to say I couldnt use the hair volumizer because it was frozen. As for the Sedu flat iron? It works good but didnt see a huge improvement in the frizzies that stuck up from my hair, I think the Solia does a bit better job with the frizziness. The Sedu does work amazing though, doesnt snag and goes smoothly through my hair, Id definitely recommend this flat iron to anyone. But the only reason I didnt give it 5 stars is because of the cord, its kind of a pain, and like I mentioned before about the frizziness and doesnt really do much for shine. But overall I love the flat iron but I dont think its work 139 dollars, but its a great straightner that does what it says!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hagerstown MD
    5 Star Rating
    Best Out There!
    Okay now Im a guy with fairly short hair and I have to straighten my hair everyday because my hair is a MESS. I have had countless Wal-Mart straightners but, all of them left my hair with a burnt smell and wouldnt keep my hair straight. With this one, my hair actually smells like hair and it keeps my hair straight ALL day. I would reccomend this for anyone who wants a pro straightner, eventhough it is a little pricey. Its worth every penny to me!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    634 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    867 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name