Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.

Sedu Revolution Ulitmate Styler Set DZDF

1,424 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution Ultimate Styler Set includes the Sedu Revolution Styler used by celebrity stylists and designed with floating plates to ensure the perfect conta...
$206.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,424 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Paddle Brush (84)
  • Sedu Revolution Ulitmate Styler Set DZDF (3)
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1044)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 1,424 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    4 Star Rating
    A Mixed Feeling About This Product
    The delivery was extremely quick, it had took only 5 days from ordering to receiving it here in Canada. My 1st impression about this product was: 1) it is quite a bit heavier than the original sedu ( I own both) 2) the cord is a lot thinner than the original sedu, as a result, tangles up a lot easier 3)I wish it would have came with the heat protecting pouch that comes with the original sedu (I ordered the 7 pieces deal, it came with a small bag that you could hardly fit the iron in it) 4) it has a pretty big and heavy plug like the size of an ac adapter at the end of the cord rather than a regular 2 prong plug like the original sedu. It is pretty difficult to store it away in a pouch if you try to fold the cord up. 5) its made in China rather than Korea like the original seduThe 1st thing that I tried with the iron was to curl my hair. The plate itself doesnt look a lot different than the original sedu, however, it does do a lot better job in curling my hair than the original one, my curls look very natural. I guess the rounded plate does make a difference. I am a little worry about how long this iron may last because of the flimsy cord.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    5 Star Rating
    Me In Metro Atl
    I used the chi straightener for years and was never really satisfied with it, a relative purchased the Sedu. I used hers once and was hooked. I was just crushed when they were out of stock for so long. I have mine now and would not trade it for anything. I love my Sedu. I cannot believe how much better of a product it is than the other products. Customer service and shipping was excellant also...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Florence, SC
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Was Ok
    I just recieved the hot pink sedu like last week. When I first used it I had to run it over my hair like three times just to get it strianght. I am a black girl with unrelaxed kind of curly hair. I thought it was me but I compared it to one of my old flat irons. So my old flat iron at 200 degrees was better than the sedu at 450 degrees. For the price tag on the hot pink sedu, it should have worked better. One thing I can say I loved the color.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    TX
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!!!
    i was scared to try another brand of flat iron since im used to CHI always bein the best but i decided to go with my instinct n bought the SEDU flat iron. i totally loved it! i can straighten n curl my hair in a matter of minutes!! i would totally recommend this straightening iron to anyone lookin for a new one. im in love with my hot pink SEDU flat iron!!! =)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    NJ
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product - But Not Perfect :(
    This straightener is amazing. It is my first Sedu - & I LOVE the way it straightens. It runs very smoothly over my hair, leaving it shiny & healthy looking without depleting volume. As far as all of that is concerned, this product is perfect!What doesnt get it 5 stars are technical issues. 1. The cord is a giant pain - the "revolution" allows for a lot of style options, including curling.. but the cord does not twist around (it is static at the base), so it is not that flexible & requires unraveling every few minutes. 2. The on off switch is in a tough spot - although turning it on is OK, turning it off is a tricky thing when the straightener is very hot. Finally 3. There is no key indicator that the temperature has been reached - the indicator light sort of flashes/stays static, but this is very unclear. Dont get me wrong - this is a great product! Again, my hair looks amazing. Awesome bonus is the mini one I got free with it along with a 2 yr warranty. I just wish for the price they would have sorted out some of those technical issues!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    South Carolina
    5 Star Rating
    This Is Heaven Sent....
    If your thinking about getting something else...STOP...you wont regret it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Illinois
    3 Star Rating
    2nd Review
    My first review I believe I gave the Sedu a Good rating, this time Im giving it only an Average rating. Im not really impressed with it, I have thick curly somewhat course hair and I have to turn it clear up to the highest setting in order for it to get pin straight and I still have to go over it a second time on that setting. My Solia costed me $85 dollars and Ive never turn it up that high because it straights at a lower temp. Im not buying into the Sedu hype, its an average straightner with a too high of price tag, Im still contemplating whether or not I want to send it back.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Clarksville, Tn
    4 Star Rating
    I Love My Pink Sedu!
    OMG......I just got my Sedu early this morning and i am LOVING it! i have very LONG, hawaiian hair and its thick, so it takes a while for me to straighten my hair but with sedu it takes 15-20 mins to do all of my hair, its AMAZING!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Burns, TN
    4 Star Rating
    Works Good But The Cord Is Horrible!!!!
    Ive had this iron for two days now. It works really well for doing curls and it straightens perfectly but, the cord is impossible! It doesnt swivel so if you are trying to curl your hair, the cord gets wrapped around the iron and your hand. Very frustrating. As much as it cost you would think they could put a swivel cord on it. Its really ridiculous. I think Im going to send it back and maby get the new Chi w/ adjustable temp. control. If it werent for the cord Id be happy with it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    New Jersey
    3 Star Rating
    Not As Great As I Expected
    about 2 1/2 years ago I purchased the older Sedu model and it worked great for just over year and then you had to hold the plug in a certain way to keep it working but I thought it was my fault because I had the cord going through drawer handles which it frequently got stuck on so I assumed the insides had come undone. I then purchased this iron as I figured I might as well get the updated version. It started to do the same thing last week and today it wont turn on and neither will my old one in such an emergency :( I would recommed the older version as the one I prefer but I was really disappointed for the amount of money spent how quickly it broke.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    630 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,759 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name