ExpressShipping

Sedu Revolution Ulitmate Styler Set DZDF

1,435 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution Ultimate Styler Set includes the Sedu Revolution Styler used by celebrity stylists and designed with floating plates to ensure the perfect conta...
$206.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,435 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Paddle Brush (84)
  • Sedu Revolution Ulitmate Styler Set DZDF (3)
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1053)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (295)
Show All 1,435 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Chicago
    4 Star Rating
    Not As Good As Other Sedu Models
    I was so excited to see this new version of the Sedu, because I LOVE my old 1.5 inch model. Folica had a great deal on this one and I thought Id take advantage of having a smaller iron that could create waves & curls too. Unfortunately, it doesnt work nearly as well as the older model. Its well-made, but even with just general straightening it tugs and dries out my ends more noticeably. Disappointing! I will keep it as a back up and for days when I want to do the waves/curls, but in general Im sticking with my old model.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    4 Star Rating
    Love This Straightener!!!
    Ive waited for almost 4 months of using this iron before giving a thorough review. and i <33 itt! I flat iron my hair every other day and seriously do not have any noticeable damage to my hair! my hair is in the same exact condition it was before i ever started straightening my hair with this iron! NO SPLIT ENDS! && my hair isnt dry or brittle!! i used to use a cheap old conair straightener i got a wal mart, and i used that thing for a month and i realized i needed to cut off a good 3 inches just to get rid of the split ends!!! TERRIBLE! i highly recommend this straightener to everyone! (also, i put biosilk in my hair before straightening my hair) i really hope this helps, the only problem i have with this straightener is my hair gets caught where the controls on the straightener is sometimes. (im impatient and try to straighten huge chunks of hair at a time XD, thought id just warn ya tho!) so i guess thats kinda on my part? so i still give this rating 5 stars! :D
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Detroit,MI
    4 Star Rating
    Loving My Sedu's
    I was skeptical of purchasing the Sedu flat irons at first. I wasnt sure how the smaller plate would work on my hair. It doesnt take alot to straighten my hair but I notice it has more body and shine.They dont leave your hair smelling burned.After washing my hair it felt and looks healthier than ever!I ordered mine in pink & Im loving it. Plus they came w/ a two year warranty. I love the heatproof pouch & mat!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Pennslyvania
    5 Star Rating
    Love, Love, Love It!!!!!
    I purchased my Hot Pink Sedu Revolution about a month ago and it is, by far, the best flat iron I have ever used - and Ive used many. Hair slides through it effortlessly - no sticking or pulling. Straightens super-fast. The thing I really love is how shiny and soft it makes my hair. It doesnt leave my hair dried, fried and dull-looking like other flat irons I have used. Even the ends get shiny. Also, I can straighten my hair more quickly with this iron than I could with others. Even though its more expensive, it is very much worth the cost to me. It saves time and, most importantly, makes my hair look a lot nicer! Thanks for a great product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Illinois
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not That Impressed But Its Good
    I dont really think this straightner is worth 179 dollars. I have the 1 inch Solia thats a cheaper price and it seems to work better than the Sedu. I have to turn my Sedu up to the highest heat setting for it to straighten my hair. And also the plates swivel so it snags the crap out of my hair, not really impressed. If you have thick,coarse,curly hair, I would look elsewhere for a different straightner, you will be disappointed with the Sedu. Try the 1 inch Solia or GHD. The Sedu reminds me of a really expensive Chi straightner, which are crap also.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Milwaukee, WI
    1 Star Rating
    Took Double The Time To Straighten?
    I was very excited to see that this hair straightener looked so promising from the reviews. I bought one as soon as I fumbled through at least ten reviews. People have said that it takes them less time to straighten than one of their cheap straighteners, etc. Now, when I got mine i dont know if my standards were too high, but I expected this one to be at least a little better than my $40.00 curlmaster hair straightener. I turned it up to max heat, and let it sit for a few minutes on the hot pad. I used it freshly out of the shower with the chi straightening balm or whatever was recommended with this, and my hair was 100% dry. It took me double the time to straighten my hair, and when I was done, I definitely wasnt impressed. It wasnt completely straight, it seemed like the straightener really wasnt that warm, either. Even when I go to the salon and they style my hair, the straightener usually steams, this one didnt steam. Maybe my product isnt working correctly, and I was shipped a damaged straightener, but Im not in entirely sure. I definitely am using the 30 day guarantee cycle, and am going to probably convert to a Chi hair straightener. I really wish I knew if this one was just broken or what the deal with it was. When I tried to straighten a piece of hair, it came out looking a tad crimped. Sad experience.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Florida
    3 Star Rating
    I Prefer The Original Sedu
    Well after my original 1 1/2 inch sedu finally broke (after many years), I decided to try the new revolution. All in All it a good iron. However it definetly needs a swivel chord upgrade. Also In my opinion the Original Sedu Out performs the Revolution when it comes to straightening flat, shiney, soft and smooth!!I decided to get the Original Sedu 1 1/2 inch again.So if you are looking for the best iron for superior straightening, get the original sedu. if you prefer something that can do curls and good straightening then go with the revolution!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Missouri
    2 Star Rating
    Not Usually A Critic
    I, as so many others, have read the reviews about ALL the choices in straighteners. I was so excited about the rave reviews and unique features about the "Sedu 1".Once I started trying to use it, I was not impressed by its results. I tried numerous variations in technique,had my hair trimmed,as well as used products advertised for use with the Sedu.The results were less than satisfactory.I am caucasian,with normal ,well conditioned shoulder length hair.The Sedu was not ergonomically "user friendly". Also, despite trying different temp. settings,I could never get the straight smooth texture, and my hair would try to frizz before the day was over. Another feature that needs improvement as well,is the cord does not swivel,so it was always tangled. So, for the price, I would choose "The Croc" and I would recommend using Moraccan oil. I will say, "Folica" was excellent to work with me. They mailed the Sedu very quickly and when I returned it, they emailed me to let me know they had received it and reinbursed me within a few days.Hope this review helps others in their search for the right straightener!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    NJ
    3 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution
    I had a Sedu Original 1" iron for about two years but felt that it was starting to lose heat. I decided to "upgrade" to the Sedu Revolution thinking it would be better. I was so excited to use it when i first got it and plugged it in immediately. I had it at about 390 degrees but felt it wasnt nearly hot enough for my hair and turned it to 450. It still didnt feel hot enough and i had to go over sections multiple times. also, i felt the plates were not as smooth as the original sedu and i also felt a little bit of snagging. I was pretty disappointed. I used the revolution 2 or 3 times and decided to exchange for the chameleon styler.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Dexter,MI
    4 Star Rating
    Good Flat Iron But Annoying Features
    I write this review with some disappointment. The overall sedu iron is good and I would give it 3 1/2 stars if I could but seeing as I can not do that I am rating this a 4. First my hair type is very thick,naturally on the dry side and slightly coarse. I prefer my Chi over this iron for a couple of reasons. #1 The cord is constantly twirling up and it gets in the way of styling. The Chi Iron has a feature that does not allow that to happen. #2 I feel as if my hair does not get quite as crisp or tightly pin straight (for lack of a better term) as the with the Chi and it tends to have more fly aways. My hair looks good when styled but not as good as I know it can look when using a Chi iron. It doesnt look as sleek as usual. I also flip my hair with the iron and the sedu works great for this and it does not pull (the Chi does pull a little but not so much so that I hate it). I honestly am considering sesnding this Sedu back. I am really annoyed by the constant tangling of the cord. I have to stand back and unwind this thing at least twice while in the process of using it to style my hair. I am not doing anything unusual to where it should tangle so easily. It is the straight cord feature that causes this. I prefer the Chis non tangle cord feature. I wish I could give higher marks as I had high hopes for this iron. My sister said she liked it alot and she had the Chi before so I bought the Sedu based upon her experience. Apparently it works well for some and not others but I am surprised more people are not annoyed with this cord.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name