Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814

Sedu Revolution Ulitmate Styler Set DZDF

1,424 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution Ultimate Styler Set includes the Sedu Revolution Styler used by celebrity stylists and designed with floating plates to ensure the perfect conta...
$206.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,424 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Paddle Brush (84)
  • Sedu Revolution Ulitmate Styler Set DZDF (3)
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1044)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 1,424 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    1 Star Rating
    Overrated!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    WAY WAY WAY OVERRATED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    North Hollywood, Ca
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener Ever Until It Stopped Working
    I received one for christmas 2007 and used it very often, at least once a week, often times more. One day it stopped working, in a little under a year, and it was a very disappointing day. I tried to send for a new one but never got a response. Despite this, I will gladly purchase another one as soon as I have money for it. And once that one breaks, Ill do the same. Best straightener I have ever used I will never switch.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Mobile, AL
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Before purchasing the Sedu Flat iron, I researched Chi Flat Irons versus Sedu Flat Irons and found Sedu had better reviews. I am so glad that I went with the Sedu flat iron. It is WONDERFUL!!!! My hair was so silky smooth and I had a ton of compliments.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Pennsylvania
    4 Star Rating
    Good Straightener
    The Sedu Revolution is a great product and you get a lot with it including the mini straightener, carrying cases for both, the heat protectant glove and the styling guide. It doesnt have a rotating cord but that really isnt a problem. Has a convenient rotating heat control, but its hard to tell what temperature its actually on. A red light blinks to tell you when its ready to go. The heat-up time is pretty good. It doesnt snag or pull your hair at all, which is awesome. The plates are heavy duty and scratch resistant. This really cut down my straightening time and it gives your hair a healthy shine. The only thing I dont like about it is that it doesnt get your hair pin straight. I have thick hair so I have to crank the heat up and pass over a section more than once to get it straight. Other than that, great straightener! Im impressed. Dont bother saving a penny on a crappy Wal-mart straightener, get the Sedu.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    San Jose, CA
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointing
    Ive had two Chi straighteners over the past few years and I decided that I wanted to find a new one. So I came onto folica and I came upon Sedu straightener and all the great reviews so I purchased it. I finally got it and with much excitement I took it out of the package and used it. I was so disappointed. It feels like the straightener doesnt even heat up enough to straighten my hair.. My old Chis did better straightening my hair and it takes much longer to use the Sedu to straighten PART of my hair. I dont know if i got a defective one or not but Sedu has been quite the disappointment. Ughhh.. The only plus to Sedu is that my hair does feel healthier after compared to using the Chi.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    SC
    5 Star Rating
    Worth It
    For years I avoided buying a decent flat iron. When I had a relaxer, I was the queen of the roller set followed by a wrap. Then I started to grow my relaxer out and as of February 08 am completely natural. I found a stylist who would flat iron my hair for a reasonable price if I washed and blew it out. Shes since moved 30 minutes away and gone up on her prices. I still go to her for special occassions but for my regular care, I needed something else. My sister and every friend I have has a chi. However, I wanted to see if there was something different out there. I found this Sedu and I love it. I have 3C to 4a hair and theres a lot of it. I needed an iron that would get it straight, not fry open my cuticle (making it succeptible to our humidity), and not snag my hair. This iron passes the test with flying colors. Another bonus is that neither my hair nor my house smell burnt when its all done. All of this being said, I cant wait until it warms up again so that I can return to my poof (not really a practicle cold weather style unless you like a draft on your neck).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    PA
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Review
    Love the Sedu Revolution Styling Iron. Depending on the day my hair goes from curly to frizzy. This iron helps to keep my hair controlled. Its adjustable heat control and ionic plates protect my hair from excessive damage while at the same time speeds the straightening process. It allows me to have versatility because of its easy handling and small size. I often like to use the technique of straightening my hair while at the same time making soft curls. I have noticed that the curls hold much longer when I use my Sedu. Ladies learn this technique it gives you a whole new look. Although this iron functions well there is one design flaw. Now this may be just my personal preference, but having the themostat control and on/off switch on the inside of the iron is not where I want to be at 450 degrees, but its the price we pay for beauty!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Kentucky
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I Have Ever Used
    I have always felt that any flat iron would work well on my hair regardless of price. At least until I noticed that hair was beginning to look completely fried on the ends. It broke off in places and I could see the split ends forming. I keep up with trims but my hair still looked bad and I couldnt figure out why until my sister made the comment that it might be my flat iron. My mother had recently purchsed a more expensive model so I tried hers and the difference was amazing. No dents, no hair sticking up or anything. I decided to purchase a new flat iron and spend real money on it. After researching I noticed that this flat iron looks like the one my hair stylist uses which I love and I was immediately hooked. So I purchased the Sedu Revoltition Nano and I couldnt have made a better choice. It smoothes my hair and makes it look like I have just been to the hair dressers. Using this flat iron I am able to stretch the time in between relaxers so I dont have to get them that often. I love this flat iron! This was definitely money well spent, plus it comes with a 2 year limited warranty? How great is that? :-)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Paducah, KY
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Yet!
    I purchased the Sedu Revolution after my Paul Mitchell bit the dust. I studied the reviews on many of the products offered by Folica.com and felt with so many customers being satisfied with this item I could not go wrong! This is one of the best purchases I have made!! I also bought the Sedu 1 1/2" flat iron for my daughter who has very long, thick hair! The Sedu Revolution has been an awesome asset to our hair styling! I watched the included CD and was able to curl my daughters hair for her first Winter Formal dance - she looked gorgeous and I am NOT a cosmetologist!! The one thing Im not excited about is the iron not having a swivel cord, however, we have been able to work around that and LOVE the product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Chicago
    4 Star Rating
    It's Really Nice =]
    I love this iron!! It makes really pretty curls and makes my hair shiny. You can do so many things with it! Straighten it, Curl it, Flip it, Frame your face, I just love it. It also heats up super fast. The only thing that could be better would be the cord. It gets really tangled up and I always have to stop what Im doing to fix it. Other than that its great.I highly recommend it to everyone!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    630 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,759 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name