30% off Sedu
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Travel Ready Kit

The Sedu Revolution Travel Ready Kit is all you need to keep your hair for those fun vacas.
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 94 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron 1" (52)
  • Sedu Moisturizing Shampoo (8)
  • Sedu Moisturizing Conditioner (8)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Dual Voltage Travel Dryer (26)
Show All 94 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron 1"
    Texas
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Poor Quality Over Time--stay Away From Sedu!
    i really liked this iron- when it worked. After a year and change of light use (less than 1-2 times per week) the thing will simply not stay on. Constantly switches off-- clearly an electrical problem. At this price point, the quality should be better. I would choose a different brand, and I won't buy this again.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron 1"
    Nj
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Iron!
    Overall one of the best irons I've ever used and I'm a salon professional with over almost a decade of experience. Unfortunately I've noticed most "new and improved" versions (hair tools and products alike) never perform as good as the original, this iron performed better than expected! A few minor issues:

    - the plates don't close completely ( they do with some extra pressure, I prefer not to see ANY SPACE in between plates)

    - I wish they would release the 1.5 diamond version of this iron.

    - the plates could be longer, a 4" long plate would make this iron superior


    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron 1"
    Toronto
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Tricky Start But Excellent Finish!
    I did not get off to the best start with this flat iron. The first one I received in the mail (after paying for shipping to CANADA!) did not work :(....I phoned the customer service number and was provided with the most fantastic customer service I have ever experienced. I have very curly, unruly hair...and the first morning I had my beautiful new diamond flat iron...it did not work! I had to wear a hat to work....however the customer service representative I spoke with was understanding, and helped me right away - I was sent a replacement immediately and have never looked back! This is the best flat iron I have ever used. My hair looks glossy, smooth, as though I have naturally straight hair. HIGHLY recommend! LOVE LOVE LOVE

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron 1"
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Leaves Hair Smooth And Glossy
    Yes, this tourmaline flat iron does leave my baby-fine hair very smooth, glossy and not dried out on the ends; however, it has some glitches. It is temperamental when turned on - sometimes just does not want to be "on". Perhaps something was compromised when this was designed - seems to be the innards - but the tourmaline does work well on my hair and works at the 280 setting. I also like the lighter weight. Now, I hope i am wrong about its seeming to be not sturdy enough to really last as long as I think it should because I could get really attached to this flat iron!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron 1"
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Have Owned All 3 Generations Of Sedu Hair Straighteners
    I'm 22 years old, and have been order hair straighteners from folica.com since middle school. I've had them all. From solia to sedu to chi to babyliss. Needless to say, I know my stuff.

    First off, the brand Sedu makes the best hot tools around. No brand compares when viewing from all aspects. This hair straightener is good, but nothing exceptional. Your hair will look nice, but for the price of your hairs health. There are only 6 heat settings on the straightener- 450, 400, 340, 280, 230, 180. That is the main problem right there. Realistically, 340 is to low of a heat setting to obtain manageable hair, and 400 is slightly to hott to use daily, without burning your hair no matter what thickness. If you do not use a hair straightener daily, maybe this will workout fine for you; but if you do, I would recommend the Sedu 1st generation.

    My previous straightener to this was the Sedu Revolution (2nd Gen.) It worked good, and didn't start to act up until a little over 2 years. Most hair straighteners dont last for even a full 2 years, so I was happy with my purchase. The difference was, my sedu 1st generation gave my hair this amazing shine and feel, that the revolution never once achieved.

    Ultimately, after using my sedu diamond edition straightener for a month now, my decision is to return/exchange this straightener for the 1st generation sedu.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron 1"
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Pros & Cons
    I like this iron but don't find it much different from the original sedu revolution. It has the different temperature settings but only 6 to chose and they do not have the number I like to use. I am not sure weather I like this tourmaline or titanium more for my hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Dual Voltage T...
    1 Star Rating
    Mine Only Lasted A Year
    Very frustrated -- this could have been a good product -- good size, good drying power -- but, like others here, I was drying my hair and heard a loud "SNAP" sound followed by a high-pitched whine and the smell of something burning, and it is totally broken. Very disappointing for spending so much money on a hair dryer -- my old Conair travel hair dryer lasted for 10 years.....
    Won't be buying this brand again.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron 1"
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    So Far So Good!
    This was my first flat iron and I'm really liking it. I have a lot of gray hair underneath my color, so my hair was wirey and looked dry on the ends. It's important to have the variable heat settings. I've been using a thermal protector and serum on it before using the flat iron and my hair looks great now! It's nice and shiny, and several people have commented on how good my hair looks! I really like this iron, and I'm also thinking of getting the Sedu with the bigger plates as my hair grows longer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Dual Voltage T...
    1 Star Rating
    Did Not Work Out For Me
    I purchased this travel hair dryer for a recent trip. The dryer is extremely loud, does not dry very well and it stopped working after 3 days. I definitely do not recommend this dryer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Dual Voltage T...
    Atlanta
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Mine Also 'exploded' While Drying My Hair
    I've had this dryer for about a year and use it almost weekly (I travel for work a lot). It worked great (much better than any hotel dryer!) until my last trip where in the middle of drying my hair I heard a loud "POP" followed by a whistling noise and a burning smell. Going through the warranty process right now to get a replacement.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name