Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Sedu Revolution 1½" Styling Iron

Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1½" features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle in half the time with virtually no damage.
$160.00 $64.00
60% OFF

Sedu® is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Its hair styling tools have always been developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair. Each Sedu product is designed with the professional stylist in mind and features only the essentials, striking the perfect balance between high performance and effortless results. Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist. With unparalleled technology and performance, Sedu makes it easy to achieve salon-quality results.


The Sedu Revolution Styling Iron has high-performance ceramic plates infused with black tourmaline gemstones to evenly distribute heat, reduce static and eliminate frizz for sleek, sexy hair. Its unique curved-edge plates create both curled and straight styles for ultimate styling flexibility.


  • SKU: 007298   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1½" ceramic plates for an ultra smooth pass
  • Black tourmaline coating for reduced static and frizz
  • Beveled plates for styling flexibility
  • Fast heat-up for quicker styling time and instant results
  • Advanced heat recovery technology for consistent heat distribution from roots to ends
  • Adjustable temperature settings (140°F-450°F)
  • Ergonomic, non-slip grip ensures styling comfort and ease
  • 9-foot, professional length, 360° swivel cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution 1½" Styling Iron (77)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Love Love Love!!! 5 Star Rating
    First off let me start out by saying that I have done many many hours of research trying to find the best flat iron to buy for myself and I finally decided on this one. And I have to say I made the RIGHT choice!!! IT IS AMAZING!!!! It not only straightens my hair to perfection but it also leaves my hair feeling so soft and smooth and shiny!!! I live in Louisiana where we have hot humid weather practically year around and I have a hard time finding a straightener that not only straightens my hair but will leave my hair straight and frizz free once I go outside and THIS ONE DOES THAT!!! You can't go wrong purchasing this flat iron so if you are on the fence about getting it I say GO FOR IT!!! I rarely ever leave a review for products that I buy but this one was sooooo amazing I just had to. Hope this helps you girls good luck

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 22, 2014
    / Louisiana
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Unreliable Performance! 2 Star Rating
    Although the styler is great when it comes to styling your hair, my daughter and I have both had to return ours because they stopped working within less than a year.
    Yes, there is a warranty, but since you have to ship it back and wait for it to be repaired, you have no styling iron to use for a month or so.
    I DO NOT recommend buying this unreliable tool, especially at the price. The fact that two of them both broke speaks volumes.....

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 19, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • I Love This Flat Iron!! 5 Star Rating
    I was a bit skeptical about purchasing this flat iron at first but I'm SO glad that I did! I consider myself the queen of flat irons and I'm always on the hunt for one that will work well on my hair. I've bought quite a few high end straightener over the years and this one by far is the best! It glides through my hair and gets it really straight and smooth .

    My only concern is that I hope it will last for a while, after reading the reviews that was the number one thing that made me reluctant to make the purchase. With that being said I'm really glad that I did and I think it's an awesome flat iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 1, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Color Treated Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Best Purchase I Have Ever Made!! 5 Star Rating
    My friend purchased this straightener a few months ago and raved about it. I finally had the chance to use it on a recent trip that we took together and I feel in love. I never thought I would spend this much money on a hair straightener but it was absolutely worth every dollar. I have bought multiple other ones recently and have been so dissatisfied. I actually look forward to doing my hair every morning. I have very thick and long hair and it straightens within minutes and my hair is so smooth. Love love love this purchase and will always stick with this brand!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 11, 2014
    / Cleveland
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Pulling My Hair! 1 Star Rating
    I tried different settings, but even on a lowest one it's pulling my hair so hard! Maybe because my hair is bleached and damaged. But hey, for the price like that I would definitely expect more! This is my first ever iron, so I can't compare and say this one is better or worse.
    I was so excited to get it, with all the good reviews, but is so disappointed now ((
    Or, and the mat that it comes with, I don't know if it's only mine, but it has some kind of a fuzz coming off it, scattering everywhere. Every time I use the iron, I have to spend more time to clean all the fuzz that came off the mat, after.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 7, 2014
    / VA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair
  • Love It!!!! 5 Star Rating
    This iron is awesome!!! It straightens my hair quickly & easily!! I had to replace my old iron and this one arrived asap and outperformed it with style!!! Love it!! Thank you folica!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 2, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair
  • Great Quality 5 Star Rating
    I am transitioning from relaxed to natural hair. Having two textures, I wanted a flat iron that will handle both and not give me any heat damage. I have curly 3c hair and 420 degrees works best! the lowest temp with straight resuIts is 390; this is the temp I use on a regular basis. Love that its tourmaline. The plate is smooth, doesn't snag the hair, I like the 1.5 in plate, it still gets in every groove of hair near my scalp. It heats up and cools down in less than a minute. I have not seen any heat damage! I also use sedu's heat protectant, Its smell good, makes my hair silky and more manageable.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 16, 2014
    / Ft Lauderdale
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Never Buying Another Sedu Again!! Revolution Broke 3 Times In Under A Year!! 1 Star Rating
    I have been an avid buyer of Sedu products for many years; the original models were fine, and although they only lasted about 2 years on average, I understand this is normal for flat irons. However, the Sedu Revolution is complete and utter GARBAGE.

    I purchased the Sedu Revolution in Feb 2013; it broke in July 2013. A replacement was sent at the end of July - this turned out to be a refurbished product. By mid-August it had broke again, and it was the same problem each time: the red and blue lights stopped working correctly, and the flat iron would not heat up above 150-200 degrees, no matter what temperature I chose. (I need the full 450 degrees for my super-thick, super-curly, frizzy Puerto Rican-Jewfro hair). Instead of blinking blue/red when ready, it would turn just blue or just red.

    A THIRD Sedu Revolution was sent at the end of August, and worked fine until now (April 2014). Same problem once again - won't heat up above 150-200 degrees, blinking lights no longer work. I wish I could exchange for a CHI but they cannot due to warranty restrictions, and are sending me a FOURTH Revolution.... unbelievable. What a waste of my time, their time, and my money!!!

    STAY AWAY!!!! Buy an older Sedu model if you can, or try a different brand altogether! :(

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 9, 2014
    / NJ
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Awesome!!!! 5 Star Rating
    Just received my iron today and I must say "BEST IRON EVER". I have really thick curly hair and it well take me forever to do my hair, so I will hesitate to flat iron it. It only took me 30mins vs as with another iron it would have taken me 1hr 45mins. Right away with the first pass my hair was super straight,soft, and shiny and must I say "smooth". So glad that I research and found sedu, so worth my money! Yes, it cost more than other irons, but if you want something to actually do what it's supposed to do, then this is your answer. I'm so looking forward to doing my hair now.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 4, 2014
  • Love The Product!!! 5 Star Rating
    So I recently broke my old flat iron and decided to do extensive research on different products that would work best for me. It seemed like it took forever for the product to arrive only because I'm impatient and had no means to tame this hair.

    Packaging was pretty nice. Used it yesterday and absolutely loved how it turned out. Its very easy to use, heats up fast, and really did leave my hair looking and feeling smooth. No snag whatsoever or smell of hair burning which seems a lot healthier for the hair.

    Being an African American with coarse hair with an relaxer I tend to take it easy on the heat as it tends to cause a lot of damage. I say, I put mines on no more than 300 and it turned out great. I can only imagine what it would look like if I increase that, but I really don't need it.

    This was a great investment and I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 4, 2014
    / Maryland
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
Server Name