Labor Day Sale
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 1½" Styling Iron

Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1.5 inch features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle in half the time with virtually no damage.
$160.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 69 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 1½" Styling Iron (69)
Show All 69 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!!!
    Just received my iron today and I must say "BEST IRON EVER". I have really thick curly hair and it well take me forever to do my hair, so I will hesitate to flat iron it. It only took me 30mins vs as with another iron it would have taken me 1hr 45mins. Right away with the first pass my hair was super straight,soft, and shiny and must I say "smooth". So glad that I research and found sedu, so worth my money! Yes, it cost more than other irons, but if you want something to actually do what it's supposed to do, then this is your answer. I'm so looking forward to doing my hair now.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love The Product!!!
    So I recently broke my old flat iron and decided to do extensive research on different products that would work best for me. It seemed like it took forever for the product to arrive only because I'm impatient and had no means to tame this hair.

    Packaging was pretty nice. Used it yesterday and absolutely loved how it turned out. Its very easy to use, heats up fast, and really did leave my hair looking and feeling smooth. No snag whatsoever or smell of hair burning which seems a lot healthier for the hair.

    Being an African American with coarse hair with an relaxer I tend to take it easy on the heat as it tends to cause a lot of damage. I say, I put mines on no more than 300 and it turned out great. I can only imagine what it would look like if I increase that, but I really don't need it.

    This was a great investment and I highly recommend this product.

    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ah-mazing!!!
    Ok, let's start with the dead of my FHI which I had for about 5 years (and purchased at a Van Mcihael's Salon for $380!! -on discount). I literally cried... Called electricians and other electronics repair shops because I did not wanted to give up on her! It had been the BEST flat iron EVER! After not finding a way to get it repaired, I went and purchased the FHI Heat Platform... According to their reps, it was the "substitute" of the one I had, which had been discontinued. WHY??! After trying it out, it was nowhere near the same product at all. The plates, were not as smooth... ugh! A disappointment.

    After some more crying, I spent about 11 hours reading reviews on different irons, and the one that seemed to have similar qualities to my old FHI was the Sedu Revolution. Skeptical, I went ahead and purchased the thing... Tried it, and ERRMAHGERD!! So awesome! Its performance is just like the FHI, just .25" smaller plates, but very manageable, light weight, long cord, super smooth real ceramic (not 100%) plates, heats up to 450 degrees, doesn't pull my hair, and best of all it tames my typical mixed girl curls (Dominican and Pinay).

    I could not be any happier, I was so scared that I was going to be disappointed again, but it was a great purchase!

    Ladies, a good flat iron does not come cheap. Invest some and you'll get good results without completely frying your hair. Although my old FHI was expensive, 5 years of use was more than enough. Hopefully this Sedu won't disappoint :)
    Before Photo
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ah-mazing!!!
    Ok, let's start with the dead of my FHI which I had for about 5 years (and purchased at a Van Mcihael's Salon for $380!! -on discount). I literally cried... Called electricians and other electronics repair shops because I did not wanted to give up on her! It had been the BEST flat iron EVER! After not finding a way to get it repaired, I went and purchased the FHI Heat Platform... According to their reps, it was the "substitute" of the one I had, which had been discontinued. WHY??! After trying it out, it was nowhere near the same product at all. The plates, were not as smooth... ugh! A disappointment.

    After some more crying, I spent about 11 hours reading reviews on different irons, and the one that seemed to have similar qualities to my old FHI was the Sedu Revolution. Skeptical, I went ahead and purchased the thing... Tried it, and ERRMAHGERD!! So awesome! Its performance is just like the FHI, just .25" smaller plates, but very manageable, light weight, long cord, super smooth real ceramic (not 100%) plates, heats up to 450 degrees, doesn't pull my hair, and best of all it tames my typical mixed girl curls (Dominican and Pinay).

    I could not be any happier, I was so scared that I was going to be disappointed again, but it was a great purchase!

    Ladies, a good flat iron does not come cheap. Invest some and you'll get good results without completely frying your hair. Although my old FHI was expensive, 5 years of use was more than enough. Hopefully this Sedu won't disappoint :)
    Before Photo
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!
    I recently bought and tried this flat iron. I have to say it's amazing! I previously had the sedu pro but I feel that the revolution does better than that one. The pro would occasionally snag my hair, especially on the shorter parts of my hair like my bangs. The revolution however doesn't snag at all!! And I love the fact it gets up to 450°. My hair is so coarse and thick, I need the higher heat settings. The only negative things today is that the shipping took forever...over a week. And I wish the dial that controls the heat wouldn't be quite so broad. It goes from like 370° to 450° and there is no in between numbers so you have to make an educated guess where say 430° is...but other than that I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • NY, NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Buy!
    I bought this iron a year in a half ago and its amazing! One of the best flat irons I have ever used. It has heat settings which you can control how hot you want the iron to go and it definitely gets HOT! I have fine to medium hair type and it works perfectly for me. Its still as hot as the first day I got it and it works just as good. Definitely a great buy, you cant go wrong!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Albuquerque, NM
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron On The Market.
    I've tried almost every flat iron out there - from cheap to expensive. I've been using Sedu for 10 years, and it is the best I've ever used. When it comes to flat irons, you get what you pay for. Yes, Sedu is expensive, but it is a wise investment - you won't be disappointed. I have naturally curly hair, and this iron makes my hair sleek, straight, and shiny. Rave reviews for this product!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, BC, Canada
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Even Better Than The Sedu Pro 1.5"
    My Sedu Pro 1.5" finally kicked the bucket after nearly 8 years of use (power cord troubles). I LOVED that straightener but decided to risk trying the Revolution because I always felt like the pro left my hair with a funny smell. The Revolution works just as well as the Pro (maybe even better?) and doesn't leave the same funky smell in my hair. Plus the body design just looks nicer, as a bonus. Love my matched set of Sedu Revolution products (dryer, flat iron and clipless curling iron)... LOVE.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron!
    I've been searching for a new flat iron for a few months now and I had no idea what I was doing. When I came across the Sedu revolution online, I decided to check it out. All the reviews were really good and impressive. I've owned a Chi flat iron before and decided not to go that route because I wasn't too impressed by it, and I wanted a top notch flat iron this time around. I have thin hair and I read that the Sedu revolution is great on fine hair. The price seemed kind of high but I went with my gut. I received it in the mail and I LOVE it!! It heats up super fast and has adjustable heat settings which I didn't have on my most recent flat iron, and I forgot how much I enjoy it. it only takes one pass through my hair for it to get silky and straight, and my hair doesn't smell like it's frying, nor does it look damaged afterwards. It also passes through smoothly and doesn't catch on my hair. My hair feels super healthy after styling and I couldn't be happier with this product! The price is totally worth it and I recommend it to everyone!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NewYork
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Product Is Amazing
    It's a beautiful product. It's is perfectly o.k in this price band. I will recommend every body.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name