Labor Day Sale
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1.5 inch features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle in half the time with virtually no damage.
$160.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 69 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch (69)
Show All 69 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I Have Ever Used.
    Honestly, since there weren't hundreds of reviews on this flat iron and because of the reviews on the original Sedu which stated that some of the irons were defective and stopped working quickly, I was a bit skeptical, but I was in need of an iron that was tourmaline ceramic so that my hair would get less damaged.
    My hair has been bleached from a medium brown to a white blonde, and dyed back again shorty to brown, so it has been through some damage.
    Not only did this flat iron make my hair look healthy, but it has made it shiny, manageable and look waaaay less damaged than before. It even seals those split ends. This flat iron is honestly the best I've ever used. It straightened my frizzy wavy hair with ONE swipe. And not like the gross flattened hair that looks greasy because it's SO flattened, it makes it perfect. There is no frizz what-so-ever and you hair stays this way until you wash it again. It also has the smoothest glide I've ever used. It does not snag even ONE hair.
    I also love the wider plates, it takes me 10 minutes to do my whole head. Such a time saver. I am in love with this iron and I have no idea why it doesn't have more reviews than this! Or even YouTube reviews!
    I highly recommend this iron to anyone.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • OHio
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron!
    This has got to be by far the best flat iron I have ever owned!! All my past flat irons I would have to heat up to 400+ degrees, and all they did was fry my hair yet somehow they didn't work well and didn't get my hair straight. :( With this Sedu Revolution flat iron, I heat it up to about 350 degrees and my hair is straight with no frizz with one swipe! I realize everyone has different hair, but for my natural and thick curly, at times can be dy (3c/4a) hair this has been a life saver. My hair feels so healthy and bouncy when I am done. I do use a heat protector, which I stress that anyone using a flat iron should def use one! A great buy. It is a bit more expensive than others I've used in the past, but it's true that you get what you pay for! If you are thinking of investing and still unsure, I will say go for it! It really is a great flat iron.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    What Is All The Hype?
    I dont get it... maybe its just my thick, coarse hair. But I consider this junk. A huge waste of money to ship back and forth. The one positive is that it left my hair baby soft. I did love that, I wanted to keep touching it. I guess I could say it looked straight. Say, like normal people who have straight hair, they might just blow dry or air dry. But thats it. Thats how it looked. Nothing special. Now I would kill to have that kind of hair naturally, but I would not pay this price or take this much time (and it took 4-5 swipes per small piece) to get the look for a day (thats how long it lasted) with a flat iron. And again, it left my hair so soft, I wish it did better on the straightening, I might deal with how long it took.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Makes Beautiful Silky Hair, Lasts For Days
    I purchased a sedu hair dryer a few years ago and love it. Better than my T3 that stopped working after 5 years. I purchased the 1.5 revolution iron to replace my older 1" solia and 2" chi. The sedu revolution is incredible. I have long thick naturally wavy hair. I heat this iron up all the way and take one pass through sections and it creates silky super soft hair. My hair has never been so soft. I am amazed at how nice this works on my hair. Best iron I have ever had used on my hair including stylists. My solia would fry my hair at highest temp even with a quick pass. The chi was ok but had to make several passes to get results and smoking my hair. Both the chi and solia have considerable drag. But not the sedu! No drag at all, just easy breezy quick and done. Love it and would highly recommend this high end iron.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever Owned
    I can't say enough good things about it. Straightens hair in one pass & leaves it shiny & soft. I have frizzy very dry wavy hair & this makes it just beautiful. It does not pull your hairs out just glides through so smoothly. I love the finger guards on the end of iron & that it actually tells you when its hot & ready. It also curls your hair very nice & the curls are not too tight. Can't say enough good things. Just go get one, you won't regret it. I did also try the babyliss pro & this was by far superior in so many ways.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Phenominal!
    I have been putting off buying a flat iron for years. I felt that they just burn your hair and leave it damaged. Then I decided to look into them, after seeing some advertisement on TV and that's how I ended up buying the Sodu Revolution. Even after reading all the rave reviews about it, I still didn't think that I would be impressed. I have thick, curly and, at times, dry hair. As soon as the iron arrived, I tried using it. It was amazing. It didn't pull my hair. It didn't matte it. It gave my hair shiny and silky to the touch, but I was still not convinced. Then, the following day, I washed my hair, blow dried it and went over it with the Sodu. My hair came out looking fabulous again, really. The Sodu is so obedient in your hands. It helps you shape the desired style as you're straightening your hair. Anyway, it's hard to please me, when it comes to my hair. The only person, who can manage it perfectly, is my amazing hairdresser. and now I have the Sodu. I highly recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Too Heavy....

    it's really heavy... i don't wana build my muscle during styling my hair...
    it should be lighter...

    two thumps down....
    9 out of 13 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Monroe, Tn
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Really Great Tool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    The flat iron works really good. I have very frizzy and natural curky hair.The iron heats up in about a minute and does"t pull hair.Overall very satisfied with product.Shipping was also very accurate.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I have nothing negative to say about this iron. Today was my first time trying it and it works amazingly. I have shoulder length hair, pretty wavy, and I was able to straighten my hair in less than 1 hr. It is heavier than the Sedu Pro Ionic, but who cares! It is super comfortable to hold. You can do a pin straight style or flip your ends in or out. Leaves your hair looking shiny and smooth. I absolutely recommend this iron. Now wether or not it lasts long, only time will tell.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I have nothing negative to say about this iron. Today was my first time trying it and it works amazingly. I have shoulder length hair, pretty wavy, and I was able to straighten my hair in less than 1 hr. It is heavier than the Sedu Pro Ionic, but who cares! It is super comfortable to hold. You can do a pin straight style or flip your ends in or out. Leaves your hair looking shiny and smooth. I absolutely recommend this iron. Now wether or not it lasts long, only time will tell.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name