Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Sedu Revolution 1½" Styling Iron

Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1½" features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle in half the time with virtually no damage.
$160.00 $64.00
60% OFF

Sedu® is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Its hair styling tools have always been developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair. Each Sedu product is designed with the professional stylist in mind and features only the essentials, striking the perfect balance between high performance and effortless results. Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist. With unparalleled technology and performance, Sedu makes it easy to achieve salon-quality results.


The Sedu Revolution Styling Iron has high-performance ceramic plates infused with black tourmaline gemstones to evenly distribute heat, reduce static and eliminate frizz for sleek, sexy hair. Its unique curved-edge plates create both curled and straight styles for ultimate styling flexibility.


  • SKU: 007298   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1½" ceramic plates for an ultra smooth pass
  • Black tourmaline coating for reduced static and frizz
  • Beveled plates for styling flexibility
  • Fast heat-up for quicker styling time and instant results
  • Advanced heat recovery technology for consistent heat distribution from roots to ends
  • Adjustable temperature settings (140°F-450°F)
  • Ergonomic, non-slip grip ensures styling comfort and ease
  • 9-foot, professional length, 360° swivel cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution 1½" Styling Iron (80)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    I have nothing negative to say about this iron. Today was my first time trying it and it works amazingly. I have shoulder length hair, pretty wavy, and I was able to straighten my hair in less than 1 hr. It is heavier than the Sedu Pro Ionic, but who cares! It is super comfortable to hold. You can do a pin straight style or flip your ends in or out. Leaves your hair looking shiny and smooth. I absolutely recommend this iron. Now wether or not it lasts long, only time will tell.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 11, 2012
    / Philadelphia
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair
  • Heavier Than Expected... 3 Star Rating
    This straigtner is not bad, but i prefer the original Sedu (Pro Ionic 1.5"). This new version is a heavier than i expected it to be, and it takes longer to heat up. It also does not hold the deisred temp as long as the original version. i plan on sending this one back and the other one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 11, 2012
    / Alabama
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • This Love Never Lasts! 1 Star Rating
    I've owned 2 Sedu Revolutions and the first died after a year and a half and the second died after one year. amazing results while they last but if I'm going to spend THAT much money for a quality product, it should last. I'm going to try another brand and hope for a better result

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 8, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • The Best!!!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I love it soooooo much, I had the CHI but wanted to up grade and glad I did. It leaves my hair smooth and with lots of shine, I dont even have to put anything on my hair. What I love the most is that i can go very flat or with some body and waves if I wanted to. so yes I recommend it. HOPE THIS HELPS!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 6, 2012
    / New York, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Fantastic 5 Star Rating
    Didn't know what I was missing. One pass is all it takes and I did not use the hottest setting, which was a requirement with my old flat iron. I rarely straighten, but when I do this thing does it with less time and heat.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 1, 2012
    / Chicago
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • Finally Silky Hair And No Pulling 5 Star Rating
    I have not used it yet but my daughter who is 12 couldn't wait and immediately started using it on her thick, curly hair when it arrived. I noticed that it didn't take her any time to finish and her hair was so silky and it definitely looks like she went to a salon to have it done. She loves the new styling iron and I guess you get what you pay for because the two old ones we have don't hold a candle to this baby! It doesn't pull her hair either and it doesn't take but one pass to straighten and smooth her hair. I've never seen anything like it. I'm glad I got the larger plates for her use. I think with her thick hair the one inch would have been a lot more work for her so the one and one half inch is perfect.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 11, 2012
    / Knoxville,TN
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Sedu Is Not My Miracle Tool Like I Thought It Wld Be... 3 Star Rating
    Ok, now this is a good tool for some peoples hair types, but for me I think I was wishn on a miracle to happen right off. It does not pull your hair when straightening. Does not make your hair smell like its burning, comes on a little slow, but that doesn't bother me. You must clean it afterwards. Now here is my issue, I'm not sure if its my hair or the flat iron. It does Not take the frizz away for me enough, I'm not trying to make my hair bone straight but atleast straight enough to last a day or two. My hair type is thick, course, kinky coily, length is a little beyond my shoulders, natural, color treated from a year ago, its naturally within these hair types 4a, 4b, & 4c. So with that being said, I'm not sayn the Sedu flat iron is not a good tool or product to use. But I'm going to keep using it to see if it changes my frizz issue.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 1, 2012
    / NC
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Best Flat Iron Out There! 5 Star Rating
    Let me first say that I spent hours upon hours researching which flat iron to buy. I started out with the Chi original 1 inch and it pulled my hair so I returned it. I then went back and forth debating the Sedu vs. GHD. Based on numerous positive reviews, I went with the GHD gold professional. Not only did it also pull my hair, but I had to run the same piece of hair through the flat iron numerous times to get it straight - and I have relatively thin shoulder length hair (I only straighten to make it less frizzy). It did heat up fast, but found the plates to be uneven and didn't like not being able to control the temperature. In my opinion the GHD is way overrated and way too expensive for what it is (you basically pay for the packaging). Finally, I went with the Sedu Revolution 1.5 inch thinking that I would probably like the slightly bigger plates better. The first time I ran it through my hair it was AMAZING. No snagging at all and made my hair soft and silky in no time. So happy I finally found the ONE. For those of you debating about which flat iron to buy, stop wasting your time and buy this one!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 30, 2012
    / North Wales, PA
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair
  • Perfect Hair In No Time 5 Star Rating
    I just received this product and tried it right away. It is unreal!!! I never thought I would be able to straighten my hair (extra long, halfway down my back) from curly in 20 minutes or less. This product is perfect for anyone who wants perfect hair but has no interest in wasting time doing it.

    Folica had it delivered to Canada in less then 48 hours. Amazing customer service and amazing product!!!!

    I am blown away but how easy and amazing the process and product are!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 28, 2012
    / Whistler, BC
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair
  • Amazing! 5 Star Rating
    Like all Sedu products I own this iron did what it was supposed to straightened my curly hair board straight without snagging or breaking my hair in no time at all. The only thing I noticed was the wall plug outlet is a regular 2 plug and not the box one with the surge protector like my other sedu items i own all irons and blow dryer. I highly recommend this product and stand by sedu 100%. This is so much better than chi and worth the price since they last forever. Super happy i purchased this item

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 27, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair
Server Name