Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

61 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now wit...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 61 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch (61)
Show All 61 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Philadelphia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I have nothing negative to say about this iron. Today was my first time trying it and it works amazingly. I have shoulder length hair, pretty wavy, and I was able to straighten my hair in less than 1 hr. It is heavier than the Sedu Pro Ionic, but who cares! It is super comfortable to hold. You can do a pin straight style or flip your ends in or out. Leaves your hair looking shiny and smooth. I absolutely recommend this iron. Now wether or not it lasts long, only time will tell.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I have nothing negative to say about this iron. Today was my first time trying it and it works amazingly. I have shoulder length hair, pretty wavy, and I was able to straighten my hair in less than 1 hr. It is heavier than the Sedu Pro Ionic, but who cares! It is super comfortable to hold. You can do a pin straight style or flip your ends in or out. Leaves your hair looking shiny and smooth. I absolutely recommend this iron. Now wether or not it lasts long, only time will tell.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Heavier Than Expected...
    This straigtner is not bad, but i prefer the original Sedu (Pro Ionic 1.5"). This new version is a heavier than i expected it to be, and it takes longer to heat up. It also does not hold the deisred temp as long as the original version. i plan on sending this one back and the other one.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    This Love Never Lasts!
    I've owned 2 Sedu Revolutions and the first died after a year and a half and the second died after one year. amazing results while they last but if I'm going to spend THAT much money for a quality product, it should last. I'm going to try another brand and hope for a better result
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!!!!!!!
    I love it soooooo much, I had the CHI but wanted to up grade and glad I did. It leaves my hair smooth and with lots of shine, I dont even have to put anything on my hair. What I love the most is that i can go very flat or with some body and waves if I wanted to. so yes I recommend it. HOPE THIS HELPS!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic
    Didn't know what I was missing. One pass is all it takes and I did not use the hottest setting, which was a requirement with my old flat iron. I rarely straighten, but when I do this thing does it with less time and heat.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Knoxville,TN
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally Silky Hair And No Pulling
    I have not used it yet but my daughter who is 12 couldn't wait and immediately started using it on her thick, curly hair when it arrived. I noticed that it didn't take her any time to finish and her hair was so silky and it definitely looks like she went to a salon to have it done. She loves the new styling iron and I guess you get what you pay for because the two old ones we have don't hold a candle to this baby! It doesn't pull her hair either and it doesn't take but one pass to straighten and smooth her hair. I've never seen anything like it. I'm glad I got the larger plates for her use. I think with her thick hair the one inch would have been a lot more work for her so the one and one half inch is perfect.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Sedu Is Not My Miracle Tool Like I Thought It Wld Be...
    Ok, now this is a good tool for some peoples hair types, but for me I think I was wishn on a miracle to happen right off. It does not pull your hair when straightening. Does not make your hair smell like its burning, comes on a little slow, but that doesn't bother me. You must clean it afterwards. Now here is my issue, I'm not sure if its my hair or the flat iron. It does Not take the frizz away for me enough, I'm not trying to make my hair bone straight but atleast straight enough to last a day or two. My hair type is thick, course, kinky coily, length is a little beyond my shoulders, natural, color treated from a year ago, its naturally within these hair types 4a, 4b, & 4c. So with that being said, I'm not sayn the Sedu flat iron is not a good tool or product to use. But I'm going to keep using it to see if it changes my frizz issue.
    6 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • North Wales, PA
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Out There!
    Let me first say that I spent hours upon hours researching which flat iron to buy. I started out with the Chi original 1 inch and it pulled my hair so I returned it. I then went back and forth debating the Sedu vs. GHD. Based on numerous positive reviews, I went with the GHD gold professional. Not only did it also pull my hair, but I had to run the same piece of hair through the flat iron numerous times to get it straight - and I have relatively thin shoulder length hair (I only straighten to make it less frizzy). It did heat up fast, but found the plates to be uneven and didn't like not being able to control the temperature. In my opinion the GHD is way overrated and way too expensive for what it is (you basically pay for the packaging). Finally, I went with the Sedu Revolution 1.5 inch thinking that I would probably like the slightly bigger plates better. The first time I ran it through my hair it was AMAZING. No snagging at all and made my hair soft and silky in no time. So happy I finally found the ONE. For those of you debating about which flat iron to buy, stop wasting your time and buy this one!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Whistler, BC
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Hair In No Time
    I just received this product and tried it right away. It is unreal!!! I never thought I would be able to straighten my hair (extra long, halfway down my back) from curly in 20 minutes or less. This product is perfect for anyone who wants perfect hair but has no interest in wasting time doing it.

    Folica had it delivered to Canada in less then 48 hours. Amazing customer service and amazing product!!!!

    I am blown away but how easy and amazing the process and product are!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    620 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name