Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

67 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now wit...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 67 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch (67)
Show All 67 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!!!!!!!
    I love it soooooo much, I had the CHI but wanted to up grade and glad I did. It leaves my hair smooth and with lots of shine, I dont even have to put anything on my hair. What I love the most is that i can go very flat or with some body and waves if I wanted to. so yes I recommend it. HOPE THIS HELPS!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic
    Didn't know what I was missing. One pass is all it takes and I did not use the hottest setting, which was a requirement with my old flat iron. I rarely straighten, but when I do this thing does it with less time and heat.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Knoxville,TN
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally Silky Hair And No Pulling
    I have not used it yet but my daughter who is 12 couldn't wait and immediately started using it on her thick, curly hair when it arrived. I noticed that it didn't take her any time to finish and her hair was so silky and it definitely looks like she went to a salon to have it done. She loves the new styling iron and I guess you get what you pay for because the two old ones we have don't hold a candle to this baby! It doesn't pull her hair either and it doesn't take but one pass to straighten and smooth her hair. I've never seen anything like it. I'm glad I got the larger plates for her use. I think with her thick hair the one inch would have been a lot more work for her so the one and one half inch is perfect.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Sedu Is Not My Miracle Tool Like I Thought It Wld Be...
    Ok, now this is a good tool for some peoples hair types, but for me I think I was wishn on a miracle to happen right off. It does not pull your hair when straightening. Does not make your hair smell like its burning, comes on a little slow, but that doesn't bother me. You must clean it afterwards. Now here is my issue, I'm not sure if its my hair or the flat iron. It does Not take the frizz away for me enough, I'm not trying to make my hair bone straight but atleast straight enough to last a day or two. My hair type is thick, course, kinky coily, length is a little beyond my shoulders, natural, color treated from a year ago, its naturally within these hair types 4a, 4b, & 4c. So with that being said, I'm not sayn the Sedu flat iron is not a good tool or product to use. But I'm going to keep using it to see if it changes my frizz issue.
    6 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • North Wales, PA
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Out There!
    Let me first say that I spent hours upon hours researching which flat iron to buy. I started out with the Chi original 1 inch and it pulled my hair so I returned it. I then went back and forth debating the Sedu vs. GHD. Based on numerous positive reviews, I went with the GHD gold professional. Not only did it also pull my hair, but I had to run the same piece of hair through the flat iron numerous times to get it straight - and I have relatively thin shoulder length hair (I only straighten to make it less frizzy). It did heat up fast, but found the plates to be uneven and didn't like not being able to control the temperature. In my opinion the GHD is way overrated and way too expensive for what it is (you basically pay for the packaging). Finally, I went with the Sedu Revolution 1.5 inch thinking that I would probably like the slightly bigger plates better. The first time I ran it through my hair it was AMAZING. No snagging at all and made my hair soft and silky in no time. So happy I finally found the ONE. For those of you debating about which flat iron to buy, stop wasting your time and buy this one!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Whistler, BC
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Hair In No Time
    I just received this product and tried it right away. It is unreal!!! I never thought I would be able to straighten my hair (extra long, halfway down my back) from curly in 20 minutes or less. This product is perfect for anyone who wants perfect hair but has no interest in wasting time doing it.

    Folica had it delivered to Canada in less then 48 hours. Amazing customer service and amazing product!!!!

    I am blown away but how easy and amazing the process and product are!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    Like all Sedu products I own this iron did what it was supposed to straightened my curly hair board straight without snagging or breaking my hair in no time at all. The only thing I noticed was the wall plug outlet is a regular 2 plug and not the box one with the surge protector like my other sedu items i own all irons and blow dryer. I highly recommend this product and stand by sedu 100%. This is so much better than chi and worth the price since they last forever. Super happy i purchased this item
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Salon-looking Straight Hair!
    Before purchasing this product, it would take me about an hour to hour and twenty mins to straighten my hair. I hated doing that because of the time consumption and because my previous straighter would PAINFULLY PULL HAIR OUT at every hair stroke. Anyone who has experienced it knows how frustrating it is! So, I spend a few days searching online for the good iron that I wanted to invest into. Youtube reviews were very useful! :) Basically, to make the story short... Now that I bought this product, I spend abut 15 minutes in front of the mirror and my hair comes out so silky shiny straight that my friends ask me which salon I go to. The price of the straighter is not cheap; after all it is an investment. However, if you know that you will be straightening your hair a lot - I do advice buying it.
    and PS. there is no hair pulling... :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    Don't even think it damages my hair! Glad I went with the 1.5inch (shoulder length hair) so an inch just doesn't cut it. Between Hai, Chi, hot tools and BaByliss. This one is my favorite!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Blown Away.
    I have unruly hair. It does not like to stay straight no matter what I do to it. But this...This flat iron is very amazing! It does not pull my hair, it straightens in one pass. Better than my CHI. Totally keeping this around. The 1.5 inch plates have inspired me to grow my hair out, since it wont be a huge pain to straighten. :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name