Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Sedu Revolution 1½" Styling Iron

Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1½" features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle in half the time with virtually no damage.
$160.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Sedu® is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Its hair styling tools have always been developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair. Each Sedu product is designed with the professional stylist in mind and features only the essentials, striking the perfect balance between high performance and effortless results. Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist. With unparalleled technology and performance, Sedu makes it easy to achieve salon-quality results.


The Sedu Revolution Styling Iron has high-performance ceramic plates infused with black tourmaline gemstones to evenly distribute heat, reduce static and eliminate frizz for sleek, sexy hair. Its unique curved-edge plates create both curled and straight styles for ultimate styling flexibility.


  • SKU: 007298   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1½" ceramic plates for an ultra smooth pass
  • Black tourmaline coating for reduced static and frizz
  • Beveled plates for styling flexibility
  • Fast heat-up for quicker styling time and instant results
  • Advanced heat recovery technology for consistent heat distribution from roots to ends
  • Adjustable temperature settings (140°F-450°F)
  • Ergonomic, non-slip grip ensures styling comfort and ease
  • 9-foot, professional length, 360° swivel cord
  • 60-minute auto shut-off
  • 2-year warranty
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution 1½" Styling Iron (74)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Sedu Is Not My Miracle Tool Like I Thought It Wld Be... 3 Star Rating
    Ok, now this is a good tool for some peoples hair types, but for me I think I was wishn on a miracle to happen right off. It does not pull your hair when straightening. Does not make your hair smell like its burning, comes on a little slow, but that doesn't bother me. You must clean it afterwards. Now here is my issue, I'm not sure if its my hair or the flat iron. It does Not take the frizz away for me enough, I'm not trying to make my hair bone straight but atleast straight enough to last a day or two. My hair type is thick, course, kinky coily, length is a little beyond my shoulders, natural, color treated from a year ago, its naturally within these hair types 4a, 4b, & 4c. So with that being said, I'm not sayn the Sedu flat iron is not a good tool or product to use. But I'm going to keep using it to see if it changes my frizz issue.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 1, 2012
    / NC
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Best Flat Iron Out There! 5 Star Rating
    Let me first say that I spent hours upon hours researching which flat iron to buy. I started out with the Chi original 1 inch and it pulled my hair so I returned it. I then went back and forth debating the Sedu vs. GHD. Based on numerous positive reviews, I went with the GHD gold professional. Not only did it also pull my hair, but I had to run the same piece of hair through the flat iron numerous times to get it straight - and I have relatively thin shoulder length hair (I only straighten to make it less frizzy). It did heat up fast, but found the plates to be uneven and didn't like not being able to control the temperature. In my opinion the GHD is way overrated and way too expensive for what it is (you basically pay for the packaging). Finally, I went with the Sedu Revolution 1.5 inch thinking that I would probably like the slightly bigger plates better. The first time I ran it through my hair it was AMAZING. No snagging at all and made my hair soft and silky in no time. So happy I finally found the ONE. For those of you debating about which flat iron to buy, stop wasting your time and buy this one!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 30, 2012
    / North Wales, PA
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair
  • Perfect Hair In No Time 5 Star Rating
    I just received this product and tried it right away. It is unreal!!! I never thought I would be able to straighten my hair (extra long, halfway down my back) from curly in 20 minutes or less. This product is perfect for anyone who wants perfect hair but has no interest in wasting time doing it.

    Folica had it delivered to Canada in less then 48 hours. Amazing customer service and amazing product!!!!

    I am blown away but how easy and amazing the process and product are!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 28, 2012
    / Whistler, BC
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair
  • Amazing! 5 Star Rating
    Like all Sedu products I own this iron did what it was supposed to straightened my curly hair board straight without snagging or breaking my hair in no time at all. The only thing I noticed was the wall plug outlet is a regular 2 plug and not the box one with the surge protector like my other sedu items i own all irons and blow dryer. I highly recommend this product and stand by sedu 100%. This is so much better than chi and worth the price since they last forever. Super happy i purchased this item

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 27, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair
  • A Salon-looking Straight Hair! 5 Star Rating
    Before purchasing this product, it would take me about an hour to hour and twenty mins to straighten my hair. I hated doing that because of the time consumption and because my previous straighter would PAINFULLY PULL HAIR OUT at every hair stroke. Anyone who has experienced it knows how frustrating it is! So, I spend a few days searching online for the good iron that I wanted to invest into. Youtube reviews were very useful! :) Basically, to make the story short... Now that I bought this product, I spend abut 15 minutes in front of the mirror and my hair comes out so silky shiny straight that my friends ask me which salon I go to. The price of the straighter is not cheap; after all it is an investment. However, if you know that you will be straightening your hair a lot - I do advice buying it.
    and PS. there is no hair pulling... :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 21, 2012
    / Brooklyn, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Amazing! 5 Star Rating
    Don't even think it damages my hair! Glad I went with the 1.5inch (shoulder length hair) so an inch just doesn't cut it. Between Hai, Chi, hot tools and BaByliss. This one is my favorite!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 18, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair
  • Blown Away. 5 Star Rating
    I have unruly hair. It does not like to stay straight no matter what I do to it. But this...This flat iron is very amazing! It does not pull my hair, it straightens in one pass. Better than my CHI. Totally keeping this around. The 1.5 inch plates have inspired me to grow my hair out, since it wont be a huge pain to straighten. :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 9, 2012
    / Michigan
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Awesome! 5 Star Rating
    I recently bought the 1 inch and didn't see any crazy improvement in the way it straightened my hair. Which led me to try this 1.5 inch flat iron, and it is absolutely amazing! It leaves hair silky smooth and extremely shiny. The big plates make straightening a breeze. It is now one of my favorite flat irons! :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 1, 2012
    / New York, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Amaaaaaaaaaaaaaaazing 5 Star Rating
    First off, the shipping was so fast! I got free shipping and it was at my front door in less than 48 hours! I had the ghd iron and it pulled my hair so I returned it and after watching videos on Youtube and reading reviews I ended up getting this flat iron. AND IM SO happy that I did! As soon as I got it in the mail, I used it. It was amazing I have THICK CURLY hair. It's full of frizz. Honestly, my hair is half a foot in frizz! And when I'm done straightening it with this iron, its smooth and pin straight in 30 minutes. I know that may sound like alot of time but from going from a frizz farm to pin straight it takes SO much less time to straighten my hair! With the ghd iron it took me an hour and I spent $200! This iron is SOOOO much better than the ghd. The size of the plates is perfect!!!!! It straightens more hair at a time and thats a time saver. I would reccomend this iron to everyone. From FRIZZY curly thick hair to someone with wavy hair, I would reccomend it! Hope this helped :D

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 27, 2012
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • The Best 5 Star Rating
    It is the best iron I've ever had and used. It does not damage my hair. I can create waves or make my hair flat straight. To tell you the truth, when I used my old chi, it took me a WHOLE HOUR to straighten my hair, now it takes a few minutes, and I have long wavy hair. I highly recommend it. I also recommend the Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil. LOVE LOVE LOVE SEDU

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 27, 2012
    / Laredo, TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
Server Name