Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

61 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now wit...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 61 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch (61)
Show All 61 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    Like all Sedu products I own this iron did what it was supposed to straightened my curly hair board straight without snagging or breaking my hair in no time at all. The only thing I noticed was the wall plug outlet is a regular 2 plug and not the box one with the surge protector like my other sedu items i own all irons and blow dryer. I highly recommend this product and stand by sedu 100%. This is so much better than chi and worth the price since they last forever. Super happy i purchased this item
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Salon-looking Straight Hair!
    Before purchasing this product, it would take me about an hour to hour and twenty mins to straighten my hair. I hated doing that because of the time consumption and because my previous straighter would PAINFULLY PULL HAIR OUT at every hair stroke. Anyone who has experienced it knows how frustrating it is! So, I spend a few days searching online for the good iron that I wanted to invest into. Youtube reviews were very useful! :) Basically, to make the story short... Now that I bought this product, I spend abut 15 minutes in front of the mirror and my hair comes out so silky shiny straight that my friends ask me which salon I go to. The price of the straighter is not cheap; after all it is an investment. However, if you know that you will be straightening your hair a lot - I do advice buying it.
    and PS. there is no hair pulling... :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    Don't even think it damages my hair! Glad I went with the 1.5inch (shoulder length hair) so an inch just doesn't cut it. Between Hai, Chi, hot tools and BaByliss. This one is my favorite!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Blown Away.
    I have unruly hair. It does not like to stay straight no matter what I do to it. But this...This flat iron is very amazing! It does not pull my hair, it straightens in one pass. Better than my CHI. Totally keeping this around. The 1.5 inch plates have inspired me to grow my hair out, since it wont be a huge pain to straighten. :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    I recently bought the 1 inch and didn't see any crazy improvement in the way it straightened my hair. Which led me to try this 1.5 inch flat iron, and it is absolutely amazing! It leaves hair silky smooth and extremely shiny. The big plates make straightening a breeze. It is now one of my favorite flat irons! :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amaaaaaaaaaaaaaaazing
    First off, the shipping was so fast! I got free shipping and it was at my front door in less than 48 hours! I had the ghd iron and it pulled my hair so I returned it and after watching videos on Youtube and reading reviews I ended up getting this flat iron. AND IM SO happy that I did! As soon as I got it in the mail, I used it. It was amazing I have THICK CURLY hair. It's full of frizz. Honestly, my hair is half a foot in frizz! And when I'm done straightening it with this iron, its smooth and pin straight in 30 minutes. I know that may sound like alot of time but from going from a frizz farm to pin straight it takes SO much less time to straighten my hair! With the ghd iron it took me an hour and I spent $200! This iron is SOOOO much better than the ghd. The size of the plates is perfect!!!!! It straightens more hair at a time and thats a time saver. I would reccomend this iron to everyone. From FRIZZY curly thick hair to someone with wavy hair, I would reccomend it! Hope this helped :D
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Laredo, TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    It is the best iron I've ever had and used. It does not damage my hair. I can create waves or make my hair flat straight. To tell you the truth, when I used my old chi, it took me a WHOLE HOUR to straighten my hair, now it takes a few minutes, and I have long wavy hair. I highly recommend it. I also recommend the Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil. LOVE LOVE LOVE SEDU
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Loyalty To Sedu Continues!
    I love the new Sedu Revolution! I have been using Sedu for 10 years. I didn't realize they could make an even flat iron, but this one is AMAZING!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Panama City, FL
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    !!! No Complaints !!!
    I don't normally write a review but for the Sedu I just had too. This is the best purchase I have made you have not tried a straightner to you try this one. You won't regret it. I straighten my daughters hair and could not believe how easy it was how shiny and soft her hair was. This product his amazing. I have owned it for about a monthand like I said No complaints so far. Hope this help and if you're wondering my daughter has long curly hispanic hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product, Its Now One Of My Favorites
    such a great product, if you are looking for an amazing tool this would be one to buy. no matter if your hair is thin or really thick i guarantee you that your that it will be perfectly straight once you are done.the only down fall on this product is that it takes a bit to heat up, but once its hot be prepared to be amazed.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    620 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name