Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Sedu Revolution 1½" Styling Iron

Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1½" features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle in half the time with virtually no damage.
$160.00 $64.00
60% OFF

Sedu® is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Its hair styling tools have always been developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair. Each Sedu product is designed with the professional stylist in mind and features only the essentials, striking the perfect balance between high performance and effortless results. Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist. With unparalleled technology and performance, Sedu makes it easy to achieve salon-quality results.


The Sedu Revolution Styling Iron has high-performance ceramic plates infused with black tourmaline gemstones to evenly distribute heat, reduce static and eliminate frizz for sleek, sexy hair. Its unique curved-edge plates create both curled and straight styles for ultimate styling flexibility.


  • SKU: 007298   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1½" ceramic plates for an ultra smooth pass
  • Black tourmaline coating for reduced static and frizz
  • Beveled plates for styling flexibility
  • Fast heat-up for quicker styling time and instant results
  • Advanced heat recovery technology for consistent heat distribution from roots to ends
  • Adjustable temperature settings (140°F-450°F)
  • Ergonomic, non-slip grip ensures styling comfort and ease
  • 9-foot, professional length, 360° swivel cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution 1½" Styling Iron (78)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Blown Away. 5 Star Rating
    I have unruly hair. It does not like to stay straight no matter what I do to it. But this...This flat iron is very amazing! It does not pull my hair, it straightens in one pass. Better than my CHI. Totally keeping this around. The 1.5 inch plates have inspired me to grow my hair out, since it wont be a huge pain to straighten. :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 9, 2012
    / Michigan
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Awesome! 5 Star Rating
    I recently bought the 1 inch and didn't see any crazy improvement in the way it straightened my hair. Which led me to try this 1.5 inch flat iron, and it is absolutely amazing! It leaves hair silky smooth and extremely shiny. The big plates make straightening a breeze. It is now one of my favorite flat irons! :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 1, 2012
    / New York, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Amaaaaaaaaaaaaaaazing 5 Star Rating
    First off, the shipping was so fast! I got free shipping and it was at my front door in less than 48 hours! I had the ghd iron and it pulled my hair so I returned it and after watching videos on Youtube and reading reviews I ended up getting this flat iron. AND IM SO happy that I did! As soon as I got it in the mail, I used it. It was amazing I have THICK CURLY hair. It's full of frizz. Honestly, my hair is half a foot in frizz! And when I'm done straightening it with this iron, its smooth and pin straight in 30 minutes. I know that may sound like alot of time but from going from a frizz farm to pin straight it takes SO much less time to straighten my hair! With the ghd iron it took me an hour and I spent $200! This iron is SOOOO much better than the ghd. The size of the plates is perfect!!!!! It straightens more hair at a time and thats a time saver. I would reccomend this iron to everyone. From FRIZZY curly thick hair to someone with wavy hair, I would reccomend it! Hope this helped :D

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 27, 2012
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • The Best 5 Star Rating
    It is the best iron I've ever had and used. It does not damage my hair. I can create waves or make my hair flat straight. To tell you the truth, when I used my old chi, it took me a WHOLE HOUR to straighten my hair, now it takes a few minutes, and I have long wavy hair. I highly recommend it. I also recommend the Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil. LOVE LOVE LOVE SEDU

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 27, 2012
    / Laredo, TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • My Loyalty To Sedu Continues! 5 Star Rating
    I love the new Sedu Revolution! I have been using Sedu for 10 years. I didn't realize they could make an even flat iron, but this one is AMAZING!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 19, 2012
    / Georgia
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • !!! No Complaints !!! 5 Star Rating
    I don't normally write a review but for the Sedu I just had too. This is the best purchase I have made you have not tried a straightner to you try this one. You won't regret it. I straighten my daughters hair and could not believe how easy it was how shiny and soft her hair was. This product his amazing. I have owned it for about a monthand like I said No complaints so far. Hope this help and if you're wondering my daughter has long curly hispanic hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 18, 2012
    / Panama City, FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair
  • Great Product, Its Now One Of My Favorites 4 Star Rating
    such a great product, if you are looking for an amazing tool this would be one to buy. no matter if your hair is thin or really thick i guarantee you that your that it will be perfectly straight once you are done.the only down fall on this product is that it takes a bit to heat up, but once its hot be prepared to be amazed.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 13, 2012
    / California
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Synthetic Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Best Iron! 5 Star Rating
    I've tried them all.. this is by far the best iron I have used to date! Glides effortlessly for the perfect straight, glossy look. I use to have a CHI but I prefer this much more.

    I highly recommend giving this a try,, you won't regret it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 12, 2012
    / NYC
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Did Not Know This Was Possible 5 Star Rating
    First, my hair: it doesn't get much worse than this. Coarse, frizzy, kinky, color-treated for years. Left to its own devices, it looks like a walking bale of barbed wire. I had given up on being able to have long hair until I got an Artizen flatiron from my hair stylist several years ago. It worked wonders and tamed everything, but I still had frizzy straight hair. That is, an individual hair would be relatively straight, but still slightly kinky, so although it was straight and manageable overall, it looked rough and not shiny. This Sedu iron changed everything. It gets hot enough to straighten even my coarse hair, and the plates glide down the strands with just the right amount of friction to straighten without pulling.I finally have shiny hair again! It hasn't looked like this since I was 20! I am so happy with this flatiron. Plus, the sample of John Frieda Style Revival spray is awesome too. My hair has wonderful texture and shine that I truly did not believe was possible any more.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 8, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Couldn't Be Happier About This Styling Iron! 5 Star Rating
    I purchased this iron after my Solia gave out on me. I have heard great things about Sedu, but had never purchased from them prior to this. I honestly couldn't be happier about that decision. This iron does an absolutely amazing job at straightening my hair! I have very long, thick hair and I can get it pin straight in about 15 minutes. My Solia couldn't do that so I'm very impressed!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 7, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name