Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

67 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1.5 inch features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle inhalf of the time and virtually no damage.
$160.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 67 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch (67)
Show All 67 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    I recently bought the 1 inch and didn't see any crazy improvement in the way it straightened my hair. Which led me to try this 1.5 inch flat iron, and it is absolutely amazing! It leaves hair silky smooth and extremely shiny. The big plates make straightening a breeze. It is now one of my favorite flat irons! :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amaaaaaaaaaaaaaaazing
    First off, the shipping was so fast! I got free shipping and it was at my front door in less than 48 hours! I had the ghd iron and it pulled my hair so I returned it and after watching videos on Youtube and reading reviews I ended up getting this flat iron. AND IM SO happy that I did! As soon as I got it in the mail, I used it. It was amazing I have THICK CURLY hair. It's full of frizz. Honestly, my hair is half a foot in frizz! And when I'm done straightening it with this iron, its smooth and pin straight in 30 minutes. I know that may sound like alot of time but from going from a frizz farm to pin straight it takes SO much less time to straighten my hair! With the ghd iron it took me an hour and I spent $200! This iron is SOOOO much better than the ghd. The size of the plates is perfect!!!!! It straightens more hair at a time and thats a time saver. I would reccomend this iron to everyone. From FRIZZY curly thick hair to someone with wavy hair, I would reccomend it! Hope this helped :D
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Laredo, TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    It is the best iron I've ever had and used. It does not damage my hair. I can create waves or make my hair flat straight. To tell you the truth, when I used my old chi, it took me a WHOLE HOUR to straighten my hair, now it takes a few minutes, and I have long wavy hair. I highly recommend it. I also recommend the Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil. LOVE LOVE LOVE SEDU
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Loyalty To Sedu Continues!
    I love the new Sedu Revolution! I have been using Sedu for 10 years. I didn't realize they could make an even flat iron, but this one is AMAZING!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Panama City, FL
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    !!! No Complaints !!!
    I don't normally write a review but for the Sedu I just had too. This is the best purchase I have made you have not tried a straightner to you try this one. You won't regret it. I straighten my daughters hair and could not believe how easy it was how shiny and soft her hair was. This product his amazing. I have owned it for about a monthand like I said No complaints so far. Hope this help and if you're wondering my daughter has long curly hispanic hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product, Its Now One Of My Favorites
    such a great product, if you are looking for an amazing tool this would be one to buy. no matter if your hair is thin or really thick i guarantee you that your that it will be perfectly straight once you are done.the only down fall on this product is that it takes a bit to heat up, but once its hot be prepared to be amazed.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron!
    I've tried them all.. this is by far the best iron I have used to date! Glides effortlessly for the perfect straight, glossy look. I use to have a CHI but I prefer this much more.

    I highly recommend giving this a try,, you won't regret it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Did Not Know This Was Possible
    First, my hair: it doesn't get much worse than this. Coarse, frizzy, kinky, color-treated for years. Left to its own devices, it looks like a walking bale of barbed wire. I had given up on being able to have long hair until I got an Artizen flatiron from my hair stylist several years ago. It worked wonders and tamed everything, but I still had frizzy straight hair. That is, an individual hair would be relatively straight, but still slightly kinky, so although it was straight and manageable overall, it looked rough and not shiny. This Sedu iron changed everything. It gets hot enough to straighten even my coarse hair, and the plates glide down the strands with just the right amount of friction to straighten without pulling.I finally have shiny hair again! It hasn't looked like this since I was 20! I am so happy with this flatiron. Plus, the sample of John Frieda Style Revival spray is awesome too. My hair has wonderful texture and shine that I truly did not believe was possible any more.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Couldn't Be Happier About This Styling Iron!
    I purchased this iron after my Solia gave out on me. I have heard great things about Sedu, but had never purchased from them prior to this. I honestly couldn't be happier about that decision. This iron does an absolutely amazing job at straightening my hair! I have very long, thick hair and I can get it pin straight in about 15 minutes. My Solia couldn't do that so I'm very impressed!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    What A Pleasure To Use!
    I have tons of VERY curly, frizzy hair, and my cousin suggested this iron after purchasing one for herself. I've had other flat irons, but they pulled at your hair as you pulled them through to straighten it. This iron glides through smooth as silk, and it only takes 1 pass ( or maybe a second sometimes on the gray areas) to straighten my hair. This is amazing, and I can tell already that it is better for my hair than other heated tools I've used in the past. I even took it to my hairdresser, and she gave it a big thumbs up after using it on my hair. Two other women at the salon took the Folica/com info to purchase their own while I was there! I also really like the extra long cord and would suggest the Folica Heat Proof Mat as a great "to go with" for it.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name