Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Sedu Revolution 1½" Styling Iron

Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1½" features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle in half the time with virtually no damage.
$160.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Sedu® is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Its hair styling tools have always been developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair. Each Sedu product is designed with the professional stylist in mind and features only the essentials, striking the perfect balance between high performance and effortless results. Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist. With unparalleled technology and performance, Sedu makes it easy to achieve salon-quality results.


The Sedu Revolution Styling Iron has high-performance ceramic plates infused with black tourmaline gemstones to evenly distribute heat, reduce static and eliminate frizz for sleek, sexy hair. Its unique curved-edge plates create both curled and straight styles for ultimate styling flexibility.


  • SKU: 007298   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1½" ceramic plates for an ultra smooth pass
  • Black tourmaline coating for reduced static and frizz
  • Beveled plates for styling flexibility
  • Fast heat-up for quicker styling time and instant results
  • Advanced heat recovery technology for consistent heat distribution from roots to ends
  • Adjustable temperature settings (140°F-450°F)
  • Ergonomic, non-slip grip ensures styling comfort and ease
  • 9-foot, professional length, 360° swivel cord
  • 60-minute auto shut-off
  • 2-year warranty
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution 1½" Styling Iron (74)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • My Loyalty To Sedu Continues! 5 Star Rating
    I love the new Sedu Revolution! I have been using Sedu for 10 years. I didn't realize they could make an even flat iron, but this one is AMAZING!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 19, 2012
    / Georgia
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • !!! No Complaints !!! 5 Star Rating
    I don't normally write a review but for the Sedu I just had too. This is the best purchase I have made you have not tried a straightner to you try this one. You won't regret it. I straighten my daughters hair and could not believe how easy it was how shiny and soft her hair was. This product his amazing. I have owned it for about a monthand like I said No complaints so far. Hope this help and if you're wondering my daughter has long curly hispanic hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 18, 2012
    / Panama City, FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair
  • Great Product, Its Now One Of My Favorites 4 Star Rating
    such a great product, if you are looking for an amazing tool this would be one to buy. no matter if your hair is thin or really thick i guarantee you that your that it will be perfectly straight once you are done.the only down fall on this product is that it takes a bit to heat up, but once its hot be prepared to be amazed.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 13, 2012
    / California
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Synthetic Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Best Iron! 5 Star Rating
    I've tried them all.. this is by far the best iron I have used to date! Glides effortlessly for the perfect straight, glossy look. I use to have a CHI but I prefer this much more.

    I highly recommend giving this a try,, you won't regret it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 12, 2012
    / NYC
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Did Not Know This Was Possible 5 Star Rating
    First, my hair: it doesn't get much worse than this. Coarse, frizzy, kinky, color-treated for years. Left to its own devices, it looks like a walking bale of barbed wire. I had given up on being able to have long hair until I got an Artizen flatiron from my hair stylist several years ago. It worked wonders and tamed everything, but I still had frizzy straight hair. That is, an individual hair would be relatively straight, but still slightly kinky, so although it was straight and manageable overall, it looked rough and not shiny. This Sedu iron changed everything. It gets hot enough to straighten even my coarse hair, and the plates glide down the strands with just the right amount of friction to straighten without pulling.I finally have shiny hair again! It hasn't looked like this since I was 20! I am so happy with this flatiron. Plus, the sample of John Frieda Style Revival spray is awesome too. My hair has wonderful texture and shine that I truly did not believe was possible any more.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 8, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Couldn't Be Happier About This Styling Iron! 5 Star Rating
    I purchased this iron after my Solia gave out on me. I have heard great things about Sedu, but had never purchased from them prior to this. I honestly couldn't be happier about that decision. This iron does an absolutely amazing job at straightening my hair! I have very long, thick hair and I can get it pin straight in about 15 minutes. My Solia couldn't do that so I'm very impressed!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 7, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • What A Pleasure To Use! 5 Star Rating
    I have tons of VERY curly, frizzy hair, and my cousin suggested this iron after purchasing one for herself. I've had other flat irons, but they pulled at your hair as you pulled them through to straighten it. This iron glides through smooth as silk, and it only takes 1 pass ( or maybe a second sometimes on the gray areas) to straighten my hair. This is amazing, and I can tell already that it is better for my hair than other heated tools I've used in the past. I even took it to my hairdresser, and she gave it a big thumbs up after using it on my hair. Two other women at the salon took the Folica/com info to purchase their own while I was there! I also really like the extra long cord and would suggest the Folica Heat Proof Mat as a great "to go with" for it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 20, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Works Great On Short, Curly Hair! 5 Star Rating
    I love this flat iron! I was using the Sedu 1", but decided to try the 1.5" after my hair dresser used one when she did my hair. Not only does it save time, but my very curly hair is soft and silky after using it! The product is well worth the price to get a professional looking "do" everyday!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 15, 2012
    / El Paso
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Best Straightener On The Market 5 Star Rating
    sedu is the best brand for hair, i have extremely long black asian hair and this straightener is impeccable, ive been using ghd for about 4 years, its $200 more than sedu but the quality isnt as great! the best buy of the year! i am so incredibly happy with this purchase :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 11, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Oily Hair
  • Silky-smooth Results! 5 Star Rating
    I love my Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer so when it came time to replace my Chi styling iron I could think of no other brand. My hair is growing out but heavily layered and a 1 inch styling iron wasn't cutting it. The Sedu 1.5 inch was exactly what I needed and I'm loving the results. I didn't think I would appreciate the adjustable heat setting but the condition of hair can change so it makes sense that your styling tools should adjust accordingly. I had no idea my Chi was subpar and now, thanks to Sedu, I look forward to happy hair days ahead.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 10, 2012
    / Denver
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name