Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

65 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now wit...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 65 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch (65)
Show All 65 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Laredo, TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    It is the best iron I've ever had and used. It does not damage my hair. I can create waves or make my hair flat straight. To tell you the truth, when I used my old chi, it took me a WHOLE HOUR to straighten my hair, now it takes a few minutes, and I have long wavy hair. I highly recommend it. I also recommend the Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil. LOVE LOVE LOVE SEDU
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Loyalty To Sedu Continues!
    I love the new Sedu Revolution! I have been using Sedu for 10 years. I didn't realize they could make an even flat iron, but this one is AMAZING!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Panama City, FL
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    !!! No Complaints !!!
    I don't normally write a review but for the Sedu I just had too. This is the best purchase I have made you have not tried a straightner to you try this one. You won't regret it. I straighten my daughters hair and could not believe how easy it was how shiny and soft her hair was. This product his amazing. I have owned it for about a monthand like I said No complaints so far. Hope this help and if you're wondering my daughter has long curly hispanic hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product, Its Now One Of My Favorites
    such a great product, if you are looking for an amazing tool this would be one to buy. no matter if your hair is thin or really thick i guarantee you that your that it will be perfectly straight once you are done.the only down fall on this product is that it takes a bit to heat up, but once its hot be prepared to be amazed.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron!
    I've tried them all.. this is by far the best iron I have used to date! Glides effortlessly for the perfect straight, glossy look. I use to have a CHI but I prefer this much more.

    I highly recommend giving this a try,, you won't regret it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Did Not Know This Was Possible
    First, my hair: it doesn't get much worse than this. Coarse, frizzy, kinky, color-treated for years. Left to its own devices, it looks like a walking bale of barbed wire. I had given up on being able to have long hair until I got an Artizen flatiron from my hair stylist several years ago. It worked wonders and tamed everything, but I still had frizzy straight hair. That is, an individual hair would be relatively straight, but still slightly kinky, so although it was straight and manageable overall, it looked rough and not shiny. This Sedu iron changed everything. It gets hot enough to straighten even my coarse hair, and the plates glide down the strands with just the right amount of friction to straighten without pulling.I finally have shiny hair again! It hasn't looked like this since I was 20! I am so happy with this flatiron. Plus, the sample of John Frieda Style Revival spray is awesome too. My hair has wonderful texture and shine that I truly did not believe was possible any more.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Couldn't Be Happier About This Styling Iron!
    I purchased this iron after my Solia gave out on me. I have heard great things about Sedu, but had never purchased from them prior to this. I honestly couldn't be happier about that decision. This iron does an absolutely amazing job at straightening my hair! I have very long, thick hair and I can get it pin straight in about 15 minutes. My Solia couldn't do that so I'm very impressed!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    What A Pleasure To Use!
    I have tons of VERY curly, frizzy hair, and my cousin suggested this iron after purchasing one for herself. I've had other flat irons, but they pulled at your hair as you pulled them through to straighten it. This iron glides through smooth as silk, and it only takes 1 pass ( or maybe a second sometimes on the gray areas) to straighten my hair. This is amazing, and I can tell already that it is better for my hair than other heated tools I've used in the past. I even took it to my hairdresser, and she gave it a big thumbs up after using it on my hair. Two other women at the salon took the Folica/com info to purchase their own while I was there! I also really like the extra long cord and would suggest the Folica Heat Proof Mat as a great "to go with" for it.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • El Paso
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great On Short, Curly Hair!
    I love this flat iron! I was using the Sedu 1", but decided to try the 1.5" after my hair dresser used one when she did my hair. Not only does it save time, but my very curly hair is soft and silky after using it! The product is well worth the price to get a professional looking "do" everyday!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener On The Market
    sedu is the best brand for hair, i have extremely long black asian hair and this straightener is impeccable, ive been using ghd for about 4 years, its $200 more than sedu but the quality isnt as great! the best buy of the year! i am so incredibly happy with this purchase :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    634 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo Natural and Organic

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo cleanses & moisturizes hair to restore strength & healthy radiance.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    865 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,046 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name