Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

61 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now wit...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 61 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch (61)
Show All 61 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NYC
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron!
    I've tried them all.. this is by far the best iron I have used to date! Glides effortlessly for the perfect straight, glossy look. I use to have a CHI but I prefer this much more.

    I highly recommend giving this a try,, you won't regret it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Did Not Know This Was Possible
    First, my hair: it doesn't get much worse than this. Coarse, frizzy, kinky, color-treated for years. Left to its own devices, it looks like a walking bale of barbed wire. I had given up on being able to have long hair until I got an Artizen flatiron from my hair stylist several years ago. It worked wonders and tamed everything, but I still had frizzy straight hair. That is, an individual hair would be relatively straight, but still slightly kinky, so although it was straight and manageable overall, it looked rough and not shiny. This Sedu iron changed everything. It gets hot enough to straighten even my coarse hair, and the plates glide down the strands with just the right amount of friction to straighten without pulling.I finally have shiny hair again! It hasn't looked like this since I was 20! I am so happy with this flatiron. Plus, the sample of John Frieda Style Revival spray is awesome too. My hair has wonderful texture and shine that I truly did not believe was possible any more.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Couldn't Be Happier About This Styling Iron!
    I purchased this iron after my Solia gave out on me. I have heard great things about Sedu, but had never purchased from them prior to this. I honestly couldn't be happier about that decision. This iron does an absolutely amazing job at straightening my hair! I have very long, thick hair and I can get it pin straight in about 15 minutes. My Solia couldn't do that so I'm very impressed!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    What A Pleasure To Use!
    I have tons of VERY curly, frizzy hair, and my cousin suggested this iron after purchasing one for herself. I've had other flat irons, but they pulled at your hair as you pulled them through to straighten it. This iron glides through smooth as silk, and it only takes 1 pass ( or maybe a second sometimes on the gray areas) to straighten my hair. This is amazing, and I can tell already that it is better for my hair than other heated tools I've used in the past. I even took it to my hairdresser, and she gave it a big thumbs up after using it on my hair. Two other women at the salon took the Folica/com info to purchase their own while I was there! I also really like the extra long cord and would suggest the Folica Heat Proof Mat as a great "to go with" for it.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • El Paso
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great On Short, Curly Hair!
    I love this flat iron! I was using the Sedu 1", but decided to try the 1.5" after my hair dresser used one when she did my hair. Not only does it save time, but my very curly hair is soft and silky after using it! The product is well worth the price to get a professional looking "do" everyday!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener On The Market
    sedu is the best brand for hair, i have extremely long black asian hair and this straightener is impeccable, ive been using ghd for about 4 years, its $200 more than sedu but the quality isnt as great! the best buy of the year! i am so incredibly happy with this purchase :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Denver
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Silky-smooth Results!
    I love my Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer so when it came time to replace my Chi styling iron I could think of no other brand. My hair is growing out but heavily layered and a 1 inch styling iron wasn't cutting it. The Sedu 1.5 inch was exactly what I needed and I'm loving the results. I didn't think I would appreciate the adjustable heat setting but the condition of hair can change so it makes sense that your styling tools should adjust accordingly. I had no idea my Chi was subpar and now, thanks to Sedu, I look forward to happy hair days ahead.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron!!!
    I bought this a few weeks ago because I wanted a flat iron that I could rely on. After much speculation and searching I came across The Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch. It is amazing!! It heats up quickly and the round edges make it easier to curl or flip your hair. I highly recommend using CHI Silk Infusion while using this flat iron. The CHI makes your hair silky smooth (without feeling extremely oily!) while also acting as a heat protector. I also recommend using Moroccan Argan oil (not to much). You can use this oil on wet and dry hair. So, if you're in need of a high-quality flat iron, this is the one for you!!! (It's better to pay more for better quality than to pay less for a low quality flat iron.)

    This is the best flat iron on the market as of now.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Miami, FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Even Better Than My Revolution 1"
    I purchased the Sedu Revolution 1" about a year ago and I absolutely love it. So when I saw that the 1.5" was available I knew I had to have it. Its even better than my 1" for my long hair and it holds heat better.

    I do the Brazilian Keratine treatment on both my mom and myself and this iron is absolutely perfect to finish off the treatment since it reaches 450 degrees.

    When I last did the treatment on my mom I used my Sedu 1 inch iron but every time I would start to iron a strand the light would turn red indicating that the iron was heating up 450 (it would lose its heat since Keratine is a pretty thick consistency), but with the 1.5" the iron never lost its temperature.

    Not to mention that it cuts down on my ironing time :)

    I absolutely love this iron


    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    My Poor Ends!
    Bought this flat iron after my old flat iron became unusable. I studied up on this iron, watched raved YouTube videos, read reviews here, looked at before & after pictures. Well I decided to order this iron which I received a few days ago. I used this on my mother's hair (3a) hair with heat protectant it came out alright the ends looked tiny bit frazzled, thought not too much of it. I then flat ironed my hair (3c/4a) later on a few minutes ago also with heat protectant & shea moisturizer ----my hair looks & feels TERRIBLE! My hair is usually silky, shiny, no split ends, can run your fingers through it. The side I flat ironed feels heat damaged (I used 340, the recommended low setting too!), I'm so bummed out because now I have a section in front of brittle, dry, fuzzy, gnarled looking ends but my roots are straight. I don't even want to try this again on a lower setting. I will be returning this soon but no idea what for, I don't want to use or go back to CHI (that doesn't straighten my hair completely leaving it fluffy & matted straight) or faulty One Pass Bio Ionic whose silicon strips melt every few months. Ugh!
    15 out of 24 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    620 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name