Valentine's Day Sale

Sedu Revolution 1½" Styling Iron

Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1½" features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle in half the time with virtually no damage.
$160.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Sedu® is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Its hair styling tools have always been developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair. Each Sedu product is designed with the professional stylist in mind and features only the essentials, striking the perfect balance between high performance and effortless results. Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist. With unparalleled technology and performance, Sedu makes it easy to achieve salon-quality results.


The Sedu Revolution Styling Iron has high-performance ceramic plates infused with black tourmaline gemstones to evenly distribute heat, reduce static and eliminate frizz for sleek, sexy hair. Its unique curved-edge plates create both curled and straight styles for ultimate styling flexibility.


  • SKU: 007298   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1½" ceramic plates for an ultra smooth pass
  • Black tourmaline coating for reduced static and frizz
  • Beveled plates for styling flexibility
  • Fast heat-up for quicker styling time and instant results
  • Advanced heat recovery technology for consistent heat distribution from roots to ends
  • Adjustable temperature settings (140°F-450°F)
  • Ergonomic, non-slip grip ensures styling comfort and ease
  • 9-foot, professional length, 360° swivel cord
  • 60-minute auto shut-off
  • 2-year warranty
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution 1½" Styling Iron (74)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Phenominal! 5 Star Rating
    I have been putting off buying a flat iron for years. I felt that they just burn your hair and leave it damaged. Then I decided to look into them, after seeing some advertisement on TV and that's how I ended up buying the Sodu Revolution. Even after reading all the rave reviews about it, I still didn't think that I would be impressed. I have thick, curly and, at times, dry hair. As soon as the iron arrived, I tried using it. It was amazing. It didn't pull my hair. It didn't matte it. It gave my hair shiny and silky to the touch, but I was still not convinced. Then, the following day, I washed my hair, blow dried it and went over it with the Sodu. My hair came out looking fabulous again, really. The Sodu is so obedient in your hands. It helps you shape the desired style as you're straightening your hair. Anyway, it's hard to please me, when it comes to my hair. The only person, who can manage it perfectly, is my amazing hairdresser. and now I have the Sodu. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 10, 2013
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Too Heavy.... 1 Star Rating

    it's really heavy... i don't wana build my muscle during styling my hair...
    it should be lighter...

    two thumps down....

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 18, 2012
    / Vancouver
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair
  • Really Great Tool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 4 Star Rating
    The flat iron works really good. I have very frizzy and natural curky hair.The iron heats up in about a minute and does"t pull hair.Overall very satisfied with product.Shipping was also very accurate.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 17, 2012
    / Monroe, Tn
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    I have nothing negative to say about this iron. Today was my first time trying it and it works amazingly. I have shoulder length hair, pretty wavy, and I was able to straighten my hair in less than 1 hr. It is heavier than the Sedu Pro Ionic, but who cares! It is super comfortable to hold. You can do a pin straight style or flip your ends in or out. Leaves your hair looking shiny and smooth. I absolutely recommend this iron. Now wether or not it lasts long, only time will tell.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 11, 2012
    / Philadelphia
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    I have nothing negative to say about this iron. Today was my first time trying it and it works amazingly. I have shoulder length hair, pretty wavy, and I was able to straighten my hair in less than 1 hr. It is heavier than the Sedu Pro Ionic, but who cares! It is super comfortable to hold. You can do a pin straight style or flip your ends in or out. Leaves your hair looking shiny and smooth. I absolutely recommend this iron. Now wether or not it lasts long, only time will tell.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 11, 2012
    / Philadelphia
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair
  • Heavier Than Expected... 3 Star Rating
    This straigtner is not bad, but i prefer the original Sedu (Pro Ionic 1.5"). This new version is a heavier than i expected it to be, and it takes longer to heat up. It also does not hold the deisred temp as long as the original version. i plan on sending this one back and the other one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 11, 2012
    / Alabama
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • This Love Never Lasts! 1 Star Rating
    I've owned 2 Sedu Revolutions and the first died after a year and a half and the second died after one year. amazing results while they last but if I'm going to spend THAT much money for a quality product, it should last. I'm going to try another brand and hope for a better result

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 8, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • The Best!!!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I love it soooooo much, I had the CHI but wanted to up grade and glad I did. It leaves my hair smooth and with lots of shine, I dont even have to put anything on my hair. What I love the most is that i can go very flat or with some body and waves if I wanted to. so yes I recommend it. HOPE THIS HELPS!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 6, 2012
    / New York, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Fantastic 5 Star Rating
    Didn't know what I was missing. One pass is all it takes and I did not use the hottest setting, which was a requirement with my old flat iron. I rarely straighten, but when I do this thing does it with less time and heat.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 1, 2012
    / Chicago
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • Finally Silky Hair And No Pulling 5 Star Rating
    I have not used it yet but my daughter who is 12 couldn't wait and immediately started using it on her thick, curly hair when it arrived. I noticed that it didn't take her any time to finish and her hair was so silky and it definitely looks like she went to a salon to have it done. She loves the new styling iron and I guess you get what you pay for because the two old ones we have don't hold a candle to this baby! It doesn't pull her hair either and it doesn't take but one pass to straighten and smooth her hair. I've never seen anything like it. I'm glad I got the larger plates for her use. I think with her thick hair the one inch would have been a lot more work for her so the one and one half inch is perfect.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 11, 2012
    / Knoxville,TN
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name