Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,044 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,044 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1044)
Show All 1,044 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Santa Cruz, CA
    2 Star Rating
    Dissapointed
    I received my Sedu iron last night, and immediately tried it out. I have curly, somewhat frizzy hair. The sedu snagged my hair much more than my Chi ever did, and I left my hair straight, but somewhat poofy. It just wasnt very powerful. After laying down to read a book for about half an hour, I stood up and looked in the mirror to find kinks and curl in my hair as if I had slept on it overnight. Also- I pressed on the sides of the plates on the straightener, and they moved up and down just like the Solia is supposed to. I was confused because I purchased the Sedu thinking it did not have this feature. I called Folica and was told that I had received a damaged iron and the plates were not meant to do that. Customer service was great and very helpful, they immediately emailed me a label to return the merchandise, and told me they would send out another Sedu immediately. I ended up telling them to not send me another Sedu because I wasnt pleased with it and that I would just return the damaged iron. So after struggling for six weeks to make a decision between the Sedu or Solia, Im disappointed that I chose the Sedu. But Im glad I did get a chance to try it.. otherwise I would have been wondering for the rest of my life if it really would have been better than the Solia. But now I know so Im sharing my information with you all! The sedu is not worth the $140, theres just absolutely nothing about it that makes it worth double the Solia or Chi. Certainly not the craftsmanship of the iron, nor the straightening quality or its ability to keep hair straight. HOWEVER- I highly recommend ordering from Folica. They have great customer service and were not defensive, just very kind, patient, understanding, easy to deal with and helpful.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Houston,tx
    2 Star Rating
    I Didn't Like It. (chi Is The Best)
    I bought this straightener thinking it was going to blow my current nano chi away. I was soooo wrong. This straightener took FOREVER to heat up. My chi takes a few seconds. I had to use a higher heat to get the same results my chi gives me on a lower heat. The sedu didnt even compare to the chi. The only kindof good about this straightener is the fact that my hair felt a witty witty bit smoother than the results of my chi. Anyways I sent this sedu back to folica and plan on waiting until chi comes out with something new.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Alberta, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My Sedu
    I am very pleased with this flat iron. It doesnt damage my hair nearly as much as the chi, due to the tourmaline technology, yet straightens just as good if not better. I also prefer that the cord is not a swivel cord as Ive now had 3 other top brand name flat irons with a swivel cord, which all only lasted me one year. All three times the connection inside of the swivel cord died and it would not stay on unless taped into place, and even then it was only a matter of time before it didnt work at all.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Product, Awful Cord
    hi guys, the iron itself is really amazing. causes minimal damage to hair. but if you are planning on using it to curl or flip hair on a regular basis, this is not the right product. the cord tangles so easily every time you spin the iron because it is not a swivel cord. after just 2 weeks, my cord completely snapped because it couldnt handle the curling... and I detangled it after every use. plus every time i would use it, i would have to detangle the cord numerous times throughout use. if you are buying it for straightening purposes only, you should be fine.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Annville Pa
    4 Star Rating
    Good Iron Poor Quality Cord
    I wish they could have made this iron with a quality cord for this is the only pitfall with this iron. The iron works really well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Iowa
    4 Star Rating
    Is It Worth $139?
    I received my Sedu straightner today along with the extras, the two year warrant, the shorty straightner and the Sedu Volumizing boost, needless to say I couldnt use the hair volumizer because it was frozen. As for the Sedu flat iron? It works good but didnt see a huge improvement in the frizzies that stuck up from my hair, I think the Solia does a bit better job with the frizziness. The Sedu does work amazing though, doesnt snag and goes smoothly through my hair, Id definitely recommend this flat iron to anyone. But the only reason I didnt give it 5 stars is because of the cord, its kind of a pain, and like I mentioned before about the frizziness and doesnt really do much for shine. But overall I love the flat iron but I dont think its work 139 dollars, but its a great straightner that does what it says!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hagerstown MD
    5 Star Rating
    Best Out There!
    Okay now Im a guy with fairly short hair and I have to straighten my hair everyday because my hair is a MESS. I have had countless Wal-Mart straightners but, all of them left my hair with a burnt smell and wouldnt keep my hair straight. With this one, my hair actually smells like hair and it keeps my hair straight ALL day. I would reccomend this for anyone who wants a pro straightner, eventhough it is a little pricey. Its worth every penny to me!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    4 Star Rating
    Great Minus Cord
    I love the Sedu itself but I really dont like the cord. My hair feels so much nicer then it does with my old FHI iron. Im much happier with that aspect. And I love making waves with it. But the cord is awful for the money. It gets so tangled up. The first time I used it I spent more time untangling the cord then doing my hair. Im returning mine for the older model with the swivel cord.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    3 Star Rating
    Heavier And Worse Than Sedu Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1")
    I had a Sedu Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1") last year, and loved it. Based on the experience, I bought the Nano Ceramic Tourmaline (2009 new model) as a gift for a friend. It is advertised as 0.65 lb, but is heavier than the ionic ceramic iron, which is advertised as 0.9 lbs. It also pulls hair and not as smooth as the ionic ceramic tourmaline flat iron. The on/off switch is in the middle (as it shows on the website, regretfully, I did not pay attention to earlier) instead of the end of the handle, which is safer and easier to use.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not Happy With Straightening And Then It Stopped Working
    got this in 2008, used it a few times and was not happy - my hair was not as straight as it got with some of the other irons (T3 tourmaline Medium Duality Flat iron). After about a dozen uses, it stopped working!!! The light would come on but it would not heat up. Too bad that Folica would exchange it only with another piece of the same model, id have preferred the T3 Tourmaline this time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,759 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

    New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat.

    60 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name