Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,044 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,044 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1044)
Show All 1,044 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Adams, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!
    I love it!!!! Way better than the CHI! Worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • New York City!
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good!
    The Sedu is a very effective and efficient flat iron that heats up fast and straightens even quicker! Me and my sister both have fine curly hair and the Sedu leaves our hair silky, smooth. The Iron also repels humidity in-turn eliminating any fizz! The one thing that should be fixed about this iron is the wire. It tangles up due to its inability to swivel. Albeit it has this annoying fault and is pretty pricey, it does wonders on our hair. I feel that it is better to invest on one good iron than to look for cheap priced that fail or break easily. Me and my sister would definitely recommend the Sedu Tourmaline Iron to all hair types because of its variable temperature settings,
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
    1 Star Rating
    The Old Sedu 1 1/2 Inch Flat Iron Is Much Better Then The Sedu Nano 2009 Model!
    about 2 years ago i bought the sedu 1 1/2 inch flat iron and it is beyond the BEST straightenor i have ever owned. i have very curly hair and living in south florida, the humidity is horrible! the sedu 1 1/2 inch straightenor kept my hair straight and silky; not even the slightest wave or curl. my sister recently broke her straightenor so i gave her mine (which works absolutely amazing after 2 years!) and ordered myself the new 2009 sedu nano model. the shipping was greatt but the iron was HORRIBLE! it left my hair dry and it didnt heat up as well as the original sedu 1 1/2! it didnt straighten my hair that well at all.. that same day, i boxed it back up and am returning it. i ordered myself another sedu 1 1/2 inch flat iron! the old model is MUCHH better!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • San Jose, CA.
    1 Star Rating
    Poor Cord Quality
    This hair straightener works works great. My only complaint is the the cord! It gets tangled up so quickly when you curl your hair!!! They shouldve made it with a swivel cord just like the original sedu hair straightener, which i also have, and very happy with, but i also decided to get this one for curling purposes, but it is so frustrating when you constantly have to untangle the cord while curling your hair! I will be returning mine, as i am very unhappy with the poor cord quality. Please make this this with a swivel cord!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Sedu Nano Is Great!
    I have used it a couple of times so far and really like it. My husband even noticed the difference when I used the Sedu vs. the other flat irons I was using.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    2nd Sedu
    I have bought every straightner that walmart carried and i have a box full of them. Sedu is worth every penny.. i bought one of the ghd. they are the same jsut sedu is cheaper..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Satisfied Customer
    This is the best investment Ive ever made for my hair. My old, cheaper, "ceramic coated" flat iron was wearing out, and I decided to invest in the Sedu after reading a high number of positive reviews. I am an African-American woman, with a frizzy and soft, but not coarse grade of hair. I get my hair relaxed on average of every 4-5 months. Its been over 4 months now since my last relaxer, but after using the Sedu --- I look like I just came from the hair salon. After shampooing, I use several Chi products (Keratin Mist, Iron Guard, and Silk Infusion). I run the iron through my hair once, and its silky, straight, and shiny. Im very happy with this purchase. The true test however, will come when the weather turns humid. Summers in Atlanta are no joke on any hair texture, especially mine.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Works Great, But The Cord Stinks
    This is an excellent straightener. Straightens and curls without snagging. The only downfall is the cord. For $140, they should throw in a quality cord. After only one use it was completely tangled. I returned mine. If they get the cord right, I will buy again in a heartbeat.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Straightener!
    I previously owned the original Sedu in 1 inch and after 2 years, it broke. I was hesitant about waiting for this one to be in stock again and was about to get the Solia or GHD but Im glad I was patient. I love this Sedu more than the original! I am finally able to curl my hair because the original one was more rectangular so my curls did not look right. This Nano is great because the outside doesnt get as hot as the original one so curling hair while holding the outside of the plates is not painful. It still leaves my hair silky smooth and I get straight or curly hair in one swipe. Get this flat iron, you wont regret it! =)Also, I ordered the flat iron on the 9th and received it on the 12th (I live in NY)! Amazing shipping service!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, ON Canada
    5 Star Rating
    What A Great Iron!!! Well Worth The $
    Over the years, I have tried numerous flat irons. Ive had the original Babyliss & the Ceramic Rusk - both with 2" plates. The Sedu Revolution is quite different. My hair is naturally curly and is coarse in texture. The sedu not only smooths it all out when I want perfectly straight hair, it also works as a curling iron. I even used it when vacationing in the Caribbean, and it kept the frizz out. When I would create big curls with a regular curling iron, the curls would drop within 2 hrs because of the weight of my hair. My hair keeps the curl with The Sedu Revolution. I dont even need to use hairspray to hold the curl, which I love because I dont like putting product in my hair. I dont have pics right now but will be back to upload a couple for you to see. The Sedu Revolution goes with me everywhere.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,760 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

    New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat.

    60 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name