Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron

Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage
$160.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Its hair styling tools have always been developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair. Each Sedu product is designed with the professional stylist in mind and features only the essentials, striking the perfect balance between high performance and effortless results. Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist. With unparalleled technology and performance, Sedu makes it easy to achieve salon-quality results.


The Sedu Revolution Styling Iron has high-performance ceramic plates infused with black tourmaline gemstones to evenly distribute heat, reduce static and eliminate frizz for sleek, sexy hair. Its unique curved-edge plates create both curled and straight styles for ultimate styling flexibility.


  • SKU: 004564   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1" ceramic plates for an ultra smooth pass
  • Black tourmaline coating for reduced static and frizz
  • Beveled plates for styling flexibility
  • Fast heat-up for quicker styling time and instant results
  • Advanced heat recovery technology for consistent heat distribution
  • Adjustable temperature settings (140°F-450°F)
  • Ergonomic, non-slip grip ensures styling comfort and ease
  • 9-foot, professional length, 360° swivel cord
  • 2-year warranty
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron (1060)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Wonderful Product! 5 Star Rating
    This is my first straightener, so I wanted to do my research and buy the right product for my hair. I have shoulder length, fine, color treated, dry hair that frizzes in the Texas humidity. It took a couple of trys, but Im able to add body at the roots,smooth the rest, and no frizz all day, no matter how humid! Of course I put leave-in conditioner in my wet hair(Lanza Healing Color Care), and a little serum in at the end (Bumble and Bumble defrizz). My husband keeps playing with my hair and saying it never looked or felt better. I should have done this ages ago!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 19, 2008
    / Houston
  • The Absolute Best 5 Star Rating
    I have tried every straightener under the sun to control my frizzy/somewhat curly hair. I took forever trying to decide what one to buy, and decided on this one based on the reviews (wasnt sure I wanted to spend this much $$ on a straightener that might fall short like the rest) I LOVE IT! What used to take over 45 min I can now do in 10, with far superior results. Trust me, its worth the extra $$. Only thing I didnt like was the wait, it showed as being in stock and I recieved an email 2 days later showing a 2 month backorder! Well worth the wait though.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 19, 2008
    / Massachusetts
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • First Time Flat Iron User 5 Star Rating
    I am very happy with the Sedu Revolution Nano Ceramic Tourmaline Hair Styler. I have very thick, wavy hair that frizzes in the Houston, TX climate. I have about 3 times the hair of a "normal" person, but it still only takes me 15 to 20 minutes to fix my hair. The Sedu slides through my hair easily and I have not had any problems with it. I have been using it for 2 months. My hair stays straight and smooth until I wash it again. I am very pleased and think the product was worth the money.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 13, 2008
    / Houston, TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Chemically Treated Hair
  • Straight, Silky, Shiney Hair ... 4 Star Rating
    If you want straight, silky, shiney hair .. this is the product for you.However, I have semi-short hair (above neck) and bought this to replace my curling iron.I dont like the way this thing curls. It leaves "dents" in you curls the shape of the flat-iron.This is a good "straightener" that leaves your hair silky and shiney. However, IMHO, it does not replace a curling iron, which I still have to use.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 9, 2008
    / MD
  • Sedu Is Awesome! 5 Star Rating
    I am a previous Chi Turbo owner. I was happy with my chi, and it lasted almost 4 years, and still worked, but didnt seem to get as hot. I decided to shop around before ordering another Chi. Read the reviews and decided on the 2008 Sedu. It is wonderful!! It straigtens my hair just as well as the Chi, but my hair seems to be more smooth. (Fewer flyaways) I tried curling my hair with the Sedu and it works better for curls than the Chi, though straightening your hair with any flat iron takes a lot of practice. There are less kinks in the curls than with the Chi. Overall, I am very satisfied with the purchase and will choose it again over the Chi.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 8, 2008
    / Jonesboro, AR
  • Amazing... 5 Star Rating
    i got a gift frm my hubby on valentines day.....n believe me its the best gift i have ever received....sedu hair straightner is so so quick n easy....just in a matter of minutes its poker straight.....would recommend all especially on curly hair it works the best.....

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 7, 2008
    / PA, USA
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Not Sure If This Is As Good As The Solia... 4 Star Rating
    Ive used this a few times and expected great things. Especially for the price! This works as well as my two year old Solia flat iron, that costs about $90. I ATLEAST expected this to work as well as my Solia when I first purchased that flat iron, but I really dont think Im satisfied that the Sedu works as well as it should for the price. Both irons have similar features, and heat settings are exactly the same. Honestly, the more I think about it, the more I wish I would have just bought anothor Solia. The only reason the Solia needed to be replaced was because I dropped it numerous times and tried catching it with the cord (oops) and so after a couple years the cord was just damaged. P.s. I have thick, long, wavy/curly hair and would recommend these tourmaline straighteners still over any other, but the Solia is #1 in all honesty. And about $50 LESS!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 7, 2008
    / Santa Barbara, Ca
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Long Hair
  • Not As Good As The Original, But Still Great! 4 Star Rating
    I have purchased 2 of the Sedu 1 1/2" models and loved them, but when I recently got my hair cut very short, I figured I needed an iron that could get closer to the scalp. My hair is very curly and frizzy, and living on the Gulf Coast of Mississippi, the frizzines is insane, but I love my hair straight and shiny. I was a little disappointed in this model... it tends to pull my hair where the other Sedu never pulled it once. But other than that, it straightens in one pass and makes my hair shiny and healthy-looking.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 5, 2008
    / Mississippi
  • Sedu Revolution 5 Star Rating
    This product is fantastic. Very glad that I waited until it came in from backorder. The best iron I have ever used.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 4, 2008
  • I Highly Recommend It!!!! 5 Star Rating
    Like everyone else here, I needed a new straightener but wanted a good one. I had gotten a straightener at the mall that was supposedly better than the chi but I ended up giving it away b/c I didnt like it(I paid the same I paid for this one!). After reading the reviews on this one, I decided to order it. The straightener works great!!!! I straighten my hair in like 30 minutes which isnt much considering my hair is long and curly. It has adjustable heat settings which I liked since I can adjust the temp on it, the cord is very long so unless your room/bathroom is gigantic, you really dont need an extension cord plus I got the case to put it in.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 3, 2008
    / Midland, Tx
Server Name