Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,044 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,044 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1044)
Show All 1,044 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 3 Star Rating
    Sedu
    i originally wanted a chi, but all of the reviews for the sedu convinced me to try it out. however, the day i got it , it stopped working after ten minutes. i wasnt suprised by the way it worked for the first ten minutes. it was decent but not better than the chi. it might not have worked as good since it was stopped working altogether 10 minutes later. i waited two weeks for it to arrive. i sent it back 2 days after i got it. and it is suppose to take another 3 weeks to get here, im very dissapointed, i just hope it works good, when it arrives again
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Poor Reliability
    My girlfriend had an original model Chi flat iron that was a bit worn out at around 3 years of age and would only heat up if the cord was held a certain way. I decided to buy her a new flat iron for her birthday. I got her the Sedu Revolution based on the high customer reviews on folica and the fact that it has a 2 year warranty.Overall she is happy with the how well the Sedu Revolution straightens her hair. She told me it is comparable to her old Chi, but has the benefit of adjustable temperature. She did mention that the plates are not precisely aligned. If you close the iron so that the plates are just touching there is a slight gap between the plates on the side nearest the hinge. If you apply a bit of pressure the plates align and have good contact from end to end. I dont know that this actually affected performance, but its worth mentioning.The reason I gave this product 2 stars is that despite good performance, the reliability has been bad so far. I gave it to her on December 28th, and the product failed and refused to heat up after only 2 months of use. It was not abused or dropped at all. I paid for return shipping to Folica and enclosed a check for $9.95 for a replacement, hoping she just had a lemon. The replacement unit arrived promptly to Folicas credit, but unfortunately this unit also failed in the same way after only 3 days of use, practically dead on arrival. Im starting to question Sedus quality control and Im trying to figure out why there havent been more negative reviews here, unless there is the strange chance that were an isolated incident twice in a row.Unfortunately this has put my girlfriend in a bind as she now has to borrow her roommates CHI or use her old CHI that shorts out while she waits for a replacement, and it puts me in a bad spot because I feel responsible for getting her a product that doesnt work!Im calling Folica first thing Monday morning when their returns department opens to see how they handle this. I dont know whether to give the Sedu Revolution another chance or to try something else, assuming Folica will allow me to exchange for something of another brand. I asked my girlfriend and she doesnt really know what to try either.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Pikeville, KY
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product !!, Super Straight Hair
    I had a really bad kinky curly perm, and this flat iron makes my hair really straight and shinny. I like that you dont have to squeeze it so tight on your hair before it works. I also have a FHI so this is not my first time using a flat iron. the FHI sticks in my hair and causes major damage.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    3 Star Rating
    Don't Use Highest Heat Setting
    This was a gift for my daughter for Christmas. This worked great for the 2 1/2 months she had it. The slick plates do not snag your hair. She uses it every day but on a lower heat setting. She figured out that she could cut her staightening time in half by using a higher heat setting. Evidentally that was a mistake as the iron overheated and started to melt. I am not sure if the heating element in the iron malfunctioned, or if it cannot be left on that highest heat setting for longer than 5 minutes. Needless to say we shipped it back as it no longer worked. We saved the original box which I was happy for. When we originally ordered this iron the arrival time was stellar. The customer service on the phone is awful though. The wait time is soooo long and you never get the same information twice. Good thing I called back to insure the return instructions as we might not receive credit otherwise. Also experienced several disconnections while waiting for a customer service person and had to call back. If you have to be transferred because you were not in the right department your wait time starts over again so be prepared for a long wait. This is on backorder so the overall wait time to get our replacement will be around three months total. Be sure you always have a backup iron just in case. The more expensive irons just seem to be very fragile. For the price they should be more durable.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Product!
    This is my first straightener, so I wanted to do my research and buy the right product for my hair. I have shoulder length, fine, color treated, dry hair that frizzes in the Texas humidity. It took a couple of trys, but Im able to add body at the roots,smooth the rest, and no frizz all day, no matter how humid! Of course I put leave-in conditioner in my wet hair(Lanza Healing Color Care), and a little serum in at the end (Bumble and Bumble defrizz). My husband keeps playing with my hair and saying it never looked or felt better. I should have done this ages ago!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Absolute Best
    I have tried every straightener under the sun to control my frizzy/somewhat curly hair. I took forever trying to decide what one to buy, and decided on this one based on the reviews (wasnt sure I wanted to spend this much $$ on a straightener that might fall short like the rest) I LOVE IT! What used to take over 45 min I can now do in 10, with far superior results. Trust me, its worth the extra $$. Only thing I didnt like was the wait, it showed as being in stock and I recieved an email 2 days later showing a 2 month backorder! Well worth the wait though.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    First Time Flat Iron User
    I am very happy with the Sedu Revolution Nano Ceramic Tourmaline Hair Styler. I have very thick, wavy hair that frizzes in the Houston, TX climate. I have about 3 times the hair of a "normal" person, but it still only takes me 15 to 20 minutes to fix my hair. The Sedu slides through my hair easily and I have not had any problems with it. I have been using it for 2 months. My hair stays straight and smooth until I wash it again. I am very pleased and think the product was worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • MD
    4 Star Rating
    Straight, Silky, Shiney Hair ...
    If you want straight, silky, shiney hair .. this is the product for you.However, I have semi-short hair (above neck) and bought this to replace my curling iron.I dont like the way this thing curls. It leaves "dents" in you curls the shape of the flat-iron.This is a good "straightener" that leaves your hair silky and shiney. However, IMHO, it does not replace a curling iron, which I still have to use.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Jonesboro, AR
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Is Awesome!
    I am a previous Chi Turbo owner. I was happy with my chi, and it lasted almost 4 years, and still worked, but didnt seem to get as hot. I decided to shop around before ordering another Chi. Read the reviews and decided on the 2008 Sedu. It is wonderful!! It straigtens my hair just as well as the Chi, but my hair seems to be more smooth. (Fewer flyaways) I tried curling my hair with the Sedu and it works better for curls than the Chi, though straightening your hair with any flat iron takes a lot of practice. There are less kinks in the curls than with the Chi. Overall, I am very satisfied with the purchase and will choose it again over the Chi.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • PA, USA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing...
    i got a gift frm my hubby on valentines day.....n believe me its the best gift i have ever received....sedu hair straightner is so so quick n easy....just in a matter of minutes its poker straight.....would recommend all especially on curly hair it works the best.....
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,760 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

    New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat.

    60 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name