Valentine's Day Sale

Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron

Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage
$160.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Its hair styling tools have always been developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair. Each Sedu product is designed with the professional stylist in mind and features only the essentials, striking the perfect balance between high performance and effortless results. Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist. With unparalleled technology and performance, Sedu makes it easy to achieve salon-quality results.


The Sedu Revolution Styling Iron has high-performance ceramic plates infused with black tourmaline gemstones to evenly distribute heat, reduce static and eliminate frizz for sleek, sexy hair. Its unique curved-edge plates create both curled and straight styles for ultimate styling flexibility.


  • SKU: 004564   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1" ceramic plates for an ultra smooth pass
  • Black tourmaline coating for reduced static and frizz
  • Beveled plates for styling flexibility
  • Fast heat-up for quicker styling time and instant results
  • Advanced heat recovery technology for consistent heat distribution
  • Adjustable temperature settings (140°F-450°F)
  • Ergonomic, non-slip grip ensures styling comfort and ease
  • 9-foot, professional length, 360° swivel cord
  • 2-year warranty
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron (1060)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • I L0ve It (: 5 Star Rating
    I love this iron, i have really curly hair and it straightens my hair going over it only once while my other iron took about three or four times on each section it also made my hair really soft and shiny. The only thing i dont like about it is that i have had it less than a month and it wont heat up anymore so i had to send it back and the amount of time it has taken for me to receive a new one is quite an inconvenience. This iron did my hair so well that i just hate to have to go back to my corioliss until i receive a new one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 29, 2008
    / Florida :)
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Absolutly Amazing!! 5 Star Rating
    I love this flat iron i have tryed so many and this one made my hair straighter than ever and it made my hair healthyer i think everyone should get it:)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 28, 2008
    / Patchogue,New York
  • Excellent Product 4 Star Rating
    I purchased this product after my 2nd maxiglide broke down on me. I read all the reviews and watch all the videos, but was a little skeptical since I have very course and curly hair. This iron beat my expectations. The only thing I do not like doing is having to blow out my hair first and then using the iron; I try to avoid blow dryers at all cost. But overall I am very happy with this product, the plates run smoothly thru my hair and it does leave my hair very shiny. Now, I do user the Sedu Heat Protecting Boost which I would highly recommend, but even without the boost it still leaves my hair shiny. I would recommend this product and it is worth the $$$.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 27, 2008
    / New York, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Great Product! 5 Star Rating
    I really like this styling tool. Its expensive, but its worth it. I especially love the how-to CD that comes with it. Have fun!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 26, 2008
    / San Diego
  • Sedu This Revolution First Time Owner 4 Star Rating
    I just receivd my Sedu the other week and have never owned a straightner this expensive before. It does straighten hair very well however I find it still snags my hair at the top ends of the plates in the space left for them to move a little, as well I find the non-slip design meant to keep your hair in the plates a little non-existant. Also the housing appears to be made of cheap plastic but try not to be put off by this as like I said, it does straighten hair very well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 25, 2008
    / Alberta, Canada
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    I love that I can curl my hair w/ this iron. it is GREAT!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 22, 2008
  • Good Product 4 Star Rating
    I just recevied this flat iron. I have used it about four times. It does pull my hair alittle. But they probably all do to some degree. I have used the CHI also. Im not sure that it is better than the CHI. Although it is just as good. It does come with a two year warranty. I purchased the Sedu over the CHI because of the warranty.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 21, 2008
  • Very Satisfied With This Iron! 5 Star Rating
    I never owned a flat hair iron before. When I choose to buy something I always do a lot of research beforehand to make certain that I will be pleased with the product (performance and quality). I am very pleased with this iron. I love it and use it every day. My husband who didnt like or understood why I wanted to flatten my hair is now always commenting on how beautiful and soft it is. It was easy to order my product online and I quickly received it by UPS in Canada. My only negative comment is that I called folica several times and left messages before purchasing this product and they never returned my calls.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 20, 2008
  • Read This ! 5 Star Rating
    Ive got my Sedu Revolution for a couple of months now... and believe me : Im still amazed by the work he does. My friend has a good flat iron but her hair looks fried and damaged. Mine are soft and shiny even tho theyre really thick and curly.You cant fin anything better than this flat iron. Trust me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 20, 2008
    / Canada.
  • Very Satisfied Daughters 5 Star Rating
    Hi, I ordered the Sedu Revolution last month and just received it last week. This past Sunday (Feb 17) I finally ironed my both of daughters hair (very thick ethnic hair). Before flat ironing their hair we gave it a through washed and we dryed it using thermal heat styling. These irons are a wonder to work with. Both of my daughter(s) hair looked as if theyd had their hair done at the salon. Their hair looked that good after having it ironed with the Sedu. For those of you with hair coarse (ethnic) hair. I used KeraCare thermal hair products on my daughter(s) hair. These flat irons are a good investment for those who are on a very tight budget like me. If you have extra money get one for when your traveling and one for home. Great for all hair types. BIG Tip get the Sedu cleaner you really do need it for these irons especially if your using thermal products with oils.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 19, 2008
    / Romulus, Michigan
Server Name