Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,047 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,047 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1047)
Show All 1,047 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Fantastic Flat Iron
    I have owned the Sedu Nano for a little over a month now and I have to say it is fabulous. I am African American and I decided to go natural about 15 months ago and so I had to relearn how to care for my hair. But the sedu has really helped. Now when I want a straighter look, I can just plug in the iron and in less than a minute its ready to straighten. And its fast and easy to use. It has shortened my hair straightening routine by 25 minutes. This iron is definitely worth the buy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Ok But Not The Best
    My CHI flat iron died on me after 5 long glorious years a couple months ago. I had been searching for a new iron and came across Folica. All the reviews on this iron were great so I gave it a try. Yes the iron does flatten my hair faster than any other, but I feel like it has also dried my hair out. I think it may be too hot. The ends of my hair have started to split and dry out since buying this iron. I would suggest this only to those who have very healthy hair. My hair is chemically treated and is slightly dry already, this iron did not help.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than Expected
    This Item exceeded my expectations. I had been looking to buy the flat iron available at the mall kiosks but a friend told me about this website and I purchased what I thought to be the top of the line of flat irons. Boy, talk about top of the line. There is no question that this flat iron is the best. The price is nothing, I would have paid $300.00 for it. Enjoy!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome For Straightening And Curling!
    This is a really top quality flat iron. Heats up in seconds and makes my hair really straight but doesnt make it fall flat (it still has volume). Usually one run through my hair will do the trick. I got the 1" iron and its great for making loose curls or waves too. I am a complete dope with a curling iron but with the flat iron its super easy and looks great! Gives me that carefree, tossled hair look in less than 5 minutes :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Encino, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Review Of Styling Dvd
    I was thrilled to receive my SEDU styling DVD! I love it and the tips are great! I was planning to buy a curling iron ~ but now I wont need to! THANK YOU FOLICA ~ I AM ONE VERY HAPPY AND SATISFIED CUSTOMER!Gina : )
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Minnesota
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Performance
    The sedu is an excellent flat iron that doesnt damage your hair. It doesnt get as hot as I thought it would but would definitely buy it again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Bosto N, MA
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Flat Iron
    This is my second Sedu flat iron. I love this product. This is great for my medium length hair. I get just the lift Im looking for. Try it. Its worth every penney. It takes about an hour and a half to blow dry and flat iron my hair, but I am very happy with the end result.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Lenexa,kansas
    4 Star Rating
    I Love It!!!!!
    My Sedu iron is actuley straightening at the bottom of the tip of my hair!! Thats the only straightener that does!Im soo happy!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Fort Wayne, IN
    5 Star Rating
    What A Difference!
    I had been using a Cricket flat iron that I paid about $100 for from my salon a couple of years ago. I decided to get this Sedu flat iron based on the reviews. What a difference! It takes me about half the time to flat iron my hair because I only have to make one quick swipe rather than going over and over it. It also leaves my hair shiny and silky. This is a big plus for me, because I color my hair about every 6 weeks. The Cricket seemed to dry it out more, but the Sedu makes it look great. Definitely worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Medium Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Tool
    I am a male with fine shoulder length hair and I use this iron to add shine, reduce frizz and fix a slight wave.I purchased the " Sedu Revolution Pro Nano Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron " because I read that it wont pull your hair and it does not. The Sedu Revolution Pro is an awesome tool I have had a couple of the CHI Nano Styling Irons " that always pulled my hair " prior to getting the Sedu.It is worth the money, my wife and I now share it, best of the best, we love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

    New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat.

    61 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    867 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name