Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,046 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,046 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1046)
Show All 1,046 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Chicago, IL
    4 Star Rating
    Overall Very Good Iron
    I have had my Chi Turbo for four years now without any of the problems that other people seem to have. Ive been very happy with it, but thought I should have a backup iron since my Chi is getting old. The Sedu was a good price, Id read good reviews on on the other models, and was interested in having a 1 inch iron to do curls and flips. It took a while for me to get used to the Sedu. I had to move it a lot more slowly through my hair than my Chi to get my hair straight and I have to set it at a slightly higher temperature than my Chi to get the same results. However, I do enjoy the curls and waves Ive been able to do with my Sedu. The only issue I have is that there is a space between the plates and the plastic at the end of the iron that constantly snags and pulls my hair. This never happened with my Chi. I have to take extra care that my hair stays away from that edge on the Sedu, which is really annoying. Other than that, Im pretty pleased. Id give the iron 5 stars if not for that defect.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    3 Star Rating
    Just Average To Me
    I am African American, and use the Sedu for the first time yesterday. It took me about 55 minutes to do the whole head, and my hair only reaches the length of a bob. I have not relaxed my hair since September and wanted to see some magic. I dont think this new revoultionary sedu is as great as it is made out to be. For the price I paid for it, i expected it to do magic. I expected the product to make my hair bouncy/swingy but NO it didnt. I had the temperature alternating between 400 and 450degrees F, and by the time i finished my head, it looked as if i needed to go over it again (AFTER TAKING MY TIME AND ALREADY DOING IT FOR 45MINUTES. Anyways, By the time i finished I, the amount of steam the came out during the process made my roots and ends of my hair all FRIZZY AGAIN. ITs like mopping a muddy kitchin with kids running all over the floor with muddy shoes at the same time!! It is quite difficult to get at the root of the hair while trying to avoid burning the scalp. My friend has used her cheap flat iron on my hair before and results seem very similary. I think it will work better on Individual who have their hair relaxed. I will be relaxing my hair in a couple of weeks as i have had braids in for the last several months. I will write back again when i use the sedu on my hair after it being relaxed after the 4th week. That may make a difference, and may bring the "bounce" back. On the positive side, the delivery came faster than anticipated, as it was supposed to be out of stock.Anyways, dont just take our advice here. you can buy it, try it, and if you dont like it send it back. After all this, i WILL be keeping mine, but only because i dont want to have to keep replacing CHEAP ones, so in the long run, it may work out. :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Minneapolis, MN
    4 Star Rating
    I Like It
    I was very sceptical when i first found this site. I had been looking for a flat iron for weeks. I even visited this site and read the reviews everyday trying to decide if i believed it or not.When i ordered my sedu, it was out of stock and i had to wait 2 1/2 weeks to get it. I was so excited when I got it that i tried it on my hair right away. The first time that i used it, my hair pretty much got straight and stayed straight except for my front and back edges. But then i used it again the next day and they stayed straight so i think that i just didnt take enough time with my hair. I am trying to grow the relaxer out of my hair and i needed something that would help me achieve the straight styles that i like to wear because i was doing to much damage to it with all of the chemicals. All in all, i would say buy it. My hair is soft and shiny and it looks like i put in a touch up and i really didnt. I just have to wait and see how it holds up to the humidity of summer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron!!!!!!
    This flat iron is great. It is EXACTLY what I was looking for. It is actually making my hair look healthy and shiny. I love it!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Boston,MA
    5 Star Rating
    A Must!!
    After reading such wonderful reviews i decided to purchase the 2008 sedu and i was not disapointed! i have very dry brittle hair and after using the sedu it left my hair smooth and soft..i have thick hair and it usually takes me quite awhile for me to straighten my hair but it only took ten minutes and took no time to heat up! i recommend for anyone especially with damaged hair..you will not be disapointed!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Tampa, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Sistas! Sedu Really Works On African American Hair
    CAVEAT: I am a 100% African American woman who grew up getting her hair pressed with a straightening comb and marcels. I am not mixed. So, if youre a sista and wondering if I know what Im talking about, I do. Trust me :-) After two years of wearing my hair in braids, my relaxer had COMPLETELY grown out. Expressing the desire to try something new, my hair dresser blew dry my hair and used a Sedu flat iron to straighten it. Boy, was I amazed at how healthy, silky and full my "real" hair was without all of those damaging chemicals. I immediately cancelled my appointment at the braid shop and decided that this was how I was going to kick off 2008 with something new. But, as you sistas know, having your hair dresser do your hair and doing your hair at home are two different things. :-) After a lot of research (I had not given my hair much thought for two years since I was rockin the braids), I found that the Sedu tourmaline flat iron was the way to go. I bought the Sedu and havent looked back! My regimen involves a weekly trip to my hair dresser to wash, blow dry and flat iron (I am not brave enough to try to wash and straighten at home), then during the week I mist it with Ion Heat Protection and straighten with my Sedu in the evening then roll my hair. I wake up in the a.m., slip out the rollers and I am out the door almost as quickly as when I had braids. Another tip: I use the Ojon Restorative Hair Treatment in the same manner as I would use hair grease. It is extremely light and nourishing. My family, friends and coworkers cant believe that I dont have a relaxer. I must admit that I have become addicted to checking the weather because I live in Florida where it is hot, humid and muggy, even in January. On a clear day my hair doesnt fall, but I have to be 100% honest and say that it does frizz up something awful in the dew and fog. I keep my old flat iron at work for me to touch up my hair if I have to walk into work on a foggy morning. Luckily, I have a private office ;-) But, weather aside, the Sedu produces fabulous results. The body and fullness that my hair now has is incredible. If you are a sista who is ready to stop burning her scalp on a monthly basis, try the Sedu. Youll love it!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Older Version Of This Iron Is Better!
    I had the older sedu and liked it so much, so I wanted to try the newer one. I regret buying it since shere is nothing better about the newer version and its a lot less ergonomic than the older one. Its heavier too. If you are planning to buy a sedu iron, I suggest that you buy the older version and save $30!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sumter, South Carolina
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    I just got my sedu tonight. As soon as I got it, I used it. My hair feels and looks AMAZING! I recommend this product to everyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Fairbanks, Alaska
    5 Star Rating
    Amazzzinnngg!
    I just got my sedu and it is the best straightener I have ever used, and I have tried atleast ten! I have tried striahgteners from chi to GHD. It heats up in seconds, I went from spending 1 hour on my hair to now 10 minutes, it does not pull any of my hair and it is just greeaat! Another plus is that it was not supposed to come in for nine days and it came in, in two! My hair also stays straight allll day (even though i live in fairbanks, alaska) well I hope this helps and let my tell you, it is the best one out there!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, N.Y.
    5 Star Rating
    Good For Aa Hair
    I was very hesitant on purchashing a flat iron that was over my budget that I wanted to spend for a iron. I have the conair flat iron which now be in the back of the closet. When i first saw this new sedu nano iron and read the reviews i was intrigued, so i order it and Folica said that it was out of stock and if you order now it will shipped out on the 1/10/08. Well I received my iron on 1/12/08. Great service. I had already wash my hair a couple of days ago. But, I wanted to try to this iron so bad I wash my hair yesterday. I came to work on Monday and one of my co-workers said to me, "Oh you went and got your hair done". I just laugh. It has body. I am not going to say anymore about this iron. Its worth it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,761 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

    New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat.

    60 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    865 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name