Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,051 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,051 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1051)
Show All 1,051 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Luv It!
    It took awhile to get my 2008 straightner because i ordered it right around christmas but when i got it i abosolutly loved it! i have THICK CURLY hair which is a pain in the butt because iv tried every straightner that i can amagin and nothin worked! i gave up for about 7 or 8 months of straightning my hair then i heard about the Tourmaline straightner from a friend and they encouraged me to try it so i did and i fell in love with it....It straightnes my hair which i LUV! and my hair will stay straight... I had to straighten my hair again the first time i tried it cause i was so excited that i straightened it in like 5 mins so it was just a tiny bit puffy but then i took bout another 5 min or so and it stayed straight for the hole day and when i woke up the next morning it was straight as straight as a bored it looked soooo pretty! So i encourage you to get this product its a must buy! Im only 16 years old and have thick CURLY hair that is an afro in the morning which isnt good at all def. not attractive hehehe so its a must buy and TRUST ME ITS WORTH IT!!!! i was sooooo hesatent to buy it because nothing EVER worked on my hair but its a must have so go buy it!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New York
    4 Star Rating
    My Opinion On The New Sedu And Tips!!
    after countless hours of research, i bought the sedu 1 1/2 inch and returned it because i thought i didnt need the extra 1/2 inch. i bought the sedu 2008 version instead. what i didnt like was the waiting, which took 2 weeks for the exchange. and my 2008 sedu didnt come with the heatproof pouch nor the CD! but it really did work good. unfortunately i do like the 1 1/2 inch better because it really does my hair in less than 5 minutes. this one takes 15 minutes and works really good. tip: 1. my hair is fairly thick but if you have long, thick hair go for the 1 1/2 inch. also 2.if you want to curl, flip, or style your hair get the sedu revolution (and if u have short hair its better to go with this option). 3. third option is to go a little cheaper and get the old version of sedu 1 inch! it wont hurt, the new one isnt any better than the old one except its appearance. good luck and buy a sedu!! youll love it! :)also- my pic i changed my shirt dont get confused!! :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Orange Park, Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Chi Vs. New Sedu Read Read Read Read!
    i have long/kindathick/REALLY LAYERED/wavy ....hairmy hair has a tendacy to flip out alot becuz of all the layers and i hate it. Before i got this straightener i had like a 30 or 20 dollar 2 inch revlon ceramic. It worked VERY welll for that amount of money. It maybe fried my hair a LIL bit if i spent like too much time on one piece of hair but it worked great.my advice is get one of those kind first and seee how well they work, but only some work goood. Ive tried the chi in which got my hair reallly straight but after using it for awhile my hair seeemed fried "/. So for xmas i decided to get the New sedu. EVEN THOUGH the customer service i got sucked [ it toook a month to come in and they didnt even notify me that the sedu was outta stock] The sedu 2008 model works very welll. Its like a chi but doesnt snaggg ur hair and doesnt fry it . It makes ur hair soft and shiny I LOVE IT. this is a great straightener. take my advice and get it
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii- I Wish
    5 Star Rating
    They Should Give It A 1000000 Stars
    Ive recently recieved the sedu revolution on Christmas. I fell in love at first sight I love my hair and my family says Im obsessed with it! I think that I should take care of my hair or then I wouldnt have bought this. It takes me about 5 minutes to straighten my over shoulder length hair and my hair is normally a big poof. I bought the cleaner for the plates because I had a white plated one before and it took out the colour in my hair from burning it. It removed it very quickly and easily. My dad tried to remove it once with lemon scented soap and it took about a week for the smell to go away, I mean who likes the smell of burning lemons in their hair YUM! Anyways my hair is healthy and NO split ends, NO white on the bottom of my hair that made my dark brown hair like a snowy blizzard I love the sedu and you will too :) BUY IT
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL.
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is The Iron For Me!
    Wow, I owned the 1.5 inch Sedu flat iron and found it was great but I did feel it would sometimes pull on my hair a little bit. I have extremely thick and curly hair that is very frizz prone and not to mention I have about four times as much hair as an average person. I highly recommend this because I loved my other 1.5 inch Sedu flat iron, but this Sedu Revolution has added perks like curling and waving features. The curling/waving was super easy to do and though they say it takes time to master the technique, I mastered it on my first try. Very nice, I love this iron!I recently got a haircut and style at a salon. They used the Chi iron, but it pales in comparison to how good the Sedu iron is in my opinion.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Honolulu, Hi
    5 Star Rating
    It Is The Bomb Diggity
    i received this iron for xmas. i tried it as soon as i got it and jus fell in love. the best present i ever got.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    5 Star Rating
    Amazinggggg!
    I just recieved my sedu 2008 model and it works like a charm! It straightens my hair in like 5 minutes where as in the morning i took about half an hour with my big poodle, and it would poof later in the day. I used this and i didnt even have to straighten my hair the next day it was still straight i even washed my hair and then it still was straight. it leaves your hair silky and smooth! BUY IT NOW YOU WONT BE DISAPOINTED AND EVEN IF YOU DONT LIKE IT THERES A TWO YEAR WARRANTY!!!!!!!!!! IT EVEN WORKS WITH CHINESE HAIR
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • BC
    Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    the sedu is AWESOME . im from canada, and i asked my friend who always orders things online how long it would take and he told me to wait at least a week and it came in THREE DAYS.. i ordered on christmas eve and got it TODAY ( the 27th! ) first of all i have to say FOLICA has EXCELLENT SERVICE. and i tried out my sedu right away and it took me 20 minutes to do my long hair when before it would take me 2 hours because i had a conair infiniti one. AWWWESOME =D
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Garden Grove, CA
    5 Star Rating
    The Upgrade
    I had the previous Sedu and it was just okay. I had to run it through my hair at least three times for it to be straightend. I was deciding on the Chi this time around but I saw the 2008 Sedu and took a chance. Let me say, am I glad. I only have to use once on each section of hair and it is straight. I have tried different styles and it comes out perfectly. I am very impressed this time around. I truely recommend for think, frizzy hair types. :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Destrehan
    5 Star Rating
    By Far The Best!
    I love my sedu! I didnt want to pay soo much money for a iron, but this was worth it! My old straightner would leave my hair straight, but a bit frizzy. The Sedu just adds shine to my hair! and the best part is that i can style my hair even more now! I reccomend this for anyone! Its Ah- mazingg.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name