Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,050 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,050 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1050)
Show All 1,050 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York
    4 Star Rating
    My Opinion On The New Sedu And Tips!!
    after countless hours of research, i bought the sedu 1 1/2 inch and returned it because i thought i didnt need the extra 1/2 inch. i bought the sedu 2008 version instead. what i didnt like was the waiting, which took 2 weeks for the exchange. and my 2008 sedu didnt come with the heatproof pouch nor the CD! but it really did work good. unfortunately i do like the 1 1/2 inch better because it really does my hair in less than 5 minutes. this one takes 15 minutes and works really good. tip: 1. my hair is fairly thick but if you have long, thick hair go for the 1 1/2 inch. also 2.if you want to curl, flip, or style your hair get the sedu revolution (and if u have short hair its better to go with this option). 3. third option is to go a little cheaper and get the old version of sedu 1 inch! it wont hurt, the new one isnt any better than the old one except its appearance. good luck and buy a sedu!! youll love it! :)also- my pic i changed my shirt dont get confused!! :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Orange Park, Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Chi Vs. New Sedu Read Read Read Read!
    i have long/kindathick/REALLY LAYERED/wavy ....hairmy hair has a tendacy to flip out alot becuz of all the layers and i hate it. Before i got this straightener i had like a 30 or 20 dollar 2 inch revlon ceramic. It worked VERY welll for that amount of money. It maybe fried my hair a LIL bit if i spent like too much time on one piece of hair but it worked great.my advice is get one of those kind first and seee how well they work, but only some work goood. Ive tried the chi in which got my hair reallly straight but after using it for awhile my hair seeemed fried "/. So for xmas i decided to get the New sedu. EVEN THOUGH the customer service i got sucked [ it toook a month to come in and they didnt even notify me that the sedu was outta stock] The sedu 2008 model works very welll. Its like a chi but doesnt snaggg ur hair and doesnt fry it . It makes ur hair soft and shiny I LOVE IT. this is a great straightener. take my advice and get it
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii- I Wish
    5 Star Rating
    They Should Give It A 1000000 Stars
    Ive recently recieved the sedu revolution on Christmas. I fell in love at first sight I love my hair and my family says Im obsessed with it! I think that I should take care of my hair or then I wouldnt have bought this. It takes me about 5 minutes to straighten my over shoulder length hair and my hair is normally a big poof. I bought the cleaner for the plates because I had a white plated one before and it took out the colour in my hair from burning it. It removed it very quickly and easily. My dad tried to remove it once with lemon scented soap and it took about a week for the smell to go away, I mean who likes the smell of burning lemons in their hair YUM! Anyways my hair is healthy and NO split ends, NO white on the bottom of my hair that made my dark brown hair like a snowy blizzard I love the sedu and you will too :) BUY IT
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL.
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is The Iron For Me!
    Wow, I owned the 1.5 inch Sedu flat iron and found it was great but I did feel it would sometimes pull on my hair a little bit. I have extremely thick and curly hair that is very frizz prone and not to mention I have about four times as much hair as an average person. I highly recommend this because I loved my other 1.5 inch Sedu flat iron, but this Sedu Revolution has added perks like curling and waving features. The curling/waving was super easy to do and though they say it takes time to master the technique, I mastered it on my first try. Very nice, I love this iron!I recently got a haircut and style at a salon. They used the Chi iron, but it pales in comparison to how good the Sedu iron is in my opinion.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Honolulu, Hi
    5 Star Rating
    It Is The Bomb Diggity
    i received this iron for xmas. i tried it as soon as i got it and jus fell in love. the best present i ever got.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    5 Star Rating
    Amazinggggg!
    I just recieved my sedu 2008 model and it works like a charm! It straightens my hair in like 5 minutes where as in the morning i took about half an hour with my big poodle, and it would poof later in the day. I used this and i didnt even have to straighten my hair the next day it was still straight i even washed my hair and then it still was straight. it leaves your hair silky and smooth! BUY IT NOW YOU WONT BE DISAPOINTED AND EVEN IF YOU DONT LIKE IT THERES A TWO YEAR WARRANTY!!!!!!!!!! IT EVEN WORKS WITH CHINESE HAIR
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • BC
    Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    the sedu is AWESOME . im from canada, and i asked my friend who always orders things online how long it would take and he told me to wait at least a week and it came in THREE DAYS.. i ordered on christmas eve and got it TODAY ( the 27th! ) first of all i have to say FOLICA has EXCELLENT SERVICE. and i tried out my sedu right away and it took me 20 minutes to do my long hair when before it would take me 2 hours because i had a conair infiniti one. AWWWESOME =D
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Garden Grove, CA
    5 Star Rating
    The Upgrade
    I had the previous Sedu and it was just okay. I had to run it through my hair at least three times for it to be straightend. I was deciding on the Chi this time around but I saw the 2008 Sedu and took a chance. Let me say, am I glad. I only have to use once on each section of hair and it is straight. I have tried different styles and it comes out perfectly. I am very impressed this time around. I truely recommend for think, frizzy hair types. :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Destrehan
    5 Star Rating
    By Far The Best!
    I love my sedu! I didnt want to pay soo much money for a iron, but this was worth it! My old straightner would leave my hair straight, but a bit frizzy. The Sedu just adds shine to my hair! and the best part is that i can style my hair even more now! I reccomend this for anyone! Its Ah- mazingg.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Natural Aa Hair!!!
    I stopped abusing my AA hair about 6 years ago. The damage that relaxers were causing to my hair was just sad. I hade a love hate relationship with my hair (more hate than love) for a long time. After I stopped killing my hair it grew long and strong like an out of control weed. As much as I enjoyed having my long strong full crown of glory I sometimes longed for the straighter styles that some of my friends had the enjoyment of wearing either b/c they had naturally straight hair or had relaxers. Blowing my hair straight and using a hot comb were just not getting the results that I wanted. I finally discovered Folica.com and discovered SEDU. I did my research looked at all the comments and was happy at what I saw. I ordered on the Friday before Christmas and received it on Monday Christmas eve. It went thru my hair like butter. For the first time I hair has movement w/out having to have a lot of product in it. It IS soft, it IS shiny, it DOES make my hair move with the wind and I DO LOVE IT. I wonder How I ever lived without it. Ive only had it for a couple of days but have been getting compliments left and right about how great my hair looks and feels and have even stirred up inspiration from fellow coworkers to toss the relaxer and go natural. I never thought my hair would inspire anyone, hahaha. TO SEDU...I LOVE YOU and TO FOLICA...THANK YOU!!! Buy this iron, if it can work for my natural hair it can work for anyone. This is not just an iron, it is an investment, it is a wonder, it is amazing. Its magic in a box! Buy it, you will not be sorry.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,767 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    873 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name